Home > Toy Companies > Language Littles > Language Littles - French Jolie > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.33

Product review of
Posted 3/25/2009 by Jesse Concepcion
Rating: 5

Awesome learning tool! The Product is well made and innovative.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 2/24/2009 by Idelle Schwinder
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift and the parents of the child were most favorably impressed with the doll overall. The child, although quite young, appeared to really enjoy it as well

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/15/2008 by Jennie Minor
Rating: 4

nice product...could have been sewn together better

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Toy, A Little Hard To Understand
Posted 9/7/2008 by Laurie Hekmat
Rating: 3

I think this doll is a little old for my 1 year old. I'm hoping that she grows into it! It has a wide range of practical words for a little one to learn, but the voice is a little hard to understand, especially if your child doesn't have reinforcement from a parent saying it correctly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/5/2008 by Tamara Sprague
Rating: 5

It is a wonderful doll! Well made, attractive and soft. It was a perfect gift for my 5 year old daughter who loves to speak french and she carrys it everywhere. Kind of like a Groovy Girl doll that talks! Very sweet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

French Jolie
Posted 5/27/2008
Rating: 4

The product is very cute and soft. The only problem that I had with it were that the batteries were running a little low when we got her and the audio coming from the doll was soft and cut-off a little bit. Once we replaced the batteries the product was AWESOME. It is a very cute doll and really worth the buy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/14/2008 by Debbie
Rating: 4

French Jolie is an adorable doll. Very bright and colorful. Soft to squeeze. The only slight problem seems to be in the clarity of her voice. Otherwise, she's very sweet. It's a nice way for girls to learn about different children of the world. Of course, having several different Language Littles would be the most fun for any girl! There is also an interactive website for Language Littles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Language Littles-French Jolie
Posted 1/11/2008
Rating: 5

I am very happy with the product. I would purchase this product again. I recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jolie Speaks French Doll
Posted 1/1/2008 by Heather H.
Rating: 5

Wonderful present for a 3 year old that is working to learn French! It's easy for her to pick up the phrases. You can clearly hear Jolie speak both English and French.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

French Jolie Doll
Posted 12/27/2007 by Kevin Haan
Rating: 4

This doll seems to be well made. My daughter enjoys listening to it speak phrases in both English and French. She also enjoys dressing and undressing it and putting other doll clothes on it. I do wish that the company offered more doll clothes for it. However, we are happy with the purchase and my daughter seems to like the doll. We may even purchase one of the others - Greek or Russian.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/23/2007 by Mary B.
Rating: 5

The French Jolie doll is precious, works well, and the quality of the voice from the doll is better than I expected it would be. The French and English children's voices are clear and easy to understand. The vocabulary words used are well chosen. This is perfect for the young child learning French.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

French Jolie
Posted 12/16/2007
Rating: 3

I love the variety of sayings this doll has, but the voice is not very clear. There is static in the background, plus the sound is fairly quiet so you really need to hold her up to your ear to hear her very well. I am trying to decide whether to return her to see whether this is actually a defect or just the way it goes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Language Littles - French Jolie
Posted 11/25/2007 by K Nuzillat
Rating: 4

Very cute doll! My daughter is half French, so this will help her hear the native language of her father being spoken by one of her dolls. The doll really has a lot of sayings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/21/2007
Rating: 5

My granddaugther loves these dolls. She now has 3 and being the doting Grammy that I am, she'll probably be getting more. She has already gone through 3 Lizzy's and has a Ricky.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/19/2007 by Lori A Michalak
Rating: 5

The doll is adorable and does a great job of teaching French! My daughter has been learning French in her school and this is really enhancing what she has learned!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tres Jolie
Posted 9/25/2007
Rating: 4

This is my 3 year old niece's first talking, non-baby doll. When she pressed Jolie's knee and heard "I love you . . je t'aime" her face lit up. Jolie soon earned admission into the inner circle of my niece's select dolls. The doll is adorable and cuddle-able. She teaches colors, days of the week, and basic phrases. It would be nice if Jolie counted up to ten or sang a brief song. I am glad I found Jolie. She's a great way to introduce young girls to basic French.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 8/31/2007 by Rob Janson
Rating: 5

The doll is great! It's nice to have found a brand of bilingual toys that isn't just english/spanish. I wish more companies would follow suit. She has quite the vocabulary as well. Our daughter is still a little young to benefit, but I expect she will really love this doll and reap the benefits once she's 12 months old. Now they just need to make one a little more boyish. All in all this is a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Niece's Gift
Posted 8/8/2007 by Rhonda Vedder
Rating: 5

This is a very endearing doll that will inspire any young girl to explore the French language and want to learn more. It was the perfect gift for my niece, who takes it with her everywhere and loves to show that her doll can speak another language.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Think This Will Help Our Bilingual Home
Posted 4/8/2007 by David Battista
Rating: 4

I am quite happy with the French Jolie doll I bought our 18 month old. My husband is French so our daughter hears English and French every day. The pronunciation is perfect (both English and French).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/19/2006 by Kathryn
Rating: 4

The doll is really cute and larger than I had thought (which is nice for increased gifting impact). I am worried that the hair will get ratty quickly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/18/2006 by Laura Berman
Rating: 3

My daughter is five, recently visited Paris, happily practiced learning French, but was utterly bored with Jolie. Oh well, c'est la vie.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Language Littles - French Jolie
Posted 11/27/2006 by Robin James
Rating: 4

French Jolie seems to be a really neat doll. It seems to be well made and is a little larger than I expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carol A. Rose
Posted 11/26/2006
Rating: 5

This is a great doll for urging your children to speak another language and make it fun. We also gave the Spanish doll last year, and the 11 year old girl loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/22/2006 by Nicole and Matt Heideman
Rating: 5

A great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/13/2006 by Amy O'Shaugnessy
Rating: 5

Really cute doll. She has a sweet voice and both the French and English phrases are very clear. Well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/12/2006 by Kim Seiz
Rating: 5

This doll is so cute. Cute voice, nice phrases, and a good size. Perfect for 3 and up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 9/4/2006 by Deena Katz
Rating: 5

My neice loved this doll. She is 6 and always asking me to speak French to her. Her twin sister wants to speak Japanese, so I bought her the Japanese speaking doll. Now they are learning and playing. The dolls are just the best.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/22/2006 by Ondine Marquer
Rating: 4

I believe that the level of language complexity should be a bit higher than just the days of the week and "What is your name?" It would be interesting if the doll were programmed to have levels I, II, and III and then could progress. Other than that, the doll is very cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/22/2006 by Mandy Tubman
Rating: 4

Very cute doll, my 5 1/2 year old loves it. She is learning French so likes to hear the phrases repeated. The voice is cute (not too irritating for me) and most of the phrases are great, particularly the days of the week and colours. At the moment this doll goes everywhere with us so it would be nice if there were more phrases in her, but that's from an adult point of view and my children are more than happy with what she does say.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02