Home > Toy Companies > Kid O > bilibo > Customer Reviews
bilibo
0

4 Star reviews of bilibo by Kid O

Return to bilibo product information...

bilibo has been reviewed 1065 times with an average rating of 4.55

bilibo
Posted 3/30/2009 by Rachel Johnson
Rating: 4

My daughter is 15 months and loves the bilibo! It is actually a gift for her 2 year old cousin. We just had to "try it out."

21 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages
Posted 9/17/2008 by Joannie Newsome
Rating: 4

I have four kids -- 6, 4, 3, and 1. I bought this for the 1 y/o but only as an excuse to have one. All four kids love it. They spin in it, stand on it, wear it on their head, carry things in it -- the fun never ends.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great creativity-inducing toy!
Posted 8/13/2008 by Lauren L.
Rating: 4

The bilibo is made from REALLY durable plastic - stronger than I would have thought. I actually tried it out - took it for a spin, if you will - in my kitchen and it didn't even bend (this, from a 120 lb. woman). I haven't actually given it to the child who's birthday I bought it for, but I can't wait to see her face. I can tell that I'll need to be adding more of these to her toy library in the years to come. My discounting of one star is for the $30 price tag for a hunk of plastic - but it's a well designed hunk of plastic - so I'll take two!

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 9/29/2011 by Joanna-OT - OTHER
Rating: 4

I would love to review this for you in a month as well. I work in a school for special needs children and ordered the bilibo for the 1st grade classroom. Specifically for one child who seeks vestibular movement and loves to spin! Some of the difficulty we are having is that with poor motor planning skills and decreased balance skills it has been difficult for this particular child to access. However, it has only been in the classroom for one week and each day he is able to use it a bit more. Yesterday he did about 10 seconds of spinning in it. (we are looking for minutes of spinning to meet his needs.) I have high hopes for this as he is gradually getting the hang of it. My prediction is that in a month, he will be using it frequently throughout his day and enjoying himself tremendously!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bilibo
Posted 9/16/2008 by Jaana Wiebe
Rating: 4

My daughter is 2 and has not really been interested in the bilibo so far. I am hoping that she will grow into it seems a bit big for her at the moment.

12 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Fun!
Posted 4/27/2010 by Susan Han
Rating: 4

We bought this after playing with it at a friend's house. It is very fun and versatile, and looks like an upside-down helmet that kids can sit and spin in. My 6 year old had a lot of fun taking turns to spin in it with his friends, and my 2 year old seems to enjoy it as well. My only caution is that if a child is on the smaller side, it would be easy to tip and fall over. In other words, it may be hard to catch one's balance if one's arms and legs are not long enough. I would definitely say that if you can use the Bilibo on the carpet, with lots of clear space around, this will be a fun toy. It is definitely washable and would make a good outdoor toy as well.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 5/12/2008 by Brad Welton
Rating: 4

My son really enjoys it. He is on the autistic spectrum and enjoys the spinning action. I would recommend this toy to anyone.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 1/7/2008 by Holley Anderson
Rating: 4

I purchased Bilibos for my grandchildren (ages 4, 2, 2, and 10 months). I had a feeling that they would be a fun and creative interactive toy. After you have been a grandparent for awhile, you become numb trying to find fun, stimulating toys that don't make obnoxious sounds, aren't made of cheap plastic, and deserve a place in your grandchildren's playroom. I was so excited for their responses and to watch their little minds devise new activities!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 4

It is very good, pleasing quality material, my baby knew right away that she should sit in it. Only thing, that she didn't expect, that she would tip over on her back. It scared her and I think she is kind of afraid to play with it so much. She still plays with it in many different ways, she puts some blocks into it and carries it around, she gets into it and carefully turns around. She is 2 years old. Also the bottom of Bilibo is getting scratched. I cannot give the highest rating, sorry.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bilibo - Green
Posted 10/18/2007
Rating: 4

I like that the bilibo does not limit or direct the action of the child. The child imagines and tests out a multiple of possible ways to play with it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Potential
Posted 2/12/2007 by Catherine
Rating: 4

The design is great. I love "open-ended" toys that promote creativity. My 3 year old has had hers for 1 week now and it has already been used as a "sit-n-spin", a basket for toys, a cave for her dinosaurs, a helmet, a step stool, a swing for her bear, etc. You get the picture! My 7 month old also finds it fascinating. I can see potential for this toy being used in many different ways over the coming years. The reason I gave it only four stars is because it's a bit bulky for storage and it's plastic so the static in the dry weather causes it to pick up all the debris off what I thought were my clean floors. But my daughter seems truly pleased with it and that's all that matters.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 5/30/2012 by DON H.
Rating: 4

We got the Bilibo to help our granddaughter with her balance and sense of rolling and rocking motion. She won't get on a swing, but did sit in this and is enjoying it. She spins herself around in a circle using her feet and rocks from side to side. She also puts in on top of her and likes to have stories read to her in the Bilibo. Hoping it gives her the confidence to move to a swing and enjoy that experience.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo - Yellow
Posted 2/9/2012 by C Koelling
Rating: 4

Our sixteen month old daughter is perhaps a bit young to truly enjoy this toy to its full extent. However, we do believe that she will grow to like it more. At her present age, our daughter mostly appreciates playing with the Bilibo in a more social way. For example - we go for spins together, we play "Hats" and "Peek-a-boo" with the Bilibo on our heads. We spin the empty Bilibo on our hardwood floor and she will throw different balls into it. This makes our daughter laugh, to see the balls spin around and sometimes pop out. Our daughter loves to stand on the Bilibo and slide down into a sitting position. Overall, I would say that we are all ready getting great value from this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 5/25/2011 by AMY
Rating: 4

my 2yo son plays with it once in awhile - it is used mostly as a storage bin. he will probably play with it more when he is older and stops falling out of it. my 3yo niece has a lot more fun with hers. but overall, i thought my kids would enjoy it the same as i watched in the promo video, so i was a little bit disappointed they haven't gotten "more" out of the toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for bilibo
Posted 1/1/2011 by Elisabeth Swenson
Rating: 4

