Home > Toy Companies > Kid Galaxy > Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz > Customer Reviews
Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
0

5 Star reviews of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz by Kid Galaxy

Return to Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz product information...

Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz has been reviewed 193 times with an average rating of 4.47

Lots of fun
Posted 9/22/2008 - OTHER
Rating: 5

This is a prefect toy for a 5 year old boy -- its a car, it goes fast, does all sorts of neat tricks, and it is easy to operate. We ended up with two as a result of an unexpected gift, and spend lots of time racing the cars around the house.

31 of 35 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for a six year old boy
Posted 6/30/2008 by Andrew Fowler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave our grandson the Land Shark for his birthday. It happened to be a weekend with rain off and on all weekend. He lives in a new neighborhood with lots of construction going on so there was a winning combination of the Land Shark, a six year-old boy and water. He ran it in and out of muddy puddles, got stuck, backed up and over lumps of mud. He spun around on brown water making it even muddier. He was in heaven. Next, I want to set up a race course using a garden hose as the sides of the course to test his hand-eye coordination and the remote's controls. Cool toy that's not too fast as some are where they bang them into walls and parent's feet. The dog hates it.

16 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun on land and water
Posted 8/12/2010 by Rebecca Paradis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson loved this toy! He is a very outdoor kind of kid so the fact that he can drive it through mud puddles, dirt and everywhere else is great!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE LOVE LOVE this toy!!!
Posted 5/5/2010 by Maggie Mackay
Rating: 5

My husband and I purchased this as a gift for our son, who was turning 3. We went searching for good rated, easy to use remote control cars with a "cool" older kid look- after being so disappointed in the reviews we found about the Fisher Price bounce back racer. We are SO glad we found Fat Brain Toys and this product!! Our son (and let's be honest...my husband) LOVE this toy! It is rugged/tough, has a cool look that makes you think it's an older kid toy (not meant for "babies), however it is so easy to use! By the end of my son's birthday dinner he had pretty much mastered the remote. Even his younger sister (who recently turned 2) enjoyed playing with the toy- not getting frustrated with the remote at all. My son has played with this toy every day- we have not yet taken it outside, but I can tell you it rolls across our carpet NO problem. We can't wait to see it in action outside!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 10/9/2008
Rating: 5

The Morphibian - Land Shark is a lot of fun. Our pond was a bit too slimy at the time of launch so the shark didn't get very far. We'll try the pond again in the spring.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 11/8/2009 by holly holly
Rating: 5

Fun and fairly easy to operate. Soes not seem to drain the batteries too quickly. Not as good outside as the video suggests but still a blast.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

surprisingly powerful!
Posted 1/8/2010
Rating: 5

Our 4.5 year old son LOVES his new RC car! After opening it Christmas morning we were pretty impressed with its ruggedness as it plowed through wrappings and boxes that were strewn about! He thought this was REALLY cool! It is surprisingly more powerful than other RC cars that he has had. He is still working on mastering the steering, but seems to be having a LOT of fun! This was an RC car that surpassed our expectations.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian Land Shark
Posted 4/22/2010 by Marion E Bredemus
Rating: 5

This toy will be given to another grandchild. It is the third time that I have purchased this Morphibian Land Shark for grandchildren. One of them even tapes cloth items to it to trail behind. I have no reason to believe that this one will not bring the same joy. This is my first purchase from Fat Brain and I was amazed at how quickly it was shipped and delivered. Thank you.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 11/5/2009 by lisa
Rating: 5

This is a great product! Durable, easy to control and entertaining. My 4 year old son loves it, as well as my 5 year old daughter (when he lets her have a turn!!) We have had a lot of remote control cars come and go... this one is built to last.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian Land Shark
Posted 9/23/2009 by Shirley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a 3 year old great grandchild. It works great. He had no trouble in using it. He was so excited and plays with it all the time. Now his brother wants one.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 9/17/2009 by Cheryl Birmingham
Rating: 5

It's compact so it doesn't take up much room in the toybox and wonderful because it can be used in the pool!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 2/18/2009 by AJPang - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My godson is turning 2 and is very happy with the Morphibian Shark - so is his dad - a car enthusiast. This is a great addition to his growing fun cars collection!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MORPHIBIAN LAND SHARK
Posted 2/9/2009 by LAURA - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 4 YEAR OLD NEPHEW. HE LOVES IT. IT'S EASY TO USE. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND. I PURCASED THE BATTERIES FOR TOYS THROUGH FAT BRAIN AND THEY ONLY SHIPPED PARTIAL. MAKE SURE YOU GET THE BATTERIES.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 8/22/2008 by KIN S YIM
Rating: 5

