Home > Toy Companies > Klutz > Klutz Cat's Cradle > Customer Reviews
Klutz Cat's Cradle
0

Customer reviews of Klutz Cat's Cradle by Klutz

Return to Klutz Cat's Cradle product information...

Klutz Cat's Cradle has been reviewed 30 times with an average rating of 4.57

Cat's Cradle
Posted 4/16/2010
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 5 year old and she loves it. She needs quite a bit of help to make the shapes, but it is a lot of fun to teach. We especially like the string games. It brings back lots of memories. Each time we do it, my daughter gets better and better at it and wants to play all the time. The pages and instructions are clear and relatively easy to follow. It isn't too complicated or too packed with details. Good pictures and just right for this age.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cat's Cradle
Posted 11/16/2010 by TERI CAIN
Rating: 4

Fun option for my girls who have this (ages 5-8). They could play for hours using the various techniques the book has to offer.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cat's Cradle
Posted 4/14/2010 by Linda Armstrong
Rating: 4

My 8 year old son loves this item. There was a small pull in the string but so far it has held up well and has not made a difference in his playing with it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Klutz Cat's Cradle
Posted 12/29/2009 by dawn carney
Rating: 4

we've used enough of the book to give it 4 stars. good visuals and explicit directions for kids

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Satisfied
Posted 12/27/2009 by Jeff Rucker
Rating: 4

My kids (7 and 5) are enjoying this book. The included string could be a little stronger. My 5 yr boy has already broken it. The diagrams are fairly easy to understand. I would buy it again.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great service!
Posted 12/23/2009 by Nancy Edwards
Rating: 5

Very pleased, was exactly as I expected it to be. My nine year old daughter has wanted to learn these string games for a while, and the book is easy to follow for any child.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Klutz Cat's Cradle
Posted 5/14/2010 by Ann D. Beal
Rating: 4

This product would be improved immensely by including more strings with the book. Perhaps it could be offered as it is now with one string, but with the option of purchasing additional strings (up to half a dozen, perhaps) for an extra charge.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Katz Cradle
Posted 5/10/2010 by Justin T DeMott
Rating: 4

My seven year old loves this toy! I've never seen anything like it! He'll actually spend hours playing with this. The string could have been elastic instead of non-elastic but other than that, pretty cool :)

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cat's Cradle awesome
Posted 12/9/2009 by Sonya M. Rosenglick
Rating: 5

A blast from my past! The book that comes with the rope is a great help.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Kids
Posted 2/8/2010 by Kristine Wallace
Rating: 5

My 6 and 9 year olds love using this book and string. The pages are illustrated well and are very easy to follow along. I recently purchased another one for my niece since she was so impressed by her cousins' skills!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Klutz Cat's Cradle
Posted 4/20/2010 by Zev Weinstein
Rating: 5

This is a very old and simple game I remember as a kid, and it's quite popular at my 7 year old daughter's elementary school. She plays with this little string constantly and takes the instruction booklet quite seriously - she learned all the tricks within a day. In this day and age of quick fix video games, I highly recommend keeping a good mix of these types of hands-on, battery-less games in your kid's room.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Klutz Cat's Cradle
Posted 7/2/2012 by Toni
Rating: 5

My kids are having a blast playing the string games! I like it because it keeps them occupied in the car between errands and they don't always ask to take their iPods in the car anymore!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cat's Cradle
Posted 5/7/2012 by CARLA S AUSTIN
Rating: 5

While on our field trip to the Nebraska Museum of Natural History in Lincoln, our tour guide was telling my students about games that pioneer children had played. My students had not heard of "cat's cradle" so I bought it for my class to learn more about and to enjoy. They thoroughly lovely it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Klutz Cat's Cradle
Posted 4/15/2011
Rating: 5

Great game for a variety of ages! Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Klutz Cat's Cradle
Posted 7/20/2010
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our daughter. She enjoys showing us the different things she has learned. So she picked it out for a friend for her birthday.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A find!
Posted 11/8/2012 by Elaine Lindeman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Was delighted to find this for my granddaughter. A great little book with very good instructions for playing the "string games".

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cat's Cradle for a 7 year old
Posted 12/22/2009 by Tara
Rating: 4

High quality book, and string. As I looked through the book, I found some of the instructional pictures a bit confusing. SO if I'm not sure what to do, I'm sure my 7 year old is going to have some trouble! Wish the pictures were better explained!

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Klutz Cat's Cradle
Posted 2/17/2013 by DIANE L BEMIS
Rating: 4

Child likes learning and demonstrating it to others

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Klutz Cat's Cradle
Posted 8/8/2013 by Sue Ernst
Rating: 5

My daughter was tryiing to do this by watching youTube instructions and using a piece of yarn. this is so much easier, and she's loving it. Her eyes lit up when I gave it to her! The brightly colored "rope" that's included is better than yarn, and the book will take a beating. It's great to see her learning the "old fashioned' games that we used to play when I was growing up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Klutz Cat's Cradle
Posted 5/30/2013 by Megan
Rating: 3

This product makes kids think and use their brain activity

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Klutz Cat's Cradle
Posted 2/27/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is a big help for adults who have forgotten how to do cat's cradle, but allows the child to learn other string games.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03