Home > Toy Companies > Kid Galaxy > Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz > Customer Reviews
Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
0

4 Star reviews of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz by Kid Galaxy

Return to Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz product information...

Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz has been reviewed 192 times with an average rating of 4.47

Review for Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 11/17/2008 by Chuck
Rating: 4

Lots of fun! Takes a little while to get used to the controls. Since the vehicle goes pretty fast, we're always backing up to get out of little jams. The controller is a little flimsy, and the control levers need a firm push to make contact (which my six year old gets frustrated because he has to push so hard). Overall seems to be a good product for the money. We haven't tried them outside, or in the water yet.

16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 6/4/2010 by Caroline Martin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We bought this for our two year old grandson. He likes it, but he is a bit young to be able to master the controls and maneuver the vehicle. It does work very well on all surfaces, even on carpeting which was something we thought might be a problem. It was no problem. It is made well, it is sturdy.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 11/1/2009
Rating: 4

I got this toy as a birthday present for my neighbor who turned 4. He didn't have any experience with remote controlled toys and he really seems to enjoy it. The controls were confusing even to me, but I thought that made it more challenging and gave it the element of unpredictability which was fun. He still has not tried it in the water which is probably good because he's the type that would submerge and likely ruin it if it was in water deep enough to do so. It had a hard battle because his parents got him some expensive toys and he's very much into his VSmile system but they tell me he's still playing with the Land Shark. The antennae is very flimsy and he was constantly trying to pick it up and position it with that. Also the antennae cover was not long enough and kept falling off of it. It could bump into things with no damage either way and did not hurt at all if it hit you. Overall, a really good toy.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 8/25/2011 by Jane Fox
Rating: 4

Handled most terrain but wet or higher grass not as effective. Did go straight into water and was maneuverable. It is a little difficult for a 4 y.o. to maneuver - a joystick might be better. My grandson loved operating it and loved that it could go on gravel, dirt, sand, and water. It might operate better if the wheels were made of rubber instead of plastic - less slip.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 6/3/2010 by Andrew Tavelli
Rating: 4

The motor seems to work intermittently as the battery begins to get low (rather than getting slower). Other than that, it is a fun toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 11/6/2009 by Sherrie Edstrand - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good quality and 5 year old friendly

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 1/27/2012 by JUDY WRIGHT
Rating: 4

Very sturdy construction, but has a hard time traveling over grass.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 3/7/2010 by Rebecca Van Homan
Rating: 4

My two year old son loves this! The remote is easy to use and it works well on grass. Great toy. I haven't tested it on water yet.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 12/27/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The Land Shark has the best traction of any RC toy we have purchased for our grandson. It is fairly easy to steer and can move quickly. It's short wheelbase make it, I think, highly manuverabl- somethink does. We haven't had it near water - yet, so we can't comment on it watertight integrity, but the battery compartment seems well protected. It has become non-responsive to the remote control at a distance that should be acceptable but this is not a constant occurance. I think it's great - my grandson will be the final judge. It's too early to tell but I would buy it again

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 7/25/2012 by Jerry Bischoff
Rating: 4

My three year old grandson finds it very easy to use the remote control. He has not tried using it on anything but hard surfaces, but I am certain he will when he gets to his house.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 1/23/2012 by Barbara Margherio
Rating: 4

It was given as a gift to a nephew who just turned 4. He seemed to really like it when he received it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy little car
Posted 1/5/2012 by Billie Connor
Rating: 4

My son (and husband) love playing with this car. We haven't even tried it in water yet!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 9/21/2011 by susan Bouleris
Rating: 4

He loves playing with it!!! The controls to make the vehicle drive straight is a little challenging but he is having fun with it just the same. He just turned 4 and with time may figure out the remote. I think his dad likes playing with the land shark just as much!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perfect first remote control car
Posted 1/2/2011 by scott ziegler
Rating: 4

My 3 yr old nephew LOVED this for Christmas. I don't think any of us realized it until we reviewed the recording from my parents taken at Christmas... and all we can hear is this car running over and over and over through the audio. We didn't use it outside or in water.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Land Shark/Gator
Posted 11/22/2007 by Susan Mitchell
Rating: 4

I bought 2 for my twins' 5th birthday. Both kids and adults loving them. Have not had them Long, or in water yet, so can't tell longevity. However they appear to be well made. Undercut rating simply because have only had them a week.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 8/17/2008 by Marlene B - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

better on land then water, but fun

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bday fun
Posted 7/22/2012 by TERRI MEYERS
Rating: 4

My grandson just got it last night at his party. He turned 4. He and his dad and uncle found it fun. Guess it moved pretty good and was fairly easy to work

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 1/2/2012
Rating: 4

Purchased for my 3 year old grandson. Although he doesn't play with it constantly, he does enjoy it and quickly learned how to control the direction of the vehicle. All adults were quite impressed and enjoyed playing with it too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 12/27/2011 by Danielle Biller
Rating: 4

The two year old boy I gave it too seemed to really like it. The car seems well put together and durable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian-Land Shark
Posted 12/25/2011 by Julie Alexander
Rating: 4

I think the appropriate age of the child on the website info and the age range on the box were different.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 11/19/2011 by KAROLINA A MANK
Rating: 4

Bought this for my nephews 3 and 4I year old, they love racing them, the 4 year old is much better at the controls. The cars move better on land then water

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian - Land Shark
Posted 12/13/2009 by Brad
Rating: 4

Good for a 3 year old who loves trucks and earth movers and such.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for toddlers!
Posted 12/9/2009 by Christine
Rating: 4

I bought this for a 4 year old child of a friend and he absolutely adores it. Very durable and goes anywhere and most importantly its easy for him to use. The controls were just right for his hands and he had no trouble picking up how to them. I would highly recommend this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 8/4/2009 by Patricia S McKay, M.D. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We bought this for a three-year-old. He may be a little too young.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian
Posted 12/20/2010 by John Griffin
Rating: 4

Just started using it. Fun toy!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 9/24/2009 by Leor orginally ordered gift
Rating: 4

Amazing little thing, my kid loves playing with it... !

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 10/12/2012 by Bill Ekola
Rating: 4

At 3 he has trouble menuvering the car. But has fun trying. His 5 year old brother and 8 year old sister love to chase him with it and he loves the interaction with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian Land Shark
Posted 5/5/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great gift for 5 year old! Loved chasing it, driving it in circles as well as back & forward! Super for use at Beach or in a pool!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 11/4/2012
Rating: 4

Great toy, highly entertaining!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 13 days ago - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought for my grandsons 4th birthday and he loved it. Seems to be made well. Would definitely order another!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Pick
Posted 8/4/2014 by Rebecca Gibson - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Bought this for my nephew who loves things with wheels and sharks! This toy was a perfect find for him and he plays with it all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FUN!
Posted 6/23/2014 by Kristi - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This was a hit as soon as it was out of the box and ready to go! My 3-year-old nephew loved it - he had this thing spinning around in circles and making everyone laugh! The dual controls are a bit tricky for him, but he didn't mind! Older kids (and uncles) had a lot of fun with it too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Land Shark
Posted 1/8/2014 by Ross Holman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Grandson can't wait to use the Land Shark in our pool. Gotta wait until summer. Remote is easy to use for slightly older kid.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 1/2/2014 by Edward Fehon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great truck. Any boy would love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 9/3/2013 by john andresen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

He really likes this a lot, and I like that it can get wet. We use it inside so far, but plan to take out off-road (maybe try it in the snow?) It is a little hard to steer. Forward, backwards and circles are easy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01