Home > Toy Companies > Kid Galaxy > Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz > Customer Reviews
Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
0

5 Star reviews of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz by Kid Galaxy

Return to Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz product information...

Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz has been reviewed 34 times with an average rating of 4.32

Morphibian Explorer
Posted 2/13/2010 by Kimberly McFarland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Tuff little vehicle! We bought 2 for a 9 yr. old and a 2 1/2 Yr. old . Both kids love them. They move good and hold up to being bounced around.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic and durable
Posted 1/3/2010 by Natalie
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my almost 6 year old nephew and he couldn't put it down. It seems very durable and he put it through some punishment both on land and in water as well as bashing into some brick walls and down a set of stairs. He couldn't wait to also take it in the bath with him. It is an idea to buy a couple of set of batteries though as with continual use the batteries died after a day. It probably didn't help that he left the main switch on when he had finished using it. It is a great product and I recommend it.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Pleased
Posted 12/30/2010 by Ziggy Schoepf
Rating: 5

Excellent R/C cars, work well, good range for price point, work great on carpets, great value for the $. Kids and adults quickly adjusted to the "tank drive joystick" style of the controllers. We bought two of these, the Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz and Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz. It is great the comapany makes these at differnt freqs so you can play with more than one at a time. Since Christmas they have been played with by 2, 4, 29, 36 and 65 year olds with great pleasure.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy For Girls Too
Posted 12/29/2009 by Chalene Curry
Rating: 5

Purchased as a gift for our 5 year-old girl and she loves it. Very easy to operate and she learned the controls in just a few tries. Many adults at the party liked it too. It is built well and the original batteries are still going strong after many days of play. We think this is a great toy!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian Explorer-49 mhz
Posted 6/15/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a very mature 3 year old. I explained to his Mother, before presenting the gift, that it was in the 5 year old age range. Initially, it was a mistake of my own, because I thought I was looking at the 4 year old range toys, and it wasn't until I was wrapping it that my adult grandson told me it was recommended for a 5 year old. I felt secure in giving the gift after I had talked with the mother. It was awesome!! The Mother commented on how well made it was, and that she had never seen a toy like it. The child would not put it down! Some time later, one of his sisters came in from swimming and "pleaded" for him to let her have a turn. Finally, she bribed him with one of her toys, and he gave in for just a few minutes! When I left, they were in the pool, trying it on water! I am so glad I discoverd your website.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 2/21/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased this as a gift for our 11 year old grandson, and he absolutely loves it! His younger brother is now saving his money to purchase one too. We have a pool in our backyard, so they gave it the ultimate test on land as well as water. It performed well on both counts. Seems to be well-made and easy to use. He is old enough to take good care of it, so that helps.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 1/10/2011 by Anthony Rasch
Rating: 5

Good design. Fun to play with.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Remote Control Car
Posted 6/17/2014
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our 5 year old son. He really enjoys playing with it. He loves that it can go in water and on all terrain. It's been everywhere already-the yard, driveway, tub, pool... It can be a little difficult to steer, but certainly never to the point of frustration for our 5 year old. I like that my son needs to think about how he needs to steer it to get where he wants it too go! It works from a good distance away from the controller too. He has even operated it when he is in a different room with the controller. It's a great toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 12/26/2013 by Melinda Otte
Rating: 5

Toy was for a 5 year old. He was very excited about it. It didn't take him very long to master the controls, either.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 9/17/2013 by Jonathan Rhodes
Rating: 5

I like the color of the car I just wish it was easier to control. The car won't respond to the control as well.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 12/22/2012 by edward piatkowski - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

It works but made very cheap. Poor welds andhard to spin at top speed meeded for gyro.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 12/10/2012 by Tom Polito
Rating: 5

I was under the impression that this toy was made in the USA was dissapointed to see that it was made in China, would not have purchased it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tons of fun
Posted 11/25/2012 by Charles Thoman
Rating: 5

Easy for a four year old

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03