Home > Toy Companies > Klutz > Klutz Potholders > Customer Reviews
Klutz Potholders
0

5 Star reviews of Klutz Potholders by Klutz

Return to Klutz Potholders product information...

Klutz Potholders has been reviewed 38 times with an average rating of 4.68

Fun project!
Posted 11/14/2011 by Amy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This book is fantastic for all kids, not just those that are "artsy" or "creative." The step-by-step info in the book makes it fun and easy. There are multiple projects suggested (not just potholders) and this is a great indoor project now that the weather is getting cold.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geography game and potholder kit
Posted 11/9/2011 by mary ann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

As soon as I opened the package, I could tell these were quality items purchased for my 6-year-old granddaughter. She will be delighted I'm sure.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for kids wanting to learn to knit
Posted 11/8/2011 by Lisa Sickler
Rating: 5

My daughter wanted to learn to knit and was constantly asking whenever I would knit. I thought this (Klutz Potholders) was a good place to start.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Klutz Potholders
Posted 1/10/2011 by Jenn
Rating: 5

This kit is great because it doesn't take the child long from start to finish, so they get quick satisfaction & have a useful end product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Klutz Potholders
Posted 7/29/2010 by GAIL T KOHLL
Rating: 5

They were something I could do with my grandchildren. They are 6 and 7 and both enjoyed making potholders with my help.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Gift!
Posted 1/10/2012 by Melissa Seigfried
Rating: 5

My daughter is having so much fun making pot holders!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Klutz Potholders
Posted 12/12/2011 by Dorothy Heyden
Rating: 5

The potholder craft set-up is well made and can be used by one child or a scout troop. Children will enjoy making gifts for family and friends, including a pillow for their bed or a small mat for in front of their dresser. It provides a basic introduction to weaving and as such is a brain stimulating task through the relaxed and easy repetition of hand movements that is soothing, freeing and perfect for today's child. Fatbrain: How's that? If you need my help writing for you, let me know!! but the testimonial is true and I mean it. DH

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Klutz Potholders
Posted 1/23/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Too complex for a 5 year old.
We offered our customer a refund or exchange. Please note, typically this Potholder-making kit weaves the most fun for 7+. Simply visit the Returns & Exchanges center if any toy proves too complex.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun and engaging, brings back wonderful memories, still a winner
Posted 12/22/2010 by mom to 4-year-old daughter
Rating: 5

I had my grandmother get this for my 4-year-old daughter for christmas at her house this past weekend, and we have been playing with it since. She enjoys placing the bands on the looms, and creating color designs. I had to help her with the over/under bands and the outer pot holder loops, but she remained fully engaged in helping. My grandmother in her 90's and my aunt's in their 60's all recalled playing with this same toy years ago, and I can remember making pot holders with my mom as a child. We all had so much fun with this, and my aunts asked my daughter to make one for each of them. She is so excited and continues to initiate new loom projects herself. I am going to have to get her another once the bands run out - unless I can simply purchase refills? Overall, great buy, worth the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great stuff
Posted 5/21/2012 by Lynn Heimbucher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I worked for a Sales Team who represented Klutz many years ago and I am so pleased that the quality of their product has not gone down in the least. Thanks, Lynn

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For a creative child
Posted 11/22/2010 by Sharon Pawkett
Rating: 5

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter, so she has not seen it yet. But she has loved every Klutz product I have ever bought her, it inspires her creativity.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic winner!
Posted 10/25/2013 by Alexis Graham - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 8 year old granddaughter loves this weaving loom! The turnaround from project beginning to end is short, and she loves showing all the goods she can make all on her own. This is a classic, tried and true but now with a Klutz update, and it is a winner!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

potholder loom and extra loops
Posted 12/27/2012 by Karen Tolstrup - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Christmas morning my 5 year old granddaughter started a first time ever pot holder, by evening we had 3 1/2! She loves it, still needs a bit of help from a grandma or grammy or even mommy to cast off but it was a major hit! After the first kind of random one, she started planning the colors and patterns. We talked about weaving as a craft and I really think it is one of the best toys ever. Of course I had one all my years growing up, my daughter as well, so we knew how addictive it can become. Great hit

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 11/14/2013 by Jean Olsen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These are Christmas gifts, but I know they will love it!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Klutz Potholders
Posted 12/11/2012 by Shannon Madden
Rating: 5

This a Christmas gift and haven't had a chance to use it.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

potholders
Posted 4/18/2013 by JULIE L COOPER
Rating: 5

works well. each potholder is a success.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Klutz Potholders
Posted 12/16/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the third potholder set I have bought for granddaughters. They all loved it, which is why I always buy the extra set of loops. I grew up using the same loom, only wrapping yarn around instead of loops. I even get potholders in return!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!!
Posted 12/2/2012 by Kelly Phillips
Rating: 5

I have 2 special needs kids who both love this. Actually, I will have to buy a second one because they fight over it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 12/2/2012 by Kelly Phillips
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 8 year old son that has mild ADHD and BiPolar, but gets extremely "busy hands". It is hard sometimes to find appropriate toys for him as we are always afraid of a danger component with a lot of toys (especially typical "boy toys"). He has taken a great liking to arts and crafts and takes great pride in his creations. This was simple enough for hom to follow, keeps his attention and allows him to be creative and proud of his work. I have also found that this calms him at times when he gets frustrated.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Klutz Potholders
Posted 11/21/2012 by Virginia Gauger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gift was for my grandaughter who is 7 she really likes to do crafts and this was a good idea.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Klutz Potholders
Posted 11/20/2012 by Donna Reid
Rating: 5

My grandaghter is having hours of fun with this and sharing the project expeience with both her mother and father. Great bonding factor!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01