It took a little time for my 3 year old to figure out that he had to use his imagination with it but since then he's used it as a chair, spins in it on the floor and his 12 year old cousins were using them to toss balls with. Even 12 year olds seem to really like them!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for bilibo
Posted 11/3/2010 by Barbara Booker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We gave the blue bilibo to our 2 yr old grandson. We showed him what it was and he liked it and used it right away and often. Two other young friends came to play - almost 3 and 3+ - and the three children each took turns sitting. It was a hit!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 4/10/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It provides a lot of creativity in the use of it. My granddaughter was sitting in it and Dad was spinning her around; she loved it. They hadn't even taken it outside yet.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 12/14/2009 by KAREN OKEEFE - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I like the toy. My grandson likes it too. However, I think 2 y/o is a little young to use it. He ended up using it to carry around the other toys he received for his second birthday. I can't remember what age you had on it, but if it were 2, it should have been older. I like your online store and will come back to it in the future. Karen O'Keefe

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Versatile & Fun
Posted 12/8/2009 by Amy Quartarolo
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this. It is so versatile and really helps her use her imagination. The design is eye-catching and instantly caught her attention. She loves to sit and rock in it and even uses it to hold her stuffed animals.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 11/1/2009
Rating: 4

My daughters enjoyed the bilibo. The oldest has some vestibular issues and loves to spin in it. The youngest (age 1) likes to put things inside. Win-win!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for bilibo
Posted 4/8/2008 by Michelle
Rating: 4

My 3 year old and my 6 year old love them. It encourages them to use their imagination when playing. Currently the youngest uses hers to get things off the counter that she should not have. We are working on that. I would highly recommend!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about bilibo
Posted 1/28/2008 by Leslie Steen - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I am a director of a pre-school. I purchased these because a teacher had seen a good review on a teacher website. The children have thoroughly enjoyed Bilibo. They are very creative with the toy. They find many fun ways to use it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 11/19/2008 by RONNIE MATTHEWS - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Product is made in China and considering the recent scandals from this country, I was hesitant to purchase the 2 (yellow and green) products. The babies love them. I hope the bilibos are safe. I'm very glad I bought the optional bags. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of them. They also seem well made.

10 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 12/20/2010
Rating: 4

As an adult, I struggle to understand this toy, but kids can't put it down! I'm amazed watching children of different ages play with the same toy in a million different ways. Your child will love this! Tons of entertainment!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bilibo
Posted 4/3/2011 by Gayle MaCbride
Rating: 4

My son loves to sit in his "special chair" to read stories. He's two and spinning in the chair is a little frightening yet, but I think this will last a long time and he'll get to the point later where he'll use it for other things.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good times!!
Posted 3/22/2011 by Katie Evert
Rating: 4

My two girls, ages 2 1/2 and now 4 received these bilibos as a spring gift. They were so excited by the colors!! At first they didn't know what to do with them, but now they are spinning around in them and scooting around the house in them!! I think it will be a great toy to play outside (in the grass) with. Overall great purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 8/11/2010 by Lindy
Rating: 4

Purchased for 3 year old who loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Endless uses
Posted 5/26/2010 by Amanda
Rating: 4

The bilibo is a wonderful invention. My daughter has only had it a few days so far, but she has used it in so many different ways. It has been a hat, a tunnel, a turtle shell, a chair, a spinning disk, and on and on. This is the modern day cardboard box.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo a Grand Success
Posted 5/24/2010 by Patricia T McMillion - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We gave the Bilibo to our one year old grandson for his birthday. It was an immediate success with him as well as his four year old brother. As represented on line, it greatly encouraged creativity and active play. So, we have now bought another for the four year old's birthday.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Roly poly fun
Posted 3/1/2010 by Sarah Wolfe
Rating: 4

All of my nephews (ages 3, 6 and 8) loved this thing. I found them all scooting along the floor in it, refusing to get up and walk. They tried it on the snow in the huge recent NYC snowfall - that was not so successful as there is such a small amount of surface that makes contact with the ground. Mask, turtle shell, helmet, shield...no doubt it will also become a container of other playful things. This is such a great simple toy. Great assortment of colors, too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 12/31/2009 by Evelyn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Could see my granddaughter will find different ways to use and amuse herself with the Bilobo.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 12/28/2009 by Lisa Davis
Rating: 4

I bought 2 of these, one for my 1 year old and one for my 4 year old. I wanted something different that they could be creative with. They have already done so many things with it from using as a chair to using as something to carry toys back and forth with. This is definitely a unique gift for the child that has everything.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about bilibo
Posted 12/22/2009 by Kathy Kline - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was bought for my 2 year old granddaughter for Christmas but has not been opened just yet. I love it though! It is bigger than I was expecting and such a bright yellow. I just know it is going to be the hit of the party.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 9/27/2009
Rating: 4

A solidly made, creative toy that is used by kids in various way. I purchased it to use in my occupational therapy practice and it has proven to be an effective tool in providing sensory input in a therapeutic application with children with a variety of needs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 8/4/2009 by Susana L
Rating: 4

My two year old daughter loves this toy. She really likes to climb on it and jump off… Which I know is a small jump but to her it seems huge =)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilbo...
Posted 8/2/2009 by Melissa Young - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is fine, but I discovered that there needs to be more than one to be effective - I would recommend getting two - more creative possibilities.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Orange Bilibo
Posted 7/19/2008 by Tanya Pasquarelli - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased the Bilibo for my grandson's 2nd birthday last weekend. He's partial to the color orange, so its appearance was an instant hit! Spinning, climbing, hiding, a vessel for treasures, peeking through the holes.....he's still finding new ways to play with his bilibo.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for bilibo
Posted 5/16/2008 by Vicki Tenebrini - TEACHER
Rating: 4

As a grandma, I am always looking for something sturdy and innovative to give to my grandchildren. I like toys that are simple yet provoke curiosity. I bought the Bilibo for my 1 year old grandchild. She doesn't quite know what to do with it, yet but her 3 year old brother is having fun showing her.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 5/2/2008 by AutumnEve Slawienski-Tracki
Rating: 4

Cool toy. My daughter likes us to spin her around in it on rainy days when she can not enjoy her swing!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 4/22/2008 by Diana H.
Rating: 4

Strong and sturdy. Vibrant colors. Great for rainy days. Especially for kids who like being physical in their play, as ours do.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy For Pretend Play
Posted 4/7/2008
Rating: 4

My girls (ages 2 and 4) both love playing with the bilibo. They use it as a doll bed, spinning seat, and turtle shell. They love to take it in the bathtub to "wash its hair".

