Home > Toy Companies > Klutz > Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set > Customer Reviews
Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
0

5 Star reviews of Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set by Klutz

Return to Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set product information...

Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set has been reviewed 38 times with an average rating of 4.55

Window Art Delux Set
Posted 4/26/2010 by Adrian Marquez
Rating: 5

This is a great product, easy to use as my daughter was 7 and now 8. The colors are great and she loves the glitter ones. Easy peel off and stick on windows make it fun. Many window art creations adorn our windows in the kitchen and front of the house. People love them and are surprised at how easy they are to make. I wish these products were sold in stores but have only been able to find them online. We always seem to need more BLACK. Great product.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 4/20/2010 by HEATHER
Rating: 5

We were given the Klutz Window Art Book and Paints as a gift and my 6 year old son loves it! It is his favorite go-to art project and our windows are a testament to that :) He has enjoyed it so much that we bought the refill set of paints which is great--he loves the sparkle paints and the new colors. His friends who have seen the end product have all asked their mothers to get it for them and it makes an excellent gift. You can use the stencils in the book or make your own drawings. One of the hidden benefits is that this activity requires your child to think in terms of steps and plan out their project. It also requires them to work on the fine motor skill strengths by having to hold and squeeze the bottle while 'drawing' the outline and then again when filling in with the color. It's great to find a toy that helps a child to work on necessary skills while they are consumed with the joy of creating. Enjoy!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 11/29/2010 by Kelly Culp
Rating: 5

My three kids, ages 10, 8, and 6 really enjoy this product. You must have a thick outside edge of the paint in order for it to come off in one piece.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Always A Winner
Posted 12/28/2010 by Valarie Olejnicak
Rating: 5

Great product for encouraging creativity with great results. Makes unique and beautiful window art. Fun for all ages and genders.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product and Service
Posted 4/26/2010 by LEE-ANNE SPRAGUE
Rating: 5

The Klutz Deluxe Window Art Refill kit is the way to go if you or someone you know enjoys creating window art. My children were thrilled with the expanded color selection and have already made many window art pictures (I can barely see out my kitchen window now)!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love window art!
Posted 7/3/2011 by Lesley
Rating: 5

We love window art, and needed a paint refill. The refill box comes with additional colors, plus two black outlining tubes.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

KLUTZ WINDOW ART DELUXE REFILL SET
Posted 4/6/2010 by Katherine Oppedisano
Rating: 5

GRANDKIDS LOVE THE KLUTZ WINDOW ART PAINTING ACTIVITY, WE NOW TRACE PICTURES FROM COLORING BOOKS WHICH ARE LARGE AND TAKE UP A LOT OF PAINT SO WE HAVE PURCHASED SEVERAL REFILL SETS. HAVE PURCHASED THE BASIC KIT FOR A COUPLE OF FRIENDS WHO HAVE ADMIRED THE CREATED ART ON OUR WINDOWS. IT IS NOT MESSY, KEEPS THEM BUSY AND STRENGTHENS FINE MOTOR SKILLS. HAVE A SUPPLY OF OUTLINES ALWAYS READY TO PAINT. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS: WE USE A LOT OF WHITE AND THERE IS ONLY ONE WHITE PAINT IN THE REFILL SET.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 3/10/2010 by Daniela Fayer
Rating: 5

My kids just love this activity. The original set was a gift and we ran out of the colors, so I was delighted to find the refill set. A winner for snow days and playdates.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 2/9/2010 by CHRIS JAMBORETZ
Rating: 5

About a year ago I bought the Klutz book Window Art, published in 2007. It is full of all kinds of patterns for window art. It's definitely worth the price in the long run. Since then I have bought two of these Refill Sets. The kids love the variety of colors, and importantly it has a lot of black for the borders. They are great! I do have problems with my kids leaving the caps off, which causes the tips to get clogged. I've found popping the tip off and using a thread needle to clear out the clog works best. My only wish is that the bottles were bigger. However, they are certainly fine and you can do enough with them. My house is full of stained glass. My 6 year old and 9 year old girls really love them. My 10 year old girl and 4 year old son do them occasionally. However, I end up doing a lot of it for the 4 year old. An art project that they never tire of doing. I think this is due to the great number of templates available in the book and the fact that they are beautiful and lasting. I have had many on my windows for over a year and they are good as new if they do not get direct sunlight.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 1/31/2010 by Carolyn McCarty
Rating: 5

My daughter is the 'crafty' one in our family. Over the years I have bought numerous kits, both in the stain-glass types and others to keep her busy making items. The original Window Art wss given to her as a Christmas present, and 3 days after Christmas, she had already asked for more paints. I then ordered the refill set, and she uses them almost on a daily basis to make something. Our windows and mirrors have never looked as pretty as they do now! I will continue to order these items for her.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 1/8/2010 by Wendy Wolf
Rating: 5

Excellent addition to an original book after the paints ran low. Very happy to find the refills!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 12/22/2009 by leslie
Rating: 5

Window Art is a great activity that is fun for kids from 6-16.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Klutz window art refill set
Posted 12/13/2009 by Jennifer Hudalla
Rating: 5

This refill set is a set of extra paints that go with the Klutz Window art book/kit. My kids absolutely love making window art and this refill set works just like the original set that comes with the book. I would recommend the Klutz Window set and refill to everybody!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loves it
Posted 10/30/2009 by Bernadette Wesolowski
Rating: 5

My 11-year old daughter loves doing window art, and is really enjoying the refill paints.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 10/16/2009 by Stephanie L. Sejersen
Rating: 5

I love this product. I am able to make all kinds of window decorations. My son really enjoys seeing new characters and words on the windows of our home. I even use them on the car! He is just learning to talk so seeing words everywhere, especially when lit up by the sun on a window, makes learning fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it...but be patient!
Posted 10/2/2009 by Mary Jo Harvey
Rating: 5

really fun, certainly for kids over 5, some technique required, start with a small pic!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainy day fun for all
Posted 8/31/2009 by CY KORTE
Rating: 5

The Deluxe refill kit includes more for the price compared to standard refill kit. Variety of colors and some sparkle colors not available otherwise. Making window clings on a rainy day is a great way to keep grandchildren of all ages occupied and happy when visiting. We use coloring books as well as the original book that came with WINDOW ART kit for designs; so alway need refills.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Klutz Window Art delux Refill Set
Posted 7/29/2009
Rating: 5

My daughter enjoys making window art with the Klutz set. It doesn't take much room to store and can be used over and over.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 12/15/2009 by Michelle Harvey
Rating: 5

As you might imagine at this time of year, this purchase was a Christmas gift, so we have not yet used it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 10/22/2013 by Nancy Loeffler
Rating: 5

My grandkids and I love these paints. We have pictures in every window. Easy to use and clean up. It keeps the kids occupied and they are very proud of their art. We love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Klutz Window Art Deluxe Refill Set
Posted 8/18/2013 by steve wolfe
Rating: 5

Great refill product...my daughter loves it and loves making window art!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect
Posted 1/10/2013 by MELISSA
Rating: 5

My 7 year old daughter can't get enough of this art kit! The additional paints are great - especially with 2 black bottles. Actually, additional blacks would be even better as that's what gets used up the fastest. Pretty soon all of my windows will be covered with art!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03