Home > Toy Companies > Kid O > A-to-Z Magnatab > Customer Reviews
A-to-Z Magnatab
0

Customer reviews of A-to-Z Magnatab by Kid O

Return to A-to-Z Magnatab product information...

A-to-Z Magnatab has been reviewed 52 times with an average rating of 4.54

Information about A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 12/7/2011
Rating: 5

I gave it to my 5 year old grandson but with four rambunctious boys between the ages of 2 and 7, this was the toy that was the hit of the birthday party (and it gave the adults a little breather while they were quiet!)

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 1/31/2012 by Jamie
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my four and a half year old stepson. He is practicing forming letters at school but is resistant to do it at home. The Magnatab provides him with this practice while he is playing. It doesn't feel like "work" to him so he enjoys using it. He also enjoys the sensory feedback from pushing the magnets down after he wrote a letter. The only thing I would change about the product is to have the pen attached to the tablet. It's hard for him to remember to put it back in the holder and frustrating to look all over his room for it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnatab from Fat Brain Toys
Posted 10/31/2011 by Kyong G.
Rating: 4

As a COTA working with developmentally challenged youngsters, the A-Z Magnatab is an excellent tool. It is ease of use and instant recoginition contribute to it's desirability. I appreciate it as an evaluation tool.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for learning to write
Posted 8/19/2011 by Michele
Rating: 4

We bought this for our 3.5 year old because she was having troube writing an S. She loves this toy and likes to take it to resturants to play with, instead of coloring. It works great there are times when some of the little balls fall down after she makes the letter, which then annoys her a little bit, but it is usually because she is moving the board around. I wish there was some type of cord holding the pen part to the board. It clips in tightly to the board when not in use but that is if she puts it back, it has not gotten lost yet. But she can now properly write her S.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 4/5/2011 by Amy Tressler
Rating: 4

We love the concept of learning how to write this way. Our three year old son likes the toy and thinks he is a teacher. However, the metal balls sometimes fall back down after you have traced the letter, they don't stay locked in place well.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!...
Posted 3/29/2012 by Vanessa Rivera
Rating: 5

This magnatab is absolutely awesome and fun!...Why was this not created when I was a child?....My kids love it!....My four year old is learning how to write by following the letters with this toy. As he writes the magnets come up one by one and make a sound. If he stops writing but the next magnet is about to come up, you can feel the force of the magnet engaging the next magnet and thus sort of "guiding" the magnetic pencil in the direction you were writing towards. It is almost the next best thing when I am not holding his hand to guide him in his writing.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 5/26/2011 by Molly
Rating: 5

This educational toy is great. My daughter was having trouble writing her letters starting at the top. This helped her figure out how to write them the way they are supposed to be written.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the car
Posted 12/19/2011
Rating: 3

My four year old daughter has been learning to write her letters and was excited about this toy. She used it constantly at first but the novelty has worn off. The magnet isn't really precise in terms of picking up the balls so I'm not sure how much she's learned about proper letter formation. I think dry erase work books with letter tracing may work better. This has provided good car entertainment though. Not bad...just not as great as I'd originally thought.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She loves it!
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 4

Well, i gave this to niece just a few days ago so I can't really say she has continually played with it, but the minute we got it out of the box she was very excited to be playing with it. We are working on learned her letters (obviously) and she's already figuring out how to write her name. I think it's a great learned tool for her since she already loves to draw so it was natural for her to pick up the "pen" and start tracing the letters and we worked with her on what she was tracing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 10/26/2011 by Cheryl Wickline
Rating: 2

I decided not to give it to my granddaughter after trying it out. When you run the wand over any line, every magnet anywhere near the wand pops up. I was disappointed in the toy. I will order something else. [Need to call-lives in Washington-too early. She is returning item need to call her before] cb

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy for travel
Posted 6/2/2011 by Cammie Parrish
Rating: 5

Great toy for travel. Small and then enough to tuck in luggage.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super product for toddlers and preschoolers
Posted 12/30/2010
Rating: 5

Simple design that both my toddler and preschooler enjoy. Exceptional quality product as well!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really like it
Posted 11/29/2011 by Gurdeep Nottay
Rating: 5

We'd like more products like this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 11/21/2011 by Heather K
Rating: 5

This product is GREAT! My 4 year old son is learning to write his letters. This is an awesome way for him to practice without becoming frustrated that his letters aren't coming out perfectly. He also likes the magnetic "magic" between the little balls and the pen. An improvement would be to attach the pen to the board with a long string.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 11/15/2011 by Judy Gorsek
Rating: 4

Appears to be well made and we like the box for storage when not in use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 10/20/2011 by Rose Dalis
Rating: 5

So far so good. My kids like it. Great way to learn to write and the erasing is so fun for them. I recommend it highly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 4/25/2011 by TERESA M SCHULTE
Rating: 5

The recipients of this toy are 3 & 5. They are both enjoying it. I am hoping it will teach they how to write their letters while having fun. While in the store a little girl around 4 was playing it with and having so much fun that it is why I choose this item.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 4/10/2011 by Amy Alonso
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son loves this! He's known all his letters for awhile but he's still fascinated by the ABCs. He cannot yet write letters yet and this is great for helping him learn how to old the pen and get an idea of how to write. Adults seem to have a hard time putting this down also, it's strangely satisfying.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great alternative learning toy than paper and pencil!
Posted 4/6/2011 by Elizabeth Miloscia
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 4 year old to use and my 3 year old and 22 month old love it as well. My boys don't like writing with pen on paper and we have to do creative alternatives (shaving cream in the bath, writing with sand) and this is a "clean" version of tracing letters. It's nice to take in the car with us as there are not a lot of pieces. The only issue is that the magnet pen is hard to get out of the holder and they need me to do it. It also tells you how to write the letter by numbering the strokes, and I don't know if it's the right way, but it tells you that writing the letter "M" is a 4-stroke process. I'm used to it being one fluid motion and never picking up your pencil.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 4/5/2011 by Jennifer Rodrigues
Rating: 4