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We Like The Bilibo
Posted 1/16/2008 by Rachel B.
Rating: 4

This toy does inspire creativity. It has played a number of different roles. I do wish there was one big enough for me and my husband to "spin" with the children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 1/11/2008 by Kristin
Rating: 4

Our almost two year old likes her bilibo. She rocks her dolls and various stuffed animals in it. She likes to sit in it. We liked the idea of getting a toy that uses the imagination. I think this fits that description (although so does the kitchen step stool.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Requires An Imaginative Child
Posted 1/7/2008 - TEACHER
Rating: 4

The bilibo seems to be well made and enjoyed by my 2 year old rambunctious niece. My 2 1/2 old could care less about hers, but my 7 1/2 year old is more like her cousin and she loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 1/4/2008 by Lori A Martin - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My daughter loves her Bilibo because it is so versatile. It doesn't have much spin control on hardwood floors, but fabulous spin fun on area rugs!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 1/2/2008 by Amy Benisch
Rating: 4

My son has had fun playing with this toy. We use it to spin and slide across the carpet. We have also used it as a ramp for trucks and a seat for stuffed animals. I really like the open-ended, creative play this toy offers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 12/29/2007 by Sonya Donohue
Rating: 4

My 2 year old was intrigued right away. He put it on his head and used it to collect toys. My 5 year old really likes it too. He sits and spins in it, and has used it outside in the snow.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for bilibo
Posted 12/27/2007 by Michelle B. - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased 2 pink Bilibos: one for my 2-1/2 yr old niece and one for my 3 yr old niece. My 9 yr old daughter thought it was fabulous and asked I buy one for her too! It comes without directions and needs none. It's nicely made and finished. The edges are nice and smooth. My nieces love it as a chair and a place to keep their treasures.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 12/26/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This toy was for 7 year old boy. This child is on the small side. He seemed to know immediately what to do with it. Sat in it, did spinning and wore it for a hat and did the turtle. I'm sure he will find more things to do as time goes on. A collection of stickers would be a nice touch to personalize his Bilibo but I hadn't thought of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 4

My 16 month old son was excited when he opened this gift. He likes to put his cars and trucks in the Bilibo and carry them around. He also likes to sit in it. I think it is a little overpriced, but overall it's fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 12/20/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The Bilibo is great fun for kids in the Pre-K set. Since there is no predetermined use for it, the children can make up their own uses. They can rock in it, sit on it, spin in it, use it as a mask, a water scoop, etc. It's very durable! There were a few at my son's Pre-K that took a beating, but were still fine by the end of the year.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about bilibo
Posted 12/16/2007 by Bonnie Francis
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2 year old niece and so far she loves it. She has modeled all the different things she can do with it. She can stand in it, put her baby doll in it, sit in it, spin in it, carry toys around, pretend she's a turtle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Creative Toy!
Posted 12/7/2007 by Emily Bowerman
Rating: 4

This open ended toy is perfect for encouraging the growth of creative young minds.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 12/6/2007 by Peggy Kleinschmit
Rating: 4

Very fun, creative toy. My girls love it and use it in many different ways!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandparent Of A 2 Year Old
Posted 11/7/2007 by Mary M Kimball
Rating: 4

I was pleased with the quality of the Bilibo. It is hard impact plastic that is substantial. I am a healthy adult female and I am able to stand on it without worry. My grandson has had the bilibo for a few days, but has used it as a seat, a hat, a drum and a platform. It is limited only by his imagination and requires no batteries. I am happy with my purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrific
Posted 11/5/2007 by Lisa Colangelo
Rating: 4

My older kids, ages 5 and 7 like this more than my 3 year old. My older daughter likes to sit in it and read and rock around. My 5 year old likes to spin in it and my three year old drags it all over the house with her toys. It was a surprise hit!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kid-O Bilibo Red
Posted 10/31/2007 by Sophie Lefebvre
Rating: 4

When I discovered this fun and different toy, It evoked my curiosity and noted it has won several toy and design awards. I purchased the bilibo for a cheaper price than the other few websites and places that carry it. It looks exactly like it did on the website and I am sure my 3 year old nephew is going love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 10/28/2007 by Shannon
Rating: 4

My 2 nephews, ages 4 and 18 months love using the bilibos as part of their outdoor play or as part of their super hero costumes. My daughter is getting one for Christmas and I can't wait to see what great ideas she has for her bilibo!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Versatile Toy!
Posted 10/22/2007 by Anat G.
Rating: 4

We just recieved the bilibo 4 days ago. I have 3 boys ages 2 to 10 and they all found something to do with it. Up to now it is in use many hours a day and great fun. I'm sure in time they will find more ideas to work with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 10/14/2007 by Valerie Mehring
Rating: 4

At my son's 3rd birthday party, it was the grown-ups who were interested in the Bilibo, but he is warming up to it! He likes to rock in it, wear it as a helmet, and carry other toys in it. He recently discovered the fun of rolling balls and small cars around in the Bilibo. It is truly a multi-functional toy and it encourages my son to figure out new ways to play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Little Chair
Posted 8/15/2007
Rating: 4

I love the fact this toy can be used in so many ways. Right now my son uses it to sit and rock in. He loves to use it as his little reading chair. It is just his size!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 8/9/2007 by Dave Q.
Rating: 4

My daughter is still on the young side, but she has still found the Bilibo very interesting to play with, as have her playmates. Since the Bilibo is a fairly neutral object with no pre-determined play patterns, I expect her enjoyment of it will evolve over time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 1/2 Year Old Loves It
Posted 7/20/2007 by Justin Haney
Rating: 4

So far, my son's Green Bilibo has been a turtle shell, a stepstool, and a spinner, and that's just the first week. Our 2 1/2 year old loves playing with this toy, and continues to try using it in different ways. (Even Mom and Dad have taken a spin or two in it!) We're looking forward to what new uses he comes up with in the years ahead (this thing is solid! It's a nice change from the typical flimsy plastic toys at other stores).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 7/9/2007 by Dr. Kathleen Fox
Rating: 4

Bilibo doesn't look like much of a toy while it's being removed from the packaging, but then a child gets a hold of it. It's amazing to see the kids using such creativity to find ways to play with this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative Toy For Kids
Posted 6/7/2007 by Lori Calabrese
Rating: 4

My 2 year old triplets are not quite sure what to make of Bilbo, but they do find it quite interesting. They put toys in it, and flip it over, and spin it. I have tried sitting them in it and spinning them, but they seem a little scared. I feel in time they will like it even more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about bilibo
Posted 3/25/2007 by Kasia Tambor
Rating: 4

