Home > Toy Companies > Kikkerland Design > Cranky Wind Up > Customer Reviews
Cranky Wind Up
0

Customer reviews of Cranky Wind Up by Kikkerland Design

Return to Cranky Wind Up product information...

Cranky Wind Up has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.82

Cranky is Spunky
Posted 9/4/2006 by Kathleen Thompson
Rating: 4

I love these wind-ups. Have seen them in various museum shops, but did a Google search to buy them at more reasonable prices. Some retailers are charging $15 bucks for these babies-highway robbery. I give these as gifts to adults and children alike-once even to a cat. They're whimsical and fun and I love the entire series. If you sold more varieties, I'd buy more varieties.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product And Service!
Posted 11/1/2007 by Brian, St. Louis
Rating: 5

This is a great product. Very unique and cool!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 2/14/2007 by Laura L. Augusta
Rating: 5

Serves its purpose.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Cranky Wind Up
Posted 5/11/2011 by Janice Dick
Rating: 5

I gave Mom, Dad, Grandson, Granddaughter one in their Easter Baskets! The family has had fun reminding each other of homework, etc. by putting the message in the antennae and winding it up. After a good laugh...the chore/request gets done much quicker.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adult Wind Up Toys
Posted 11/2/2010
Rating: 5

These are amazing toys. I actually buy them for my husband to collect. He takes some of them to work as desk toys. A great collectible and very excellent quality. My four year old son enjoys playing with them as well with his daddy's help, of course.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cranky Wind Up
Posted 11/24/2009 by David
Rating: 4

Since this was purchased as a gift for older children, I was just trying to give them something kind of quirky and fun, while still providing a function (picture or note holder).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cranky Wind Up
Posted 3/15/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Cute and active! This is a stable note holder that certainly reminds you of any urgent, upcoming task. Is a little to mobile for small desk areas but makes me smile when I look at it. A small stress releaser.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute & Fun
Posted 3/10/2009 by Wil Richardson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this & a few other wind-up toys from the Kikkerland series for my mother's birthday. She loves little knick-knacks of this sort. Well not only was it a huge hit with her, but she keeps them all out on a table in the living room and everyone that passes by them stops to play with them. They made both a great gift and an excellent conversation piece;)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cranky Wind Up
Posted 12/31/2011
Rating: 5

The cranky windup was a hit! We own several other toys in this line and we play with them even a year later.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Cranky Wind Up
Posted 4/20/2010 by beth hirschi
Rating: 5

Seems well made. Taking the abuse of a 4 year old quite nicely. He is very curious about the gears and how they work when you wind it up. Great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cranky Wind Up
Posted 11/10/2009 by Anna Washick
Rating: 4

cute toy!! I didn't give the highest rating because I thought the toy would move acroos the floor. It bounces and circles, we enjoy it nonetheless.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very good
Posted 8/10/2009 by Wen Kao
Rating: 5

I had a chance to play with it last weekend, and it was really fun! I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cranky Wind Up
Posted 8/5/2009 by olga tsitlik
Rating: 5

Unique and awesome toys. I bought as Christmas present for my friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cranky Wind Up
Posted 12/21/2009
Rating: 5

Fantastic mechanical creation! Colored feet and wind-up crank turn this wind-up toy into something more imaginative. The exposed "guts" of the toy are a great for those how like to see the mechanisms that make this toy bounce. Its a wonderful gift for enthusiasts of kinetic art/toys.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cranky Wind Up
Posted 12/14/2009 by JULIE P GALIPEAU
Rating: 5

Exactly as pictured. Winds up easily. Works well. Perfect for a quirky desktop toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

the best
Posted 9/17/2013 by david - OTHER
Rating: 5

the absolute best. gave it out as a gift to a grouchy person. had to stat grouchy after playing with this.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I'm Keeping this for myself!!
Posted 1/23/2013 by Helen Georgiou - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Super Cute!! Saw a video-clip of this and thought I'd try it, even though I feared that it may get damaged during it's shipping over to Australia. Well, it works fine! The child it was intended for, however, has a number of birthday gifts to enjoy and I'M KEEPING THIS ONE! I look forward to sneaking this up to my teacher colleagues and seeing their reactions! May need to order more!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03