My husband and my almost 4yr old daughters just love this toy. In fact we enjoy this toy so much, this is actually the second one we purchase. The first one was the cobra.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3rd birthday present
Posted 4/16/2012
Rating: 5

Bought this as a birthday present and it was a huge hit at the party. It was easy to use and so much fun.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 1/18/2012 by madgumbo@yahoo.com
Rating: 5

The toy keeps my grandson's attention for hours. It is well made and and withstand knocks and hits into objects. His older brother sneeks playing with it at times. It is well-made and of good quality material. I highly recommend Morphiban- Land Shark. He also likes putting it in the tub.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 5/12/2010 by Robert J Beckman
Rating: 5

This is a very fun, easy to manuever RC toy. It was purchased for my 9y old son and he loves it. It seems fairly durable and have had no problems with in the week that he's played with it. He has yet to get it in water.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 4/19/2009 by elena koroleva
Rating: 5

Makes a great present! Great quality for the price you pay. My 4-year-old son loves to take it outside to drive on the grass and I am sure it'll be much fun to swatch it floating in the pool during the summer. This product has everything to get any boy from 1 to 100 excited as it has wheels and a remote control with buttons!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian - Land Shark
Posted 7/22/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very nice style of vehicle and heavy duty for a 3 year old to use. Can go in water - yes...the bath tub and over rough terrain.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian-a winner
Posted 1/5/2012 by Marylee S
Rating: 5

I read that the Morphibian Land Shark was one of the best toys of 2011, searched the internet for it and found it on Fat Brain Toys. I gave it to my almost 3 year old grandson. He loves it. It is a remote controlled vehicle simplified for a 3 year old. It is used frequently (this kid has a LOT of toys). It is also pretty durable as he likes to have it jump off the couch onto the floor and it has not yet broken.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 9/15/2011 by Meghan Hlavach
Rating: 5

Fabulous, spins like a top and adults love to play with it too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 6/22/2011 by Rachel Scogin
Rating: 5

4 year old nephew loved it! It goes over sand, tall grass, and rugged terrain

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This little bugger goes everywhere-- like the park slides!
Posted 6/6/2011 by Flory Doyle
Rating: 5

Very easy for 3 year old to maneuver and seems sturdy but have only had it for a few day. Curious to see how it performs in water. It went on grass and mulch with no problem and my little guy even sent it cruising/tumbling down the park slide and it survived!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 11/5/2010 by Jeff Shoults
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3 year old grandson's birthday. He absolutely loves it! He plays with it constantly and has been having fun running it through the leaves. Highly recommend!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Mobile
Posted 9/8/2010 by Lucille Burkeen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave this as a birthday present and my grandson just loves it, he has had the best time playing with it. It is one of his favorite toys. It is very sturdy and hours of fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 2/13/2010 by Kimberly McFarland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We have a 2 1/2 year old and a 9 year old. They love them. They have to be put up to get them to leave them alone. They are good for small children, not alot of small pieces to break and they hold up to being bounced around.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 9/9/2009 by Mimi Buckardt
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 5 year old Grandson. It is very durable and can withstand many crashes! It moves easily over carpet and heavier textured surfaces. I highly recommend this product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 9/8/2009 by Ribana Milas
Rating: 5

My husband likes this product a lot more than my 18th month old, let's just say that:) We are really impressed with this car and the things it can do. We didn't think you could get such a good product for this low of a price. Great toy, highly recommended!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent toy
Posted 4/28/2009 by Mary Titler
Rating: 5

We gave this to my son for his 3rd birthday and he loves it. Very well made and easy to use. We haven't tried putting it in water yet, but it performs well on land.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

worth it
Posted 6/11/2008 by David Yandry
Rating: 5

Our household has been through lots of remote controlled cars. This one is holding up and holding interest. We bought the land shark and the frog. Both of my boys enjoy it (ages 4, 8) It is simple enough that my nephew (age 2) loves playing with it too. We are not brave enough to let them try it near the pool. It does great in puddles though!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/29/2007 by Andrew P. Mollman
Rating: 5

My daughter loves it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 8/20/2012 by Adele Scharper
Rating: 5

my nearly 3 year old loves this. it is easy to use and doesnt feel flimsy at all. nice and sturdy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 7/29/2012 by Dawn Riddelle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

product seems to be made very well

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 6/22/2012 by Mary Baker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

