Home > Toy Companies > Language Littles > Language Littles - Hebrew Sarah > Customer Reviews
Language Littles - Hebrew Sarah
0

Customer reviews of Language Littles - Hebrew Sarah by Language Littles

Return to Language Littles - Hebrew Sarah product information...

Language Littles - Hebrew Sarah has been reviewed 9 times with an average rating of 3.89

Happy With Purchase
Posted 11/7/2007 by Melissa B
Rating: 4

I'm happy to find this series of bi-lingual dolls. My husband is Israeli and we're raising our daughter multi-lingual. Sarah says various things, e.g. "How are you," "My favorite colors are..." in English and then in Hebrew. Her Hebrew has a very thick American accent! This makes me curious about the authenticity of other Language Littles dolls' accents. My 16 month old has learned to make Sarah talk, but is still a bit too young for her. Sarah is heavier than a regular stuffed animal so my daughter doesn't like to carry her around like I thought she would. I might put Sarah away for a few more months. Even with the accent issue, I'm very pleased and happy that these dolls exist!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hebrew Speaking Sarah Doll
Posted 2/13/2007 by Sandra Lopez
Rating: 4

I thought this doll was a little expensive. One half inch of one of her arms was not sewn-a manufacturing defect I did not expect. I was happy to find a Hebrew speaking doll and my two and a half year old daughter loves her and has been repeating some of the words in both Hebrew and English, so it is doing exactly what I hoped it would. Usually I prefer to buy my daughter non-speaking dolls, as I think they produce more imaginative play, but I think these language dolls are a great idea.
We contacted Sandra and offered her a replacement doll, due an apparent coffee break a little too soon by the manufacturer's stitching department.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves It
Posted 12/7/2007 by Carole Robinson
Rating: 5

My grandaughter loves this doll. She has been carrying it around with her since the beginning of Hannaka.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Language Littles - Sarah
Posted 8/14/2007 by Nancy Wallin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Sarah is of excellent quality, fun to play with and learn from. My 6 year old grandson has the entire set of dolls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Language Littles - Hebrew Sarah
Posted 3/3/2007
Rating: 5

The product has been wonderful. A great educational toy! I misunderstood, though, and thought it would also include counting. Maybe this can be included in a future Hebrew Sarah doll?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Language Littles - Hebrew Sarah
Posted 11/23/2006 by Joanne Aloni
Rating: 4

The Sarah doll's voice is not as clear as the Lizzie (Spanish) one. If one doesn't know the words, it won't be as clear. Secondly, the clothes could be better. Shiny cotton on some of the pieces (skirt or blouse) would be better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Language Littles - Hebrew Sarah
Posted 2/4/2008 by Shannon Green
Rating: 1

I ordered the Hebrew doll and received a doll that did not speak Hebrew. I'm not sure what language she speaks.
A little more linguistic study needed for this doll. We sent a replacement Hebrew Sarah doll to our customer.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Language Littles - Hebrew Sarah
Posted 12/17/2006 by JoBeth Halper
Rating: 3

I'm sorry, my daughter hates this. I plan to return it. I don't think its your fault, it does what it says (you press buttons and it speaks in the language) but the phrases aren't interesting to her and she looked at it once and has no interest.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02