Home > Toy Companies > K'NEX > KNEX 20th Anniversary Classic Building Set > Customer Reviews
KNEX 20th Anniversary 50 Model Building Set
0

Customer reviews of KNEX 20th Anniversary 50 Model Building Set by K'NEX

Return to KNEX 20th Anniversary 50 Model Building Set product information...

KNEX 20th Anniversary 50 Model Building Set has been reviewed 16 times with an average rating of 4.69

Excellent play for the WHOLE family!
Posted 1/13/2013 by Paprika Clark
Rating: 5

We bought three Konnexx sets for Christmas - one for my 12yo daughter, one for my 5yo son, and one for my husband. The four of us have played with the sets together almost every evening since! There is no construction set I've ever tried that offers so much flexibility and truly has something to draw any builder of any age. The model instructions are 100% pictorial so my 5yo can follow the simple ones himself, and also works with me to build more complex 3D structures. He's younger than the stated age, but there are only a few things he can't do himself - certain tiny prices require just a little more finger strength to snap together than he has. Luckily for him, when the pile is out in the living room the rest if us can't stay away, so he always has plenty of help! Also greatly appreciated by the adults is the fact that if pieces get left on the floor, they're far less painful to step on than certain blocky construction pieces I could name.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

KNEX 20th Anniversary Classic Building Set
Posted 4/29/2013 by Laura Fullmer
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful building set. My 8 year old got this for his birthday and is having fun building the models in the book as well as creating some of his own. I like the storage box that the set comes in to hold future KNEX sets we will be buying. My six year old enjoys playing with this also. This is great for working on fine motor skills too. The pieces are very sturdy and we are looking forward to years of creating with this product.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

KNex building set
Posted 1/14/2013 by Jane Kring
Rating: 4

My 4 year old son loves to build Legos, but the designs here are too complicated for him, involving 10-20 pieces in one step.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of KNEX 20th Anniversary 50 Model Building Set
Posted 1/14/2013 by Jane Kring
Rating: 4

Too complicated for 4 year old. Directions involve adding 15+ prices at a time. Very different from Legos.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

happiness is KNEX
Posted 7/17/2013 by Ann Durfee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was opened with great eagerness and anticipation- grandson has been overseas for 2 years. He dumped all the parts out of the box and proceeded to start building. A favored creation is not to be "undone" but with plenty of other pieces he and his sister have been building daily.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

KNEX 2013
Posted 5/6/2013 by farah zakir
Rating: 5

Great product for my nephew who is 7 years old to play with. The booklet is a good way to learn how to follow directions and even without the booklet good to just create whatver the mind wants

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

X-Mas presents Multi Items..
Posted 1/3/2013 by Kathy Rothstein
Rating: 4

I bought many items. All american made- that's what I was looking for. The 4 kids that got the gifts, really liked them. I'm VERY happy with the purchases. A jew making kit, make your own gum kits, yoyo(s), etc. The jew making kit packaging could have been better (but you all don't control that..)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

KNEX Classic Building Set
Posted 12/30/2012 by Karyn Bridges
Rating: 4

My son is 5 and loves to build. Currently he is more interested in his Legos but when he does play with the KNEX he really enjoys himself. He also doesn't mind letting his little sister and cousin play along with him

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knex
Posted 12/27/2012 by Susan Steele
Rating: 5

My 7 and 8 year old boys LOVE their knex! I got them each the large 700 piece set. They start building when they get out of bed in the morning and are still doing it when it's bedtime! I think if it was the only thing I got them they would still be happy. They had it in their classroom at school and so were familiar with it, but the instruction booklet that was enclosed with it has really spurred on their imaginations. They are building things far bigger and better than I had ever known they were capable of. This is one toy that I don't mind having out. They even stopped arguing!! That you Fat Brain Toys for making these available.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of KNEX 20th Anniversary 50 Model Building Set
Posted 12/20/2012 by Fran Potter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I currently have some old knex at my house for the grandkids to play with so I ordered the knex as Christmas gifts so the grandkids could play with them at their homes.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of KNEX 20th Anniversary 50 Model Building Set
Posted 12/1/2013
Rating: 5

This is a gift which the child has not yet received

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of KNEX 20th Anniversary 50 Model Building Set
Posted 11/6/2013 by saverio maenza
Rating: 5

I was amazed at the size and price of this, you are way better than Toys R Us.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03