He takes it to bed with him and sits it on the table when he eats. He's 5.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 4/28/2012 by Danielle McKee
Rating: 5

Easy to use remote control car. Durable and fits his hands perfect. He is 4.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 12/29/2011 by Beth Sauer
Rating: 5

It seems like a great toy. It's hard to say if it will be played with a lot because he got it for Christmas and he is in toy overload. Only time will tell.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 12/29/2011 by Kathy
Rating: 5

Both my girls loved it--8 yr old and 3 yr old. Easy to use, fun to play with. Great value.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Perfect Gift!!!
Posted 12/12/2011 by Patti Castoe
Rating: 5

This toy goes everywhere!! It was purchased for a 2 and 4 yr. old along with other items from Fat Brain. This was by far the biggest hit!!! We have a pond in our backyard and to get there you have to traverse an acre of grass, rock, sand, bushes, etc. and the "Land Shark" did it all without a hitch!!! I only wish I had bought two!!! It really does go EVERYWHERE!! Cleans off with a hose so it can go in the house when done outside.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thumbs up on the land shark
Posted 12/8/2011 by Jennifer Schonauer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought a land shark for my nephew's birthday this summer. It quickly became the favorite toy of the neighborhood. So much so, that my sister asked me to get another land shark for Christmas. She said the kids fight over the one, so two would make things easier.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 6/29/2011 by Adrian Lawlor
Rating: 5

great fun on land and in bath

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

land shark
Posted 6/15/2011 by JC
Rating: 5

Nice simple entry level RC car

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fat Brain Toys Are Always A Big Hit!
Posted 3/22/2011 by Kim Peters - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Both kids and parents love to zoom this vehicle around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 1/21/2011 by Shelly
Rating: 5

Great product, kids love them. If there is more than one child in household getting these make sure they are both different frequencies - so they don't interfere with eachother.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for four year old
Posted 1/6/2011 by Marni G.
Rating: 5

Car-obsessed grandson loved this toy and can use it outside or inside, a big plus.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool
Posted 12/27/2010 by Mary Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this gift to our 3 year old grandson for Christmas. He had a little trouble with figuring out how to use the remote. I believe with time he will have no trouble. FYI: The big guys couldn't leave it alone it would go over carpet etc with no trouble. Fun & cool little car.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 12/13/2009 by Raymond Ketchledge
Rating: 5

Worked great out of the box...on the ground and in the pool. Exactly as described.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 12/8/2009 by dena palser - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Cute design and easy to operate for nephew. He loves the fin on top of the car!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 10/15/2009 by Julie - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Finally a remote car that goes from land to water. Very easy to use and built to last

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 12/14/2010 by Kristin
Rating: 5

I just purchased this item for my 3-year old son for Christmas. All he wants for Christmas is a remote control car. He hasn't had a chance to unwrap and play with it yet, but based on the reviews I've read for this product, I know he's going to love it! I love the fact that it can be driven through grass, dirt and even water! It looks durable and perfect for a toddler's first remote control car.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 8/3/2009 - OTHER
Rating: 5

It will take in water and short out lights.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 11/4/2009 by Rebecca A. May
Rating: 5

we have not played with this yet, it is a Christmas present, but I am sure it will endure a five year boy and his little brother playing with it inside and out!

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Xmas Gift
Posted 11/23/2010 by Alijah Arah - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is going to a young boy. He hasn't gotten it yet, but I know he'll love it. It runs well and looks very durable.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Land Shark
Posted 9/19/2012
Rating: 5

My great grandson loves this toy. It is easy to control and is powerful enough to go outside in the grass.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LandShark is a big hit!
Posted 10/14/2013 by Richard C. Stewart - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

LandShark was easy to assemble, and within just a few minutes, was being used by my five-year-old grandson. He quickly learned how to maneuver the truck, and was soon zipping all over the house. We went outside to try it, and it worked well on our deck, and on the street in front of our house. Thick grass slowed it down, but other than that, the product performed as advertised.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 12/3/2012 by Tiffany Moore
Rating: 5

This is the second one I am buying . . . This time to give as a gift. It is easy to control and has lasted for a year even though it is played with by a rowdy 3-year old.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 9/30/2012 by bradley metzler
Rating: 5