Bilibo looks interesting and claims to offer a lot of play options. My son, now 27 months, hasn't taken to it, yet. I think this is something he may enjoy more around the age of 3 or so. I personally like the look and the possibility of play, I'm hoping he grows into it at some point.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 3/22/2007 by Beth Conrey - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I sent this as a gift for my neice who was turning 2. Not only has she enjoyed it, but also her 5 year old brother and 7 and 9 year old sisters. Especially the 9 year old who likes spinning around in it until she's dizzy. She hasn't been able to convince her 2 year old sister to let her spin her around in it too, she prefers to watch.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic, Creative Toy
Posted 2/20/2007 by J Short - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I definitely recommend this toy. It is a very simple toy that encourages creative play patterns. Most of my nieces and nephews enjoy the basics around the house more than any fancy toy loaded with bells and whistles. They usually play with pots and pans or Tupperware out of the cabinet. Bilibo was based on how kids play with an ordinary cardboard box. The uses are endless. I will buy one for my son as soon as he is old enough.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ok, Especially For Younger Children
Posted 2/18/2007 by Lisa Wade
Rating: 4

This is a pretty good product. My 3 year old daughter is a little big for us to spin her in it. Our 1 year old is a tad big to spin, too. I would recommend maybe a 6-9 month old if you are wanting to put the child in and slowly spin her/him around in it. My children like to put toys in and spin it. My 3 year old likes to stand on it (hump side up) and jump off of it. We think it has enabled her to develop a better sense of balance. While it's not the favorite toy in our house, it's a fun addition to our TV room. We pull it out every so often and they play with it again.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 2/13/2007 by Amy Lubenow
Rating: 4

It looks like it will be tons of fun! My son is already wearing it on his head and throwing his toys into it like a basketball net. Hopefully he'll continue to enjoy it more and more!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy for all Kinds of Play!
Posted 1/3/2007 by Lindsay Young
Rating: 4

We bought this for our daughter, and even though she's not quite 2 years old, she loves it. She uses it to throw toys and dolls in, to sit in it and read, have us spin her, and - her favorite - use it as a big hat. I only bought one because I wanted to see how she reacted to it, so we'll be buying more in the future. The only downside is that the plastic tends to get scratched on our wood floors, so it's going to get more than normal wear-and-tear on it than if it was used mostly in a carpeted family room. (But what kids' toys don't get worn after years of use?) This is a fabulous product that's so beautifully designed, we love to have it out all the time!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 1/2/2007 by Judith MacLeod - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I personally loved the product. However, it would have been nice to have a tag that explained how this is an "open-ended toy" and why toys such as the Bilibo are so good for children's development. I think the parents of the children I gave them to were confused by its lack of specific function. I personally think the toy is great and hope you continue to offer such items.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 11/20/2006 by Stephanie - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Fun toy that requires imagination to really appreciate. Use it to sit in & spin or be pulled, stand on top for further balancing skills, or use it as a tunnel for trains or to carry toys! My toddler & 5 year old equally love this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 10/19/2006
Rating: 4

This product is great. My nephew carries it with him like his own chair and laughs as he spins himself around. Very creative invention!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Product
Posted 10/18/2006 by Cynthia
Rating: 4

My daughter loves her bilibo. She puts her "friends" in it, sits in it, and puts it on her head to play hide-and-seek.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 10/3/2006 by Kelly Lawinger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The kids love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy Even for 16 Month Old
Posted 9/29/2006
Rating: 4

We got this for our daughter because we thought it was a very cool idea to have a toy which is not meant to be anything in particular. She is only 16 months old (I believe the suggested start age is 2) but she already enjoys it. She likes to lean on it, turn it over, and play with water that we've put inside of it. She also likes to step inside of it which is a little dangerous without supervision since she will immediately fall down. I didn't give it the highest rating only because I can't say for sure what her experience with it will be when she's older. But I definitely recommend it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo-Blue
Posted 9/11/2006
Rating: 4

Entertaining for 4 1/2 year old and 12 mo old children. The used it to sit and spin in, to stand on indoors, as a scoop and water carrier at the beach. It floats, but cannot support weight of a child in the water.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Whatever it is, it's cool.
Posted 7/20/2006 by Bob
Rating: 4

I got this even though my daughter is only 2 months old just because it looked so interesting. She fits in it OK and we can rock her, but it's no match for the neglectomatic swing or even the car seat in that department, so never mind that. However, some friends came over last night with their 2 year old daughter and she went straight for it, sat down in it, and started spinning and rocking. It didn't hold her attention for too long at first, but she did go back to it several more times in the evening, putting other toys in it and under it and putting it over her head, so clearly it was attractive to her. It's just a neat, solid, smooth, curvy thing that I'm sure will get used in a bunch of different ways. It's solid enough to stand up to some serious abuse, I could stand on it and it wouldn't bend or break. I'm sure the nice shiny finish will wear, especially once it gets outdoors, but there's no way it's going to break or wear through.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 7/19/2006 by Jeff
Rating: 4

My son, who just turned 2, was pretty confused when we gave him the Bilibo, and at first was more interested in the cardboard box and packing paper that came with it. Since then, he's used it to transfer blocks from the floor to the storage bin, as a "spinner" for his toy lion, and has sat it in once or twice, dubbing it the "wobble chair." Then he kind of lost interest in it. But I think he'll return to it. When he's a bit older I'm sure he'll sit in it and spin around and giggle and it will be, like, one of the best toys ever.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 7/6/2006
Rating: 4

My two year old is a little afraid to try to spin himself, but he really enjoys it when we spin him. As he gets older, I think he will really love this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 11/26/2008 by Diane Rob
Rating: 4

My daughter likes it.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for niece
Posted 12/21/2010 by Erika Larson
Rating: 4

I don't know yet - am giving it as a Christmas gift to my niece.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 4/10/2009 by Lucille Enriques - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson is enjoying it daily.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 4/19/2011
Rating: 4

I bought this product for one of my friends children for her birthday. She loves it and plays with it all the time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really Fun!
Posted 3/9/2011 by Theresa Daigle - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Purchased for my 2 year old nephew. He loved it as did the other children in the house (2-6 yrs old). It was a little tough for him to figure out how to sit in it without falling over, but the challenge was met with laughter, not frustration!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 4/26/2010 by Nancy Kissner
Rating: 4

so far, I feel the kids haven't really played with it as much as I had hoped for. Maybe they are too young, 1-3 years. They spin, where it as a hat, shovel rocks, and fight over it, as we only have ONE!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 10/10/2009
Rating: 4

Bilibo is a very versatile, durable toy. A brochure or pamphlet with a few pictures could be useful for some children to initiate play.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 3/23/2009
Rating: 4

Great toy, my 2 year old uses it as a high chair and a seat for herself.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 12/25/2008 by Kimberly DeWinter
Rating: 4

