Home > Toy Companies > Klutz > Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set > Customer Reviews
Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
0

4 Star reviews of Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set by Klutz

Return to Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set product information...

Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set has been reviewed 38 times with an average rating of 4.55

A rating of Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 12/14/2009 by Corinne Schmidt
Rating: 4

Colors are very vibrant - makes for beautiful art!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what we wanted
Posted 4/21/2010
Rating: 4

My artist just wished there had been a bottle of brown in the selection. But we have worked with another brand of window-art paints, and the tubes blew apart with an awful (unwashable) mess. These behave beautifully and the colors are terrific.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!!!
Posted 4/9/2010 by Sandra Harris
Rating: 4

We have used Klutz Window art books and paints for years now. We love them and they give us hours of enjoyment and entertainment.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 1/4/2010 by G√ľnter Felber
Rating: 4

I don't think there has ever been a Klutz product that was a flop and neither is this one! The colors are vibrant and the consistency of the paint is perfect. See, once you start on a project, you HAVE to continue - more and more ideas pop into your head and more and more windows, mirrors, or whatever surfaces you will find in your home. So, the paint consistency is important, if you have to squeeze to hard, little hands would hurt fast, resulting in disappointment that a project can't be finished. Of course, if it'd just drip out, it'd be a complete mess. The tracing black requires some major shaking, otherwise you will have bubbles and no border; however, this is necessary only for the first time you use it, so don't think of it as a routine workout:) My only complaint would be that the size of these bottles is quite small. If you are an avid window color user/ creator you will run through these tiny bottles fast. Then again, I reason, the smaller the bottles, the less chances you have of the paint just drying out and be useless!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 12/17/2009 by Ralph Lober
Rating: 4

The product/craft is fun for kids, around 10, can be frustrating for younger kids. The black outline paint ran out quickly and really is necessary for using the kit. The refills are available, but expensive.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kids asked for more
Posted 12/16/2009 by Kellie D Sanchez
Rating: 4

The kids and I love this stuff. They don't even bother using the book-provided designs anymore. They just use their own designs and stick them to the window proudly. Their favorite discovery is that they can apply their window clings to the INSIDE of a glass light shade (like those typically found in bedroom ceilings) to make a "custom" light fixture for their rooms. Word of warning- after a prolonged time, the heat of the light bulb makes the window cling harder to remove, so use soap and water to remove, or buy a new glass shade (they're cheap anyway). Product is a BIG hit, BUT, I realized AFTER I bought it, that it's basically the same stuff I had bought for my OWN projects making faux stained glass window in my bathroom. I had bought a different brand of window paint from a craft store (OFFERED IN INDIVIDUAL COLORS). I can't recall the price I paid for my own stuff per bottle, but I would warn customers to check out the price of this sort of stuff AT THEIR local craft store FIRST to see if the Klutz stuff is really the better deal or not.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 12/10/2009 by David
Rating: 4

Fun product, Kids love it. My 2&4 yo help me pick the colors and can't wait for the following morning to stick it on the window.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Klutz Window Art
Posted 11/13/2009
Rating: 4

This product has been wonderful for both my 1st and 4th grader along with their friends. It's finally a product that does what it says it will do! My daughters have made tons of these window decorations and we've covered our patio door with them. We have the kit that contains the book and plastic tracing sheets. This is our 3rd refill set!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Klutz Window Art
Posted 10/25/2009 by Janette C.
Rating: 4

The black outline paint was a little watery when we first started so we sat the bottles upside-down for a few minutes and then shook them gently. After this, it was very easy to work with. The colors are very vibrant and dry quickly. We will definitely purchase more!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 10/21/2009 by Deborah P. Gianuzzi
Rating: 4

I think I'm addicted to this. Really, it's an easy, fun activity. Now I just have to let my kids play:) I'm now looking for just the black ink. It seems to run out much faster than the colors.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great window art set
Posted 12/3/2013
Rating: 4

This is a great product even for younger kids. If the child is too young to do the outlining, they can probably do the filling in. Your windows will soon be filled with colorful creations. Wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01