This remote control car is tough enough to take a beating from my eight and six year old grandaughters.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

morphibian
Posted 1/10/2013
Rating: 5

fun...fun...fun..... child loved it.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 10/29/2012 by Charlene Thunell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is so happy with his gift that I'm the best grandma ever. Thanks for such a great toy.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

remote control car
Posted 11/28/2013 by Karen
Rating: 5

I picked this out for my grandson for Christmas. I haven't given it to him yet but I know he will love it. It is larger than I expected so that is good. Looks very durable, tough. He is a pretty rough little 4 year old boy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 10/17/2013 by Allison Todd
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my son for his 5th birthday. He ABSOLUTELY LOVES it!!!!! The best part about it is it can be used in any type of weather. My son LOVES how he can use it in the pool!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 9/3/2013 by Bonnie DeMay - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandchildren love these toys

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian
Posted 1/4/2013
Rating: 5

Super little toy! Works well. Hope it lasts.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High quality & easy to use
Posted 1/2/2013 by Lynn Pearl
Rating: 5

This was a Christmas gift and so there were plenty of other toy distractions Christmas morning. However, this one garnered more frequent and lengthy attention as the day went on. In fact, by the next day, he had already run through one set of batteries! I can't wait to know what happens in the Spring when he can go outside and find some puddles.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good product
Posted 12/28/2012 by Favorite Aunt
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6 year old nephew and it was a huge success. He wanted it out immediately to try it out. We haven't been able to take it to our creek because it is forzen but we are really looking forward to getting the Land Shark outside.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 12/28/2012 by Theresa Wagner
Rating: 5

I gave the Land Shark to my 6 year old nephew and my 5 year old son. They both loved it!!!! We can't use this outside yet due to all the snow so my son took it in the tub. Both boys really enjoyed thier gift.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Land Shark
Posted 12/26/2012 by David G - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great R/C "car" toy, especially with the 4 wheel drive action. The car is cute (cartoony looking) very very quick, powerful and responsive. It easily transitioned from smooth waxed hardwood flooring to deep pile shag carpet without a problem. Most others smaller R/C toys bog down with type of "terrain" change. Haven't had a chance for an outside adventure yet, but it should perform well there too! This was a gift for a 4 year old and even though he was quick get some of the basics, (forward and back), precise directional steering was somewhat frustrating for the little guy, but with some practice I'm sure he'll get it. The sixteen year old neighbor boy loved it and didn't want to give it up. The large Green stuff bag is a great touch and well worth the few dollars as a storage bag for this toy and a few other goodies.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it too
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jackie C. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Everyone fought over this toy. My grandson upon learning that it would work it water put it in the bird bath. Worked like a charm. It's sleek design suited my grandson's personality.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 12/23/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We wanted something that would be reliable and wouldn't frustrate a 4 1/2 year old. We found it! We added batteries, and it worked right out of the box, intuitively. The remote was pretty easy to get used to, and in just a few attempts he was creating games of "keep away" from the Morphibian with his siblings. It is a solid toy, and you don't have to worry that little hands will accidentally break off the antenna.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and fast!
Posted 12/6/2012 by Emily Farner - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Got this for a 2 and 1/2 year old. The controls are easy enough for a kid that young to understand, and the battery compartments are so secure that it's very safe for them to operate. It takes a screwdriver to replace the batteries, so nothing comes loose.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for a 4 year old
Posted 12/3/2012 by Ruth Merenda
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son saw an ad on TV for the "terrain twister" which is a massive RC vehicle that can drive in water, mud, snow, etc. He had his heart set on it and was saving up money for weeks. Then I saw some online reviews and realized that it was not well liked and it's really not appropriate for his age. Thankfully we found the Morphibian Land Shark!! Mostly he drives it around the house and makes obstacle courses for it to drive thru. When it isn't going how he wants it he'll frequently pick it up and re-aim it. I imagine that will happen less as he gets better and better at the controls. But compared to other RC cars he's tried, this thing is pretty easy for him to control and he is excited that it can go in water. Were in NY and it's winter, so the only water it's seen so far is the bathtub! We're a little concerned about the fact that you aren't supposed to get the antenna wet - I guess it's bad if it flips over when it's in the water. But so far, so good. It goes faster on land than in the tub, but it does "swim" along if you're patient. I think it would be fun to use at a lake in the summer. Make sure you have 3AA's and 2AAA's handy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 7/21/2011 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Unsure, the toy was a gift

