Home > Toy Companies > Klutz > Chicken Socks Paper Flowers > Customer Reviews
Chicken Socks Paper Flowers
0

4 Star reviews of Chicken Socks Paper Flowers by Klutz

Return to Chicken Socks Paper Flowers product information...

Chicken Socks Paper Flowers has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.30

Very Fun
Posted 3/18/2008 by Jennifer Tobiason
Rating: 4

This is a fun, creative project for rainy days. My children loved this so much we bought it as a gift for friends.

24 of 26 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A good girly toy
Posted 1/24/2010 by Laura Lockledge
Rating: 4

My 5 year old loved this. The paper flowers held up well and we were able to reuse the petals. We could have used more stems.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome craft, little pricey
Posted 7/24/2012 by PATTI R OWEN
Rating: 4

I purchased Chicken Socks Paper Flowers for my 6-year old daughter who is really into crafts right now. I LOVE this kit! You don't need glue or scissors or anything except what's included with the kit (that's one reason I love Klutz/Chicken Socks...it's ALL included). My daughter loves doing these...she would do all that could be done in one sitting if I would let her...and the flowers that you get turn out really cute! They're great for home play, for gifts to friends, etc. In addition to the flower supplies, the kit also includes supplies to make a flower bouquet, a cardstock watering can vase, and lots of ideas for other things like hair accessories, etc. There are two reasons I did not give this product 5 stars. First, the kit only includes supplies for 8 flowers...for the price and because of how quickly my daughter goes through the supplies, I think there should be more...perhaps supplies for 20/25 flowers?? Second, I think it would also be great if the kit would include cardboard templates of the petals and such...that way I could make additional flower supplies out of scrapbook paper and other materials around the house. Klutz offers "extra supplies" for Paper Flowers, but it's $6 for, again, only 8 flowers...for something made out of paper and pipe cleaners, I think that's too expensive. On the other hand, because it's very time consuming to cut out my own supplies, I probably will order some extra supplies from the company. We also plan to try "Fabulous Flowers" when my daughter gets a little bit older.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chicken Socks Paper Flowers
Posted 5/11/2010 by KENNETH A SCHMANDT
Rating: 4

The materials provided were excellent. My only disappointment was in the illustration of more flowers that could be made but with no instructions on how to go about doing it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chicken Socks Paper Flowers
Posted 12/27/2010 by Laura Roessler
Rating: 4

My 5 year old really liked this one! She was enamored with the different flowers she could make!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chicken Socks Paper Flowers
Posted 10/13/2010 by Kelly McNicol
Rating: 4

Stesses creativity - Love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chicken Socks Paper Flowers
Posted 9/18/2011 by charlotte zuckerman
Rating: 4

child and i enjoyed this product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chicken Socks Paper Flowers
Posted 5/30/2013 by Carol - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good quality. Easy for a 5 year old to master. Once flowers are made there is not much else to do except look at them. Price was reasonable and I would get a similar product again.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03