Home > Toy Companies > Klutz > Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions > Customer Reviews
Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
0

5 Star reviews of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions by Klutz

Return to Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions product information...

Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions has been reviewed 81 times with an average rating of 4.62

Hours of fun
Posted 9/29/2011 by KELLI THOMPSON
Rating: 5

My 10 year old son has built at least 12 things out of this Lego manual. They all have very interesting functions. It allows him to use his spatial abilities along with teaching him to follow instructions. He has also learned how gears work and has entertained the family with his finished products.

19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool - very fun
Posted 7/4/2012 by Leasa
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for my 8 year-old son. We are very pleased with this product. The contraptions really work. They are varying in degrees of difficulty to make, but perfect for 8-9 year old boys. The only down side is that you have to tear apart one contraption to make the next. He loved most contraptions so much he really hated to tear them apart. But - once the next cool one was complete, no big deal :). Worth the money - absolutely.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 12/19/2011 by Maryjane Maitland
Rating: 5

We celebrate Christmas the Sunday before (that way the grandkids can open their gifts on Christmas morning and stay home and play with them instead of having to come over here) Also, our gifts keep them busy that last hairy week before the big day. Soooo I watched carefully as Joey opened the lego. Now I did explain that he had to keep these pieces serparate from his other Lego so he could build all these 'moving' projects. He never put the box down. Just kept looking at the pages of instructions and could hardly wait to get home and get started on it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 11/29/2011 by Carole Radzialowski
Rating: 5

The child's father is a automotive designer and they both have had a ball with this toy. Great buy. Would recommend it to anyone who has an inquisitive child.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 2/28/2012
Rating: 5

My 7 year old grandson couldn't wait to try out all the building projects in the book.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 9/9/2012
Rating: 5

This was a perfect birthday gift for a bright, curious 8-year-old. He found the book appealing and immediately began to look at the various projects, laughing out loud at some of the descriptions. He was eager to start building.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 11/13/2013 by kelly vita
Rating: 5

Legos are a favorite in our house. This is a great addition!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 8/15/2013 by margaret creek - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

this takes adult help but he loves things to be put together

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 12/27/2012 by Lara
Rating: 5

My son is 9 years old. He loves to play with Legos. He was really excited that you could build 16 different projects with this kit. He has had a lot of fun building with this set. Great item!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 12/6/2012 by Julie
Rating: 5

My 12 year old son has enjoyed putting together and tearing apart contraptions. Other Lego kits he would just build them and put them on the shelf.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 1/12/2012 by Elizabeth Sorkin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This Crazy Action Contractions is a birthday gift for our soon to be 8 year old grandson whose birthday is not for several weeks yet. However I can not wait for him to open it so I too can play with it.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 10/17/2013 by WPD
Rating: 5

My son received this for his 7th birthday. He's made one design so far, and is excited to make more. The book offers many creative designs that can be built using the provided pieces.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 3/16/2013
Rating: 5

my son makes lots of creative contraptions. the book gives ideas and he runs with his own from there.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 1/12/2013 by Grace Horvath - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a very academically advanced 8 year old. I expected that the projects would be done by the child without much,m if any interaction from the parent. It is an excellent introduction to lego/gears/pulleys/ basic mechanical principles. It is an excellent lead in to other lego design kits. Encourages child to follow directions with successful results. Builds competency.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Pleased!
Posted 1/3/2013 by Sonja
Rating: 5

This was a fantastic purchase for a very inquisitive 10 year old boy. He is not one to sit for hours and hours to build complicated LEGO sets, but he does love machines. This was perfect. The gadgets he can make are interactive and allow him to 'do things' with them, they aren't just static. He has already begun experimenting with making new versions of various plans.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review comments delayed until after the holidays.
Posted 11/26/2013
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a Christmas gift. Check back after the holidays for a more informed reply to your survey.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 3/24/2013 by Charity Cecak
Rating: 5

My son hasnt stopped playing with this. He is now making his own contraptions with it!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome
Posted 1/11/2013 by Chris Ray
Rating: 5