Seems like fun. When my 4 year old nephew opened it he asked what do you do, but was game for anything. He said it was a big helmet. My 3 year old daughter is the one I thought would love it but has not touched it. She uses her imagination like crazy but has not been interested. My 1 year old thought loves it! She is active and loves to be tossed around. She climbs in and goes to town. I would say a good toy for very active kids. Overall a great toy, and no batteries! Stores easily!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

All around fun
Posted 12/19/2008 by Victoria Inzerillo
Rating: 4

I bought these for my daughters for Christmas. They look pretty cool although I think they are a little over priced.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 11/5/2008
Rating: 4

small children loved it , bigger kids got bored

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about bilibo
Posted 10/23/2008 by patricia ulkins - FRIEND
Rating: 4

fun, creative, works for many ages.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 2 yr old calls it her "hat"
Posted 10/12/2008 by Mary M - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Even though I purchased this for my youngest for Christmas she has played with it for a short while. In this time she has enjoyed wearing it on her head and she sits in it and spins around. It is made very well and I imagine it will stand up to a lot of abuse by my kids. The fact that it is so simple and lets a child use their imagination for a change, is what attracted me to this item.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bilibo
Posted 9/5/2008 by Emily Marquardt
Rating: 4

The product is of the highest quality.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 12/27/2007 by Eva Robins
Rating: 4

So far my kids have loved using the bilibo. We've only had it for 2 days, but I'm sure they will have years of fun and use.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for bilibo
Posted 12/16/2007
Rating: 4

I love this item! I have already come up with ideas for it with my grown children, and can't wait to give it to the grandkids for Christmas!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about bilibo
Posted 11/29/2007 by Charles E. Russell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Enjoyable and safe.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Saving it for Christmas
Posted 8/5/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Since I won't be giving the bilibo to my grandchild until Christmas, I can only tell you that I found it a very interesting toy and hope that my grandson does, too. I am happy I found your website because it does display toys not seen in the conventional toy stores.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for bilibo
Posted 3/23/2012 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

My 19 month old likes to put on her head as a hat and look through the holes!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 2/13/2012 by Joan Andrews
Rating: 4

Actually, Our 4-year-old grandson just received this at his family birthday party yesterday. Attracted to the biggest wrapped present there, he opened it first. There were six children present, ages 3 to 8. Every child interacted with it all day long -- each according to their age, physical size, and imagination. Spinning was popular along with "falling out." Wearing as a helmet and using the holes as eyes to turn kids into monsters was too. Our adult children had their fun with it too -- they're kind of crazy! I think having more than one Bilibo would be lots more fun, especially outside in warm weather.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 2/5/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson has been wary of his Bilibo, which we gave him for his 1st birthday, but at 18 months, he is beginning to find uses for it...I am confident he will make more use of it as he gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 2/3/2012 by BettyAnn Derrick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My two year old granddaughter loved it and her six year sister loved it as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pink Bilibo
Posted 1/3/2012 by Kim Warren Ellis
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old and she likes it, but my 9 year old actually has more fun with it. She can really get it spinning. It is a cool and different toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks crazy, but...
Posted 12/27/2011 by Renee Mahalko
Rating: 4

My 2 year old got this for Christmas. She carries it around a lot. The first thing she did when she opened it was sit in it. That is exactly what we figured she would do. She loves to empty baskets and things to sit in them. I think when the newness of all things Christmas wears off, the Bilibo will be a big hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

interesting toy
Posted 12/27/2011 by Lory Magenta - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 2 grandchildren ages 3 1/2 and 18 mos. & both are enjoying it. The 3 1/2 yr old seems to have more interaction & fun w/this toy. We will have to see how long the interest is held as they have only had this for a few days.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

simple genius
Posted 12/25/2011 by Ily Murdock
Rating: 4

I have been skeptical of this toy and seen it around for a few years now on respectable toy sites and in the good toy stores. I figured they would not still be selling this if it did not capture a kids attention. My biggest reason for the skepticicm was the lack of knowing what it really is. I cannot quantify it really. What the heck is it? Well I bought it for my 4th son, who is 18 months old, for Christmas. After 4 boys, you already have just about every good toy out there for boys so I was finally willing to try this thing whether it was a dud or not. My verdict: who cares if you don't know what it is, they like it. All 4 of my boys ages 11, 7, 5, and 18 months were fighting over turns with it. They sit in it, they spin in it, they rock, they wear it as a helmet, they use it as a stool, the little one lounges in it. The toddler says "Weeee!" in the cutest way imaginable as he rocks around and spins in it. The older boys like to spin him in it. It is god plain old funny, fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 12/25/2011 by Michelle Plata
Rating: 4

This toy was under the Christmas tree for our almost 5 year old son. He didn't pay much attention to it. I'm hopeful that it will grow on him as the excitement of the bolivar pass and he has a chance to play with it in earnest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about bilibo
Posted 12/11/2011 by barbara Rehm
Rating: 4

Great gift for all kinds of kids because they all use it differently

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun chair, bucket or whatever your child wants!
Posted 8/16/2011 by Paula Jackson
Rating: 4

This is a good idea for a toy as my 15month old loves to site in differant "chairs". She still has a hard time getting into this seat but when we place her in she thinks it is so funny to be moved or spun slowley. She will enjoy this much more as she gets older. She will need more balance to play by herself with this closer to two years old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

balancing act
Posted 3/30/2011 by shelia canfield-Jones - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Using this as a seat with assistance. Something to grow into and will last for many many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilbo
Posted 2/14/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 14month old grandson. i think he's just a little young for it as far as feeling comfortable to sit in it. he is have a grand time throughing his toys into it and then pulling them out again. it has become somewhat of a game for him. i see a lot of potential for the BILBO in the near future. it appears very durable and versitile.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Unique!
Posted 1/26/2011 by Jennifer Rickman
Rating: 4

The bilibo is an intriguing toy. It has kept my 3yr girl and 1 yr boy captivated.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 1/14/2011 by Tonya Tjarks - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

We used it out in the snow--my daughter is too small to stay on a regular sled by herself and this was a fun way for her to slide around our yard. She hasn't played with it inside the house at all.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 1/9/2011 by Ms Carroll
Rating: 4

My two year old thought it was a helmet. My six year old sat down and started to spin. My nine year old did her imitation of a turtle to make the baby laugh. Someone is always in that thing. I would get in it, if I could. What a unique toy! I think it would make a super birthday gift for 8 and under.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 1/2/2011
Rating: 4