My 3 yr old son loves this! It makes learning fun for him. Not only does he review his letters, he gets practice holding a writing instrument properly without the activity feeling like a "chore".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 4/4/2011 by cyndi ramey
Rating: 5

my daughter is young and has down syndrome, the toy lets her see how letters are wrote with out paper, giving the chance to do it over and over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 4/3/2011
Rating: 4

My son is two and this is a bit advanced for him, but it has definitely piqued his interest. I can't wait for him to be working on writing his letters because I think this will be a fun tool to help him learn that. Right now he is working on letter/number recognition, which is making this toy a little too advanced for him. The only thing that I don't like is the sensitivity of the magnetic balls. They easily get picked up by the stylus even if it's not right on top of that part of the letter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Genius toy!!!
Posted 12/26/2013 by Judy Draper
Rating: 5

I wish I had ordered one for all the grandkids. They all wanted to play with it. It's fun and educational at the same time! Genius toy. I will be ordering the lowercase set for my grandson's birthday.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach
Rating: 5

Great educational toy. We had seen this demo toy at our local toy store. Fat Brain offered it at a much better price. Our son is mastering his letters and this will be great to pass down to our other 2 kids as well. Great investment. It travels well too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 11/30/2013 by Kimberly Kirkpatrick
Rating: 5

My kids loved it when they received this. They still play with it quite a bit. I gave it as a gift and it was a hit.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 10/31/2013 by Dawnielle Gaspard
Rating: 4

A great product to help kids learn how to properly write their letters. I just wish the pencil had a string attached to it. It's easily lost if not replaced back in its holder. Unless you're standing over your child, making sure they place the pencil back in its place, it will likely end up somewhere other than where it's suppose to be.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 10/17/2012 by jennifer
Rating: 4

This toy is really good.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting, mess free way to practice letters anywhere!
Posted 10/4/2012 by AMY M
Rating: 5

My almost-3-year old girl loves practicing her letters on this board. As a parent, I love that it teaches her the basic strokes (vertical), then the horizontal and diagonals. Stays consistent with most pre-school writing plans. We took this on an plane ride and it was perfect. One board, one magnetic pen and no excess parts to lose or worry about writing on the seat backs. The magnets are intriguing and kept her curious. Look forward to buying the number board too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 4/24/2014 by Heather
Rating: 5

2 and 3 year olds enjoy these. Used a lot on road trips.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 8/24/2013 by JENNIFER L HANSEN
Rating: 5

My 3 year old wouldnt put it down at first! Very fun and intriguing. Well designed. it is an awesome learning tool to start spelling words. She loves showing it off to other kids too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 8/19/2013 by Lyn Page - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My ratings above were based upon observations of my niece who has the toy in her home. It's because I saw it there, that I chose to order it for my preschool grandchildren. They have not had a chance to play with it yet, but I can't wait to see how much they enjoy it and learn from it. :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big favorite, excellent for the car!
Posted 7/17/2013 by Ashley Van Otterloo
Rating: 5

All four of my girls really enjoy this toy, especially in the car or for quiet time. Others complained about magnets being over-sensitive, but I'm glad I ordered anyway. I'm very pleased with it-it's a good calming and focusing activity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good way to learn how to make letters
Posted 7/14/2013 by Grandma Linda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My four-year old grandson really enjoys making the silver "BB"s pop into the letter spaces of this toy. There's a slight trough around the letters that guides his hand in making them, so it's useful for kinesthetic as well as visual learners. Nothing spills out either, so it's mess-free.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Intuitive
Posted 3/4/2013 by Baotam Nguyen
Rating: 4

My three nieces age 2-5 seem to enjoy this toy. Age 2 and 3 getting most out of it, age 5 already knew how to use it, but helps to improve her writing technique.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 1/3/2013
Rating: 4

got this for our 3yo, but our 6.5yo son plays with it as well. Both enjoy the "writing" practice they get on it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 1/1/2013 by Helen Garcia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter is only 2 1/2 so she needs some guidance. I have been doing some hand over hand practice and she is getting it. It makes her feel like she is actually writing. We will keep on practicing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 12/26/2012 by Michele Arbogast
Rating: 5

I have a son with Autism who rarely is interested in toys. He LOVES this-- made me open it immediately!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Helpful
Posted 12/26/2012 by Dana L Popick
Rating: 3

This is helpful for my 4 year old to learn how to write his letters with the mess of markers or pens and no wasted paper.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A-Z Magnatab
Posted 12/15/2012 by Catherine K - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson really likes this item. He opened it at our Christmas party. He had many toys to play with but I noticed that he returned to this activity several times.He likes to practice printing letters but he becomes frustrated if they are not perfect. This allows him to practice without the frustration. Even his baby sister liked the movement of the metal balls.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning toy
Posted 11/27/2012
Rating: 4

My son loves to trace and this was a perfect toy to practice with. However, the magnetic pen is very strong so sometimes he just picks up the dots individually instead of tracing the lines.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 11/25/2012 by Bill Sanborn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love it. Keeps the kids interest while they don't realize they are practicing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03