Home > Toy Companies > Kid O > A-to-Z Magnatab > Customer Reviews
A-to-Z Magnatab
0

5 Star reviews of A-to-Z Magnatab by Kid O

Return to A-to-Z Magnatab product information...

A-to-Z Magnatab has been reviewed 52 times with an average rating of 4.54

My rating of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 12/7/2011
Rating: 5

I gave it to my 5 year old grandson but with four rambunctious boys between the ages of 2 and 7, this was the toy that was the hit of the birthday party (and it gave the adults a little breather while they were quiet!)

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!...
Posted 3/29/2012 by Vanessa Rivera
Rating: 5

This magnatab is absolutely awesome and fun!...Why was this not created when I was a child?....My kids love it!....My four year old is learning how to write by following the letters with this toy. As he writes the magnets come up one by one and make a sound. If he stops writing but the next magnet is about to come up, you can feel the force of the magnet engaging the next magnet and thus sort of "guiding" the magnetic pencil in the direction you were writing towards. It is almost the next best thing when I am not holding his hand to guide him in his writing.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 5/26/2011 by Molly
Rating: 5

This educational toy is great. My daughter was having trouble writing her letters starting at the top. This helped her figure out how to write them the way they are supposed to be written.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy for travel
Posted 6/2/2011 by Cammie Parrish
Rating: 5

Great toy for travel. Small and then enough to tuck in luggage.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super product for toddlers and preschoolers
Posted 12/30/2010
Rating: 5

Simple design that both my toddler and preschooler enjoy. Exceptional quality product as well!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really like it
Posted 11/29/2011 by Gurdeep Nottay
Rating: 5

We'd like more products like this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 11/21/2011 by Heather K
Rating: 5

This product is GREAT! My 4 year old son is learning to write his letters. This is an awesome way for him to practice without becoming frustrated that his letters aren't coming out perfectly. He also likes the magnetic "magic" between the little balls and the pen. An improvement would be to attach the pen to the board with a long string.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 10/20/2011 by Rose Dalis
Rating: 5

So far so good. My kids like it. Great way to learn to write and the erasing is so fun for them. I recommend it highly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 4/25/2011 by TERESA M SCHULTE
Rating: 5

The recipients of this toy are 3 & 5. They are both enjoying it. I am hoping it will teach they how to write their letters while having fun. While in the store a little girl around 4 was playing it with and having so much fun that it is why I choose this item.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 4/10/2011 by Amy Alonso
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son loves this! He's known all his letters for awhile but he's still fascinated by the ABCs. He cannot yet write letters yet and this is great for helping him learn how to old the pen and get an idea of how to write. Adults seem to have a hard time putting this down also, it's strangely satisfying.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 4/4/2011 by cyndi ramey
Rating: 5

my daughter is young and has down syndrome, the toy lets her see how letters are wrote with out paper, giving the chance to do it over and over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Genius toy!!!
Posted 12/26/2013 by Judy Draper
Rating: 5

I wish I had ordered one for all the grandkids. They all wanted to play with it. It's fun and educational at the same time! Genius toy. I will be ordering the lowercase set for my grandson's birthday.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach
Rating: 5

Great educational toy. We had seen this demo toy at our local toy store. Fat Brain offered it at a much better price. Our son is mastering his letters and this will be great to pass down to our other 2 kids as well. Great investment. It travels well too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 11/30/2013 by Kimberly Kirkpatrick
Rating: 5

My kids loved it when they received this. They still play with it quite a bit. I gave it as a gift and it was a hit.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting, mess free way to practice letters anywhere!
Posted 10/4/2012 by AMY M
Rating: 5

My almost-3-year old girl loves practicing her letters on this board. As a parent, I love that it teaches her the basic strokes (vertical), then the horizontal and diagonals. Stays consistent with most pre-school writing plans. We took this on an plane ride and it was perfect. One board, one magnetic pen and no excess parts to lose or worry about writing on the seat backs. The magnets are intriguing and kept her curious. Look forward to buying the number board too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 4/24/2014 by Heather
Rating: 5

2 and 3 year olds enjoy these. Used a lot on road trips.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 8/24/2013 by JENNIFER L HANSEN
Rating: 5

My 3 year old wouldnt put it down at first! Very fun and intriguing. Well designed. it is an awesome learning tool to start spelling words. She loves showing it off to other kids too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 8/19/2013 by Lyn Page - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My ratings above were based upon observations of my niece who has the toy in her home. It's because I saw it there, that I chose to order it for my preschool grandchildren. They have not had a chance to play with it yet, but I can't wait to see how much they enjoy it and learn from it. :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big favorite, excellent for the car!
Posted 7/17/2013 by Ashley Van Otterloo
Rating: 5

All four of my girls really enjoy this toy, especially in the car or for quiet time. Others complained about magnets being over-sensitive, but I'm glad I ordered anyway. I'm very pleased with it-it's a good calming and focusing activity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 12/26/2012 by Michele Arbogast
Rating: 5

I have a son with Autism who rarely is interested in toys. He LOVES this-- made me open it immediately!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A-Z Magnatab
Posted 12/15/2012 by Catherine K - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson really likes this item. He opened it at our Christmas party. He had many toys to play with but I noticed that he returned to this activity several times.He likes to practice printing letters but he becomes frustrated if they are not perfect. This allows him to practice without the frustration. Even his baby sister liked the movement of the metal balls.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A-to-Z Magnatab
Posted 11/25/2012 by Bill Sanborn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love it. Keeps the kids interest while they don't realize they are practicing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01