Purchased for one-year old son. He may be a little small for it, but still seems to be finding fun uses for it. Our 6 year-old daughter has also found it fun to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for bilibo
Posted 12/30/2010 by Jennifer - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Gave this to my niece (20 months old) for Christmas. She immediately put it on her head. Have seen her twice since - was using bilibo to carry her "Little People", then set her doll in it and spun her around and around. She also loves taking "sled" rides up and down the hallway (laminate floor). They will be taking it home to Miami where I hope she will have tons of fun with it on the beach.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about bilibo
Posted 12/28/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Three year old grandson is intrigued with the bilbro. He sits in it and loads his cars and trucks as well as stuffed animals in it. He has worn it around on his head, calling it a helmet. I can see many years of use ahead!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 12/28/2010 by Cynthia Niebeling
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my 2 yr old and he's busy playing with all his other toys. My 7 yr old on the other hand loves it. He's been spinning like crazy on the kitchen floor.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 12/17/2010 by Erica Robertson
Rating: 4

I thought the bilibo would spin easier, but my one year old and three year old cannot seem to balance themselves to spin in it correctly. Nevertheless, they find other creative uses, like turning it upside down and seeing who can jump the farthest off of it. I like the product, but I feel it is a bit pricey for it's uses.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about bilibo
Posted 5/12/2010 by Dena Wilson
Rating: 4

Fun toy that helps to encourage creativity. Open-ended toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Something new
Posted 5/5/2010 by Chiriyan Dominick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This toy is exactly as advertised, very sturdy, and something to appeal in different ways to different children. My one year old likes to hide things in it; his three year old brother really likes to spin. Good pool toy too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Fun!!
Posted 2/12/2010 by Rachel M
Rating: 4

I actually purchased 3 bilbos for 3 very different 2 year olds. My daughter, her cousin, and my friend's daughter all received them for their birthdays. We had already experienced some of the fun that the bilbo has to offer during our weekly Kindermusik class. My daughter currently is using her's the ways she's experience in class; however I'm sure it will only be a matter of days until she's come up with lots of different uses for her bilbo.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 2/7/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson loves this toy. He likes to spin around in it. Since it is such a simple shape, it is kind of like giving the box instead of the toy. Fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 1/14/2010
Rating: 4

Its not my little guy's go-to toy. Well, that's because its not an airplane. However, he found it intriguing first thing out of the box. Next thing I know its on his head. He also likes to sit in it and rock around. We're working on spinning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 1/13/2010
Rating: 4

My 2 year old son really likes the bilibo. He has had it for a few weeks now and calls it the "turtle shell." He really likes to sit on it and stand on it. I anticipate he will enjoy it more and find more uses for it in the future. It is a little difficult for him to sit in.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 1/8/2010 by Bernard Duhaime - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our granddaughters loved them. They used them both in the house as well as outside in the snowdrifts of Vermont.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of uses
Posted 1/6/2010
Rating: 4

I got this gift for my 1 1/2 year old niece. She has sat in it, stood on it to reach things, put it on her back like a turtle, and used it in the sandbox. And that was just the first day! I think this toy will get a lot of use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 4

Purchased for my 1 and 4 year old boys. So far we have used it to spin in, which they both enjoy. We are still thinking of other creative uses for it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 12/29/2009 by Nick Dovey
Rating: 4

He is having fun spinning and fetching and carrying in it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 12/27/2009 by Suzanne Whiteside
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 3 year old granddaughter and she wasn't quite sure what to do with it. She sat in it, used it as a turtle shell and stared at it. My 4 year old grandson thought it was great fun and was spinning around in no time. I think in a few days my granddaughter will have lots of fun with the Bilibo. I was thinking it looked like fun, too bad there isn't one for adults!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Genius Toy
Posted 12/27/2009 by Shawna - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The Bilibo is a very creative toy. I ordered this for my niece for Christmas, and she sat in it all day! She turned it upside down and hid underneath it, and then stacked all her blocks inside of it. It fosters imagination and it was fun to watch her play with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 12/26/2009 by Anna
Rating: 4

It scares my 18-month-old to sit in it, but my 4-year-old thinks it is fun to balance and spin. The 18-month-old likes to wear it on his head and play peek-a-boo.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great fun!
Posted 12/16/2009
Rating: 4

With all the things to pick in a room the child went right to the toy and loved it. we showed the child how it worked and the child spent lots of time using it. Time will tell if it really is a true favorite.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo - Blue
Posted 12/1/2009 by Norma Myers
Rating: 4

Easy for children to immediately use. No instructions necessary and no assembly required.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Like the idea, but still waiting for kids to get
Posted 11/15/2009 by Allie, mom of 14 mo. old and 33 mo. old
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my little girl turning 1 based on the idea of how great abstract play is. Unfortunately, she hasn't gotten into playing with it (though she thinks it's fun if I sit her in it for a minute) and my 2.5 year old boy typically only briefly plays with it to put it on his head and look through the two holes. We haven't had the Bilibo during winter to play with in the snow or in the summer to play with in the beach/water, but I'm hopeful that will lead to more play. I'm also thinking that maybe I bought the toy prematurely, but like I said, I remain hopeful that the kids will grow to like it more- especially based on the other reviews which contributed to my purchasing the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for all ages - 2yr and 4yr old
Posted 8/25/2009 by Holly Shoemaker
Rating: 4

I gave this to my daughter for her 2yr birthday (she actually got 2, since I knew her big sister would want to play with one too). They both pulled it out and said "whats this?". So I stuck it on my head and that got the fun going and their imagination. I think this will be a fun toy for a while for the girls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love bilibo!
Posted 8/23/2009 by Kathy Van Blargan
Rating: 4

The simplest toys are always the most fun. I love having toys that keep my daugter active even if she is watching TV! She seems drawn to it and loves to sit in it and spin herself silly!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I like it.
Posted 8/13/2009 by Deborah Mooers - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My two and half year old grandson likes it, but does not use it that much right now. I think he will be more into it, in a few months or closer to age four. Great toy though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about bilibo
Posted 7/22/2009 by judy
Rating: 4

I ordered two. One for my 17 months old grandson and 1 for my 16 month old granddaughter. My grandson wanted to climb in and over it and my granddaughter put her stuffed animals it. i know that they will figure out new and fun uses for it as they grow. It seems very durable and inviting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool toy
Posted 6/28/2009 by Beth Lovie
Rating: 4

This is an awesome toy. The price is a little high for what it is BUT it's a cool toy. Even my sister who is tghe MOM was sitting in it playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 6/12/2009 by Sarah Cypher
Rating: 4

My son loves the bilibo. He is two and he has spent numerous hours playing with the "chair" and spinning with it... he LOVES it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bilbo for my toddler
Posted 4/15/2009 by katie clement
Rating: 4