This set demonstrates universal principals of mechanics that are timeless, fun to learn and easy for my 5-year-old to grasp. He built two contraptions in an hour and carried them around for days.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 12/3/2013 by Mara Olmstead
Rating: 5

8-year old immediately ripped it open and completed a project without assistance from me. A fun, non-traditional use of LEGOs - we'll see if it inspires other creations.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super cool LEGO toy!!!
Posted 1/2/2013 by Heidi Iacovoni
Rating: 5

I bought this for my LEGO crazy nephew. For a kid who owns just about every LEGO thing that he could want, I was ecstatic to see his excitement about this toy. He has diligently worked on building things from this kit since Christmas and is still going. I am glad I bought this toy!!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lego Contraptions
Posted 12/22/2012 by Sherry Buccieri - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Son is very interested in the general legos. He LOVED this product. Makes him think. Challenges his hand/eye coordination. Thoroughly enjoys this "contraption."

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Legos
Posted 11/23/2011 by Collette Knepp
Rating: 5

You need a review later button that I can put the date to resend the e-mail message. This is a Christmas present and I will be able to better answer after Christmas how the toy was received.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 12/6/2012 by AJ
Rating: 5

My son has left it in the living room and any chance he gets he's building something.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves it!
Posted 14 days ago by Lyn
Rating: 5

Allows individual creativity as well as the ideas provided.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

klutz crazy
Posted 1/5/2014 by Katherine Davis
Rating: 5

My nephew is really into this. It holds his attention & challenges him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lego
Posted 1/4/2014
Rating: 5

Great value for the money. Bought it for my 5 year old nephew that puts many Lego sets together by following the instructions and he loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 12/31/2013 by Linda Noorda
Rating: 5

My grandsons were absolutely thrillled with the gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 12/31/2013 by Linda Noorda
Rating: 5

My grandsons were absolutely thrillled with the gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandparent
Posted 12/30/2013 by Linda Marroulis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great idea for kids who have tons of legos. Sparks imagination for the older kids. Grandson enjoyed creating some of the different projects in the book.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 12/27/2013 by Virginia Kolakowski
Rating: 5

My 7 year old grandson loves this book with the legos. He is really into legos and is getting a big kick, and learning how things go together to make other parts move. He and his Dad are spending good time together, and my son says you can see the lights going on in the little guys head, as he sees how gears work, etc. He is doing well with following the step by step directions, too. Thanks...great idea.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 12/27/2013 by Debra Schremmer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for my grandson for Christmas and he loves it! He has played with Legos for several years and this toy wil provide him with some crazy inventions. He has made several of the contraptions already and was very excited to show them off.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is great!
Posted 12/10/2013 by Sandra Parry
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son loves this. He is a huge fan of Legos, but this is different then your typical set. He likes the gears and the ability to see how something works. He built the blender and played with it for several days before taking it apart and building something else. His only complaint was, he wished there were enough parts to build everything in the book! Great toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative and smart
Posted 12/9/2013 by edy k.
Rating: 5

Ok- so this guy is really hard to please- well, this was a hit! It enabled him to be in touch with his creativity while also tapping into his brainy mind. Unlike many toys, where the child plays with it once and gets bored, this toy enables the child to play in an imaginative way because there are many options offered. I would purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 10/31/2013 by Jennifer Adams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This item was purchased for my grandson, who loves to build things. The instructions are clear and easy to understand. This is the perfect activity for "down" times.....

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 10/24/2013 by Mary Lou Thompson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Already building projects.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 10/18/2013 by Helen D Holland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Was very pleased with the overall product. The packaging was very good and the detailed instructions will be very helpful in making the most of this product

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 4/12/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves designing new projects and this has taken his skills to a new level. His younger brother asked for the same gift for his birthday.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 11/21/2013 by Tina Rogers
Rating: 5

My son absolutely loves this. This is a great addition to his lego collection. Will definately be ordering more products from you.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 12/27/2012 by David Laird
Rating: 5

brother keeps "stealing"

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 12/11/2012 by Herbert Atkins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is Christmas gift, so no use yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 12/4/2012 by Tracey Coleman
Rating: 5

I sort of did this in the previous review in all around section

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01