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 4/15/2013 by Kathy M Goins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought for my 5 year old grandson's birthday. He and his dad are having a ball with it...even on rainy days!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 11/29/2012 by Elena Winchester
Rating: 5

This was purchased as a christmas present..child has yet received this item.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted yesterday by Nan Christensen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this to my grandson, Alex, for his 3rd birthday. He can operate it easily and likes playing with it. But best of all, his older 5-year-old brother and his brother's friend also LOVE it. This gives Alex the rare opportunity to be sought after, and he loves being the one to be able to share. And to be in control of the sharing! This email came from my son: "it works perfectly and has been a huge hit! Alex likes it, but Matthew and Jake love it. And that's probably the best gift you could give Alex: something that his big brother loves and that he can share with him. They've been having a lot of fun and last night set up a course for the car on the floor of their room using wooden blocks."

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson morphed into Morphibian
Posted 8/22/2014 by Jeanette McQuitty - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My four-year-old grandson loved his first remote-controlled vehicle and learned the controls quickly. He had an afternoon of fun guiding it around the house and in the bathtub.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 8/6/2014 by Elisa zinn - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Loved it so much for his 5th birthday

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 8/5/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased as a birthday gift for our 5 year old grandson. He loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 7/16/2014 by CT Mom
Rating: 5

Was thrilled it worked on the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great first remote control car!
Posted 7/15/2014 by Amanda
Rating: 5

Easy to use, and our 3 year old loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 6/9/2014
Rating: 5

It was the first of many birthday gifts my nephew opened for his birthday. He immediately wanted to leave the party to go play with the Morphibian - Land Shark! His father had to explain to him he had many more presents, as well as guests, and he needed to open all his gifts before playing with any. Between unwrapping each gift my nephew picked up the Morphibian - Land Shark and had to be reminded to open the other gifts before playing with it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super cool remote control car
Posted 4/10/2014 by Stephanie Avett
Rating: 5

My 5 year old loves this car. It can even handle the rough terrain of our non-grass yard, and transfers well to leaves and decently well over sweet gum balls.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Land shark
Posted 3/28/2014 by Sasa Achim
Rating: 5

Great toy! Just loves playing with it...

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian
Posted 12/29/2013 by Josephine Knight
Rating: 5

Strong, durable, easy to use. 6 year old grandson loves it. Product does what it states.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 12/19/2013 by Michael
Rating: 5

Fun toy, great first time remote control car. I would buy this again and probably will for other family members.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves this!
Posted 12/19/2013
Rating: 5

I gave this to my son for his 4th birthday and it has been a big hit! It's easy for him to use the controller and the vehicle does not get stuck easily.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easy to use!
Posted 12/16/2013
Rating: 5

I originally bought this product for my 3 year old nephew two years ago. He liked it so much that my sister gave it to my son when he turned 3. I bought the latest for another nephew this Christmas. So you can see that we love this toy. It is easy to use. My son was immediately moving it around the house avoiding obstacles...or purposely ramming them! It is great that it can both be used inside and out. So many remote controlled vehicles are tricky for little hands. This one is perfect. We have already had to change the batteries once so we went with rechargeable. Now my son can play as long as he wishes.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

land shark
Posted 10/9/2013 by JoeJean Danker
Rating: 5

Good quality toy. Sturdy and easy to operate.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 10/19/2010 by Debra Lynker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

has not played with it yet...saving for Christmas

5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He will love it.
Posted 10/22/2012 by Janet K. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson just loves the r/c cars, etc. He will get this for Christmas/birthday but I can tell and his mom agrees he probably won't put it down. Sure to be a hit.

2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 12/21/2013 by Patricia Duray
Rating: 5

This item will be Christmas presents for my grandson (age 3) and two cousins (ages 5 & 3). Hopefully they all will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He LOVES IT!
Posted 12/2/2013 by Dana Nelson
Rating: 5

Even the adults in the house were playing with it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 12/29/2012 by dd
Rating: 5

Bought two of these for 4-year old and 5-year old grandsons. The five year old could not put it down. Both loved it and were very excited when they opened their gifts. The only issue is that we could not change the frequency and when playing together their remotes controlled each others. Having a fleet of these would be great if this issue can be addressed.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 3/12/2013
Rating: 5

we`ll be able to gain a better sense of this item this summer in the pool

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz
Posted 8/24/2011 by Vita Rider - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my twin grandsons birthday, which is on Aug. 31. So they have not gotten the toy yet

5 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01