I bought the bilbo for my twenty month old son. The reviews were so great and he has very good balance and spatial acuity so I thought he would love it. He uses is like a seat sometimes but mainly he uses it as a receptacle for his other toys (sometimes like a crib for his dolly but mostly just puts things in it when i tell him it's time to clean up) he has only had it a few days, so he may get more into it later, but for now he seems to like it, not love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 1/14/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Purchased for my 3 yr. od grandson's birthday. Loved the color,and it really is making him think how to play with it and seems to like it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 9/3/2008 by Wendy Spoerl
Rating: 4

It works great as a stool and she LOVES to turn circles in it. Make sure you have lots of room to play though!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 8/24/2008 by Carrie Marshall
Rating: 4

This is the most simple toy ever imaginable! It is just a shell! But as soon as my 2 and 5 year old saw it (I bought 1 for each) they knew exactly what to do! The imaginative ideas are endless. Some my children have done are: use it as a chair or flipped a mini stool, play in the pool w/ it, spin in it, play shell/turtle, make a smiley face by putting them together (2 bilibos), storage, my older son uses it as a fort for his army men-endless..... These are the most durable things ever made.-Don't buy a sit and spin-buy this! If you had girls it is a perfect baby doll bed-seat!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 7/30/2008
Rating: 4

Not only does my 14-month-old son love this wacky orange object, but my husband and I love trying to find new ways to use it to inspire and entertain him! As he gets older, I imagine he will like it even more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about bilibo
Posted 10/13/2008 by Joseph Benjamin
Rating: 4

My Daughter is not yet interested and a bit afraid of sitting in it. She does put some of her stuffed animals in there

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 1/27/2011 by Stephanie Asplund
Rating: 4

My son is 9 Months old so he is a little young for it yet. If we play it with him he has a ton of fun, but does not play with it on his own yet. Still a very creative toy. It is fun thinking of different things to do with it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo-Green
Posted 12/9/2010 by Rachel Sopko - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Product seems to be high quality and simple. No small parts to break here!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great so far
Posted 3/1/2010 by Traci R
Rating: 4

I got this for my 16mo. old who sometimes is more interested in the boxes things arrive in than the actual toy. He immediately picked up the Bilibo and walked around holding it on his head like a hat. I forsee a lot of use in the future during warm weather and outdoor activities. I will definitely consider this as a gift for other children.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about bilibo
Posted 2/3/2010 by Amy Van Horn
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2 year old daughter's birthday. She likes it well enough but her sisters (8 and 6) love it. I think it is a great toy for imaginative play and it will last forever. She will be able to play with it today and years from now. I would recommend this toy to others.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bilibo
Posted 12/22/2009 by Elizabeth M
Rating: 4

Our son is well under the suggested age group for this toy, so we can't fully review. But we used it to play in the snow during our big blizzard over the weekend, and he loved it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

interesting
Posted 12/20/2009 by amber dunbar - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

understand the purpose of this toy....Creativity so i think the more she uses it the more creativity we will see. Overall an interesting concept.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for bilibo
Posted 9/15/2009 by Virginia C. Vary
Rating: 4

kids love it and it is well made. very happy

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 2/12/2009 by Jan Davila
Rating: 4

The Bilibo was a hit with the 3-year old but the 1-year old for whom it was intended is undecided at this time. I did a search for baby and toddler toys and this one came up. Grandma did not check the actual review closely enough to see that it was intended for older children. I think it will be great fun at the beach this summer.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 1/21/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Product arrived in new condition. The only problem I had was that there were no 'instructions' or information as is available on your website regarding this item. I went back and printed out the pictures and information (for the parents!) as I knew my little grandson would know immediately how to have fun with it. And, so he did. Rocking in it was super fun, turning it upside down and running cars off it was cause for many giggles. Haven't tried it in the snow, but as soon as we get some, a rope can be attached in the two holes and it can be used as a little sled.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bilbo
Posted 12/10/2009 by Irene Jesmer
Rating: 4

unique design, wonderful bright appealing colors. My granddaughter will test it out during the Christmas holiday.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun !!!!!
Posted 11/29/2009 by Karen Spampinato - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

should also come in a 2 pack. when friends are over you really need another!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for bilibo
Posted 1/1/2009 by carole stocker
Rating: 4

Well-made, durable construction, good for imaginative play

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 4/10/2014 by Denise
Rating: 4

The kids have SO much fun with this toy - so much in fact that they each had to have their own. I kept thinking that one was enough, but I've given up after 2 months. Now they're both using it all the time and have a blast together.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's a wonderful toy!
Posted 6/21/2013
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my five year old son who is autistic. He loves this toy! First, he seemed puzzled by its shape but as soon as I prompt him to sit inside and I started to spin it, he started giggling. When I stopped spinning it, he showed me the sign language for "more". Overall, it is a wonderful toy for autistic child like my son.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for bilibo
Posted 1/8/2014
Rating: 4

This was bought for our 2 y/o. It took him a few days before he would play with it much. For the first week or so it saw MUCH more use from his 7 y/o sister who wanted to just sit and spin. The 2 y/o will now play with it, mostly jumping off it. He and his 5 y/o brother also had a blast playing with cars in it, trying to get them to go over the edge. I think the longer it's around, the more uses will come up for it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Indoor Energy Burner
Posted 12/9/2013 by Shanna
Rating: 4

We have used this for some large movement activity during lessen time (we home school). The kids sit in them while we are going over lessens and wobble around or turn it upside down and stand on it. It keeps them focused to have their little bodies moving while learning so this item gives them a chance to do that without losing their attention.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo-yellow
Posted 10/11/2013 by Cecily
Rating: 4

My son loves this toy! He can't stop thinking of new ways to use it. However, he particularly likes being spun around until he's dizzy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 9/12/2013 by Ashley
Rating: 4

Purchased for our 2 year old. She finds things to do with it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 12/14/2012 by dana
Rating: 4

he is 7 and he loved it he has adhd and uses it constantly

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 11/6/2012 by Tracey Piering
Rating: 4

At first it scared the little ones because they thought they were going to fall all the way over. Now they love it! It's a great place for them to go and be by themselves when they need to just get away!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 11/4/2012 by Linda Smith
Rating: 4

I think he is just too young for it. I think he will eventually love it.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Medium
Posted 25 days ago - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This was for a two year old boy. I think he wasn't exactly sure what to do with it or how to use it. Certainly didn't dislike it, but would not be his toy of choice.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 6/25/2014 by SAVANNA
Rating: 4

