Home > Toy Companies > K'NEX Education > K'NEX Education - Bridges > Customer Reviews
K'NEX Education - Bridges
0

Customer reviews of K'NEX Education - Bridges by K'NEX Education

Return to K'NEX Education - Bridges product information...

K'NEX Education - Bridges has been reviewed 26 times with an average rating of 4.65

K'NEX Introduction to Structures
Posted 6/11/2008 by Christine Law - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My 4th and 5th grade gifted and talented students are enjoying this building activity. The teacher's guide is a great support.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of K'NEX Education - Bridges
Posted 3/31/2009 by Martin Wittmer
Rating: 5

We are having great fun building bridges and discovering about the impact of forces on structures.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of K'NEX Education - Bridges
Posted 3/31/2010 by Jacque Melton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

When my grandchildren opened the box they were thrilled. "K-NEX" yelled the ten year old boy. He and his eight year old sister and 6 year old brother played really well together, they explored on their own with them. Then they started using the diagrams of ideas. I loved watching their creativity, and their ability to work together. I have a couple more sets that I will get out after they have played with these a few more times. The kids also managed to keep the 1 1/2 year old busy without breaking their creations. I was glad to have the snap container to keep them in. I am a third grade teacher, i would love to have these in my classroom. The students could use these hands on K_NEX to really learn simple machines, etc. Thank You

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bridges set
Posted 7/26/2010 by Alice Quaintance - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This set was bought for a recent graduate with a degree in Construction Engineering who specializes in designing bridges. He had played with K'Nex as a child with many sets but had never seen the bridge set. He thinks this set is the best thing ever. He will be using it this fall to help teach my elementary students not only about bridges but about all considerations that have to go into them using this set and explain with these visuals the different types of bridges.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome product
Posted 8/24/2009 by Kim Yecke
Rating: 5

We used this building set in our homeschool study of bridges. The enclosed Teacher's CD had wonderful information and printable sheets. My 12 year old son had a blast building the bridges.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of K'NEX Education - Bridges
Posted 8/12/2008 by Colleen R Pettit
Rating: 5

AWESOME! I never knew it could be so easy to teach my son while he is having fun at the same time! He even went to the library after building all of the bridges, because he wanted to learn more! We plan on buying all of K'NEX's educational sets. Bravo K'NEX!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of K'NEX Education - Bridges
Posted 5/6/2008
Rating: 5

Purchased this for a civil engineer who is planning to teach a course on bridge construction to a group of older adults. He was elated with the set - it has the right kind of components to demonstrate basic concepts and explain famous bridge failures.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for K'NEX Education - Bridges
Posted 4/22/2011 by Dan Lightbody
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a project in statics class. It was a lot of fun to use. I did need to purchase 2 sets to have enough pieces though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational
Posted 5/4/2008 by LAURA A GRAY
Rating: 5

I am tired of my 10 year old being in front of the tv with his Wii. He received this set and the other 3 in the series and actually loved putting them together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

K-Nex Bridges
Posted 4/15/2008 by Adam
Rating: 4

Great activity for 4th Graders + and for kids who love to build!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of K'NEX Education - Bridges
Posted 12/30/2007 by Shelley Cash
Rating: 4

It was a little difficult to understand as you had to look at the picture to see what parts to use. I purchased this for my Father who has Alzheimer's and was an engineer. I had hoped this would stimulate his mind, but the difficulty was beyond him. Had the parts been numbered, he would have done better. He understood the process but couldn't transfer the picture to the building of the bridge. We are building one each week or so, but it is frustrating for him. I realize this product was not meant for Alzheimer's patients, so as to the product itself I have high ratings!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

K'NEX Bridges
Posted 12/5/2007 by Alyce Dalzell - TEACHER
Rating: 4

Our middle school Gifted and Talented Engineering study came to life when the K'nex Bridge Building Set was brought into the classroom! Students developed realistic evaluations based on the models when we discussed capacity, strength and areas of concern in their construction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of K'NEX Education - Bridges
Posted 11/2/2007
Rating: 5

The K'NEX Bridges set is exactly what we were looking for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knex Education - Bridges
Posted 11/2/2007 by Irene Cosmatos
Rating: 4

This knex, like almost all knex products, provides a lot of stimulating educational creativity for my teenage son who loves to build things. He is excited about the types of bridges he can build, including ones he has already seen, and to make new ones. One of the plastic pieces has already broken. I am not sure if he put too much pressure on it or not.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Engineering!
Posted 10/7/2007 by Richard Duby
Rating: 5

K'nex are great. This toy helps kids figure out some basic engineering problems. Great learning toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of K'NEX Education - Bridges
Posted 8/26/2007 by Emily Silverman
Rating: 4

My 10 year old made the suspension bridge immediately. There was a decent amount of information about the different bridges enclosed, though I guess I could have wanted more. Still, easy enough to google and find out more. When we go into New York, we will look at the different kinds of bridges to identify the types.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of K'NEX Education - Bridges
Posted 12/9/2012
Rating: 5

just gave it to 9-year-old nephew the other day-- he was over the moon and began construction immediately and remained engaged with it for the whole visit--

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

K'NEX Education - Bridges
Posted 6/7/2014 by Sandy R.
Rating: 5

My 9-year-old grandson loves K'NEX and the Bridges set has really challenged him to learn and build new things.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of K'NEX Education - Bridges
Posted 12/2/2012 by Chris Greaser - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

this is a Christmas gift, so it hasn't been opened yet!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02