Home > Toy Companies > Kid Galaxy > Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz > Customer Reviews
Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
0

3 Star reviews of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz by Kid Galaxy

Return to Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz product information...

Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz has been reviewed 187 times with an average rating of 4.47

Decent toy; only one channel
Posted 2/19/2011
Rating: 3

I ordered a pair of these for my 9-year-old son, with the idea that he could use them for races, tag games, etc. Envisioning crashes, I was attracted by the relatively sturdy looking design. The Land Shark does seem to be sturdy enough, but it has ONLY ONE RADIO CHANNEL, 49 mhz with no way (that I've found) to change it. So, it's not possible to race two of them against one another. Unfortunately, this doesn't seem to be mentioned anywhere in the product description. One of the other reviewers even mentions racing them; I'm not sure how that would be possible, unless they are racing a Land Shark against a different model car.
We contacted our customer. Kid Galaxy vehicles function simultaneously if they are of differing frequency channels. For best racing results, pair two different RC vehicles with different mhz frequencies. We are happy to put you in the fast lane if you need a product return or exchange. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Remote Cars
Posted 1/10/2011 by Megan Dotzauer
Rating: 3

These cars are fun but we wish that you didn't have to walk right behind it for the car to work...
Prodding your shark along - that's not exactly what we'd hoped for you either. We emailed our customer information for receiving a replacement or a refund. We're Great Whites in eliminating problems and friendly Dolphins in restoring your play. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One out of two worked
Posted 12/26/2011 by Eric Cagan
Rating: 3

We ordered two of these. Out of the box, my son's didn't turn to the right. The other one worked correctly. My daughter played with it a few times. She is 6 and had a little trouble understanding the controls, but now seems to get the hang of it a bit. Time will tell whether they continue to play with it.
If your Land Shark doesn't know Right-off how to maneuver to the Right - Right away call us. You won't be Left wondering why the fun of turning Left, Left. We shipped a replacement for the defective RC Morphibian Right away and Left it at that. Left turn? Right on!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 3

This toy 'moved' - it was instantly interactive, and was the most played with present under the tree! However... it did not perform all that well in water (big pool), the inner parts got full of water. Bringing it back into the house to run in hallways etc., was impossible as it dripped water everywhere and slowed it down. We had to drain it each night. Also it EATS batteries. It is cute, runs great on hard surfaces, but is slow and messy in water. Still, it was instantly playable - which the games and building toys were not - as they all needed adult partners and we were too tired!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 4/18/2013 by Sam Drake
Rating: 3

Drives in water about as fast as it does on land.........good remote for small hands........as a rc hobbiest my son would rather drive mine but needed a way to teach him to use both hands to drive and this is a great car for that

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian -Land Shark 49 49MHz
Posted 1/2/2013 by GORDON MARONDE
Rating: 3

When we first put batteries in it, it would barely move, but the more we used it the stronger it became. It will be interesting to see how it works outdoors.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great on the day fun for everyone. Great for uncle and kid to play with.
Posted 12/26/2012 by Naomi
Rating: 3

This remote controlled car is a little ripper! It goes fast and is easy to manipulate. We've had it for one day now. There are just a few faults though which I find irritating. 1. The antenna on the car is a bit funny. It's held up by a plastic tube which keeps slipping out of it's slot meaning the antenna drags on the ground, gets caught up on things etc. 2. Once we took the top off the car to put in the batteries we could not get it back on. There is not enough purchase for the screw (I find this a bit cheap). So we used it with the top off.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for forgetful parents, not so great on rough terrain
Posted 1/6/2014 by Allie
Rating: 3

I've gone through several remote control vehicles. Usually they end up being crushed or left out in the rain before the first set of batteries die. This one will definitely last longer than that due to the durable design and the fact that it's waterproof. We took this up to some property and let my 5 year old go wild with it. We were a bit disappointed that it got stuck in several spots. It's also a bit slow. I would recommend this for a younger audience not expecting fierce and fast performance.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02