We are very happy with the pink bilibo we purchased. We are using to hold our kinetic sand just as we saw it in the store. It works perfectly to keep it contained and is ways to take outside as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 5/14/2014 by Susan Kraus
Rating: 4

Very useful for young children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 4/7/2014 by Jessica Kimbrell
Rating: 4

My daughter just got this as a gift 2 days ago at her birthday party and she is enjoying wobbling in it. I think she will play with it more and more.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sitting in a cup
Posted 1/1/2014 by Kathy Cheek - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 6 year old granddaughter played with this a lot at first, but there is a problem with keeping her balance. She keeps falling over. She likes it ok.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 12/29/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 5 year old granddaughter loved it, but it was a gift for my 2 year old granddaughter. She likes it but isn't sure what to do with it yet. She doesn't have the height or balance, yet, to sit in it and spin around - as the 5 year old does - but she tries! I love it and anticipate many uses for it in the net few years, for the 2 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A new innovative toy for sure
Posted 12/28/2013 by kristina webb
Rating: 4

I purchased 3 of these for my children ages 3, 3, & 6. At first they didn't really understand how to use them but after a few days they are finding more and more to do with them. They love to spin in them and walk across them all. I love how they bring out imaginative play and they stack up easily for storage. I was looking for something different that cannot be purchased in a store and I think that I found it! I also love that this toy will be played with for years.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Imagination Play
Posted 11/27/2013 by Paul Sproles
Rating: 4

My 4 year old son has a vivid imagination, and in turn loves this toy! He uses it for everything from a seat to a shield. It is just like a cardboard box for children. It is so simple, but children have such great imaginations that they come up with hours of play. I would recommend this to anyone with young children, especially those with large imaginations!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for bilibo
Posted 10/26/2013 by Vondalee VanBeek - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Purchased as a gift for a grandchild. Looks like a very sturdy toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For the creative mind!
Posted 10/16/2013 by Sarah Arpin
Rating: 4

Great for those little ones that have a creative mind. Anything from using it for her dolls, spinning in it or carrying things around it is often played with.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 7/11/2013 by Donald Lyons
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my 3 year old niece. Her 4 1/2 and 6 year old brothers loved it as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Green Biliboa
Posted 6/20/2013 by Ashlee
Rating: 4

She loves putting her dolls in it and having us soon her around.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 2/18/2013 by Joanna Delano
Rating: 4

At first my 3 yr old daughter was skeptical, but once I got her in it and spun her around she loved it. She still hasn't quite got the hang of how to do it herself, but loves it when we do it for her.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about bilibo
Posted 1/25/2013 by Cindy Browning
Rating: 4

I think my granddaughter is a little young (1 year 10 mo) for the product at this time, but I am thrilled with it. I can see it will last and I think as time passes she will grow into playing more with it. Anything that uses imagination, no batteries, no prerecorded words and no assembly is great in my estimation! This is ready to play with at any time, no help needed from the child.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a million uses
Posted 1/6/2013 by Melissa Smolka
Rating: 4

I bought this as a Christmas present for our 1 yr old and the kids have found a million uses for this toy. They all enjoy playing with it and none of our friends have it!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 12/31/2012 by Cheryl Maginn
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 6 year old grandson but it attacks kids of many ages. So far they have stood on it, used it for a chair and love being twirled in it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandma, the RN, assess this....
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 4

My grandchildren appear to genuinely enjoy this stimulating toy. (I purchased three Bilibos.) The children & the grown ups laughed at the antics after opening this gift! However, one set of parents voiced concern that their 21 month old boy would get hurt with it...I think they need a little more experience with children and suggested they put it away till he is older if THEY are fearful. They could wrap the child in bubble wrap every morning... Parental supervision should always be a priority with any young child.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 4

I am giving the boys time to play with this item because they got a big variety at Christmas. But it seems like an enjoyable toy so far.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of bilibo
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 4

My 2 year old girl got this for Christmas and loves it! I love that this toy can be used in so many ways: chair, stool, drum, and ride are a few uses it has seen thus far. I think this toy will outlast them all, and will be used for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

what a great toy!
Posted 12/27/2012 by Libby Aulenbach
Rating: 4

my 2 yr old grandson was excited & intrigued to receive this as part of his Christmas gift - he sat right down in it & began spinning & laughing! I believe he will enjoy it for a LONG time to come

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of bilibo
Posted 12/26/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 18 month old granddaughter and upon opening it she immediately sat in it. Then while she was opening other presents she would return to it - to place some small items inside of it, to turn it over to sit on, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bilibo blue
Posted 12/26/2012 by Shannon murphy
Rating: 4

Finding different uses for it. Getting used to balancing in it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of bilibo
Posted 12/25/2012 by JoAn Howard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was a high curiosity item by children and parents; what was it?! All the children took a "spin" a "rock" and a "roll" before the night was out. It was quickly used as a step stool and a tent for small toys. Daddy wore it and looked just like the bad guy of Space-Balls, a sy-fy spoof movie. We will all watch as the "children" figure this quandry out.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love
Posted 12/4/2012 by chris burke
Rating: 4

Cute and fun different toy for little ones.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 11/20/2012 by Sarah Spellman
Rating: 4

The bilibo is such a great concept. Both my 3 year old and 11 month old love it! I hope it snows so they can try it as a sled too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bilibo
Posted 11/18/2012 by TIMOTHY STREITWIESER
Rating: 4

All ages of grandchildren can use it - children ages 6 months to 4 years.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for bilibo
Posted 11/15/2012 by Kayte Mollendor
Rating: 4

I have a 1.5 year old daughter. She climbes on it, hides under it, throws things into it, floats in the water and holds sand. all around good toy and my kids find many uses for this. My 4 year old spins my daughter and even by butt can fit it in and they enjoy getting mom dizzy! :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of bilibo
Posted 11/27/2009 by John Reilly
Rating: 4

Have not yet opened the Bilibo because I am giving it to my daughter for Christmas.

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 5/19/2014 by Michael Brillhart - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Immediately draws child's interest and keeps him occupied.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High Quality, idk if my child will love it or not it's an X-mas gift so, fingers crossed (I think she will!)
Posted 11/23/2012 by carey lancaster
Rating: 4

I bought this as a X-mas gift for my almost 2 year old. She hasn't seen it yet so, I am not sure how much she will play with it. Therefore, I'm guessing on the play value but, I really think she will love it. It's a unique toy that will really spark a child's imagination! I think it will have many uses for creative play. I can say for a fact I believe it is high quality and made very well. I think I made a good buy. I guess I will find out on Christmas!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01