Home > Toy Companies > Language Littles > Language Littles - German Emma > Customer Reviews
Language Littles - German Emma
0

Customer reviews of Language Littles - German Emma by Language Littles

Return to Language Littles - German Emma product information...

Language Littles - German Emma has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.44

Fun Educational Learning
Posted 7/24/2008 by Lynn
Rating: 5

German Emma is an excellent fun toy which I know is going to be a great way for my little one to enjoy the experience of learning another language. German Emma is colourful and child friendly. She has some very good basic german words and phrases with which to kick start a second language in any child. This is a product which I personally am glad to see on the market and am glad that my child will be playing with in the years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice
Posted 6/3/2008 by Gregg Jaeger
Rating: 4

This is a fun little toy. My daughter loves the little cat and is picking up German phrases with ease. I recommend it to anyone trying to ease their child into bilingualism.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 3/10/2008 by Cynthia G. Spiller
Rating: 4

This is a wonderful doll! All my children are enjoying her! This is a wonderful product to teach a second language. So nice to find a good educational toy. I am very happy with my purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Doll
Posted 1/28/2008 by Michelle Johnson
Rating: 5

This is a great way to start learning a language. My daughter loves Emma. She is snuggly, but also teaches her German.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

German Emma- Toxic Smell
Posted 12/17/2007
Rating: 1

The smell of the German Emma doll was horrendous. The smell gave both me and my husband a headache. My husband is an environmental attorney and he thought the smell could be toxic. We promptly returned the doll. I probably won't attempt to buy another one. They are made in China. I don't want to take any chances.
We have never known a Language Little doll to have an odor. Language Little Dolls are manufactured of high quality materials and are fully safety tested for children. We provided a full refund to our customer.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Language Littles - German Emma
Posted 11/11/2007
Rating: 5

Emma was a great success. My 27 month old granddaughter was born in Germany, played with German children and understood German, and said a few words before coming to the states. When Emma said hello to her in German and English you could see the recognition in her eyes, that here was someone who talked like her. She could count up to 3 in German and when 4 was spoken she kept repeating it in order to try and learn the number. I believe that the doll has reinforced to her that there is more than one language.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Language Littles - German Emma
Posted 10/24/2007 by Louise Alberti
Rating: 5

This doll is high quality and her language skills are perfect for my 8 year old niece. She provides a great incentive to children to experience and pursue multi-lingual experiences. Thank you for this excellent toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilingual Granddaughter
Posted 10/8/2007 by Nancy from Austin TX
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 1 year old granddaughter who lives in Austria. Her parents are trying to teach her both German and English. I think this doll is perfect. She is cuddly enough to be a fun plaything, and her voice and phrases are great for a young child. The toy is labeled for 3 years of age or older. I think its great for younger too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Language Littles - German Emma
Posted 8/21/2007 by Aniko Neumann
Rating: 4

I purchased this doll for my granddaughter. She loves it and so do I. She carries her around everywhere and is learning the German phrases. This doll is intended to be an introduction to the German language in a fun way, and I will teach her more as she grows. There are a few minor things that prevented me from giving her 5 stars - there is no on/off switch, nor volume control. This means that when my granddaughter takes the doll to bed with her, I have to remove the batteries.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 7/17/2007 by Nancy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 6 year old grandson wants to learn almost every language and he loves Emma! She is a very good quality doll. Plan to buy many of the other dolls as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 4/12/2007 by Josh Holden
Rating: 5

We love this doll.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Language Littles - German Emma
Posted 2/12/2007 by Joan Davidson
Rating: 4

I bought the German speaking doll for a newborn whose mother is German. I am also buying the French one since the father is French. I tried the first toy and it seemed to work OK. It will not be able to be manipulated by the baby because of safety issues but I'm sure the parents will play with the child and activate for her. I assume they will be decorations for her room for a while until she gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Language Littles - German Emma
Posted 2/5/2007 by Paula Gregory
Rating: 3

I have not given this doll to my granddaughter yet, but I have tested the language buttons. It is very cute and I think my granddaughter will enjoy playing with it, but I don't think it will teach her much German. The sound quality is not as good as expected. The words are not clear enough. Rather over-priced for a doll.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03