Home > Toy Companies > Language Littles > Language Littles - Italian Sophie > Customer Reviews
Language Littles - Italian Sophie
0

Customer reviews of Language Littles - Italian Sophie by Language Littles

Return to Language Littles - Italian Sophie product information...

Language Littles - Italian Sophie has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.57

Information about Language Littles - Italian Sophie
Posted 7/28/2008 by NANCY M DIFILIPPO
Rating: 5

I ordered it for my grandaughter and she loves it. I would recomand it to all grandparents or parents who want to teach them a different language.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 3/26/2008
Rating: 5

It is so hard to find good foreign language toys. This toy was a great find.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/25/2007 by Mario Esposito
Rating: 4

I'm Italian and I'm teaching Italian to my daughter. I found this toy well made and helpful for my daughter's education. There's only one downside, there's no way to update the sentences. As soon the little lady learns what the doll says the value of the toy will be gone. My recommendation is to provide a way to make the value of this great toy perpetual. At the age of 2-3 years old kids learn super fast!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Language Littles - Italian Sophie
Posted 11/25/2007
Rating: 4

After opening it, my niece asked to play with it right away. Her mother was surprised that Italian was available in a teaching doll. Trying it out, some of the buttons didn't push too easily, but overall it worked great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Language Littles - Italian Sophie
Posted 11/19/2007 by Sonda Miller
Rating: 5

My daughter married an Italian gentleman and she is living in Rome. I gave Sophie to his daughter Sofia. She loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Daughter Really Liked It!
Posted 6/29/2007 by Dell Dumas
Rating: 4

I purchased this doll as a keepsake item for my teenage daughter who loves everything Italian. Even though she no longer plays with dolls, she liked this one because it translates simple English words into Italian. She was slightly dissapointed however; because the doll only talks about soccer (which my daughter cares nothing about) - she would have loved it if the doll spoke about fashion & makeup like the french doll does. Other than that, it's a cute doll and the phrases are clear and simple. Very nice product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Language Littles - Italian Sophie
Posted 4/10/2007 by Agostino Lorenzini
Rating: 3

A great concept. The only points to work on are 1) The volume can be a little hard to hear. 2) If at all possible, try to get her to say more or provide an interactive cd or coloring book. Otherwise, great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Language Littles - Italian Sophie
Posted 4/10/2007
Rating: 4

Absolutely adorable! The child loves it. It is too early to tell if she will pick up any of the language yet but we are hopeful!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Impressed
Posted 4/4/2007 by Danielle
Rating: 4

I think this doll is great. It's easy to understand, and my daughter loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Italian Doll
Posted 12/22/2006 by Heidi R
Rating: 5

I saw this doll over 5 years ago at a store that no longer exists. When my goddaughter was old enough, I needed to find this doll. It not only has the typical foreign language phrases, but it has a few more- and very cute! A great doll for a rough and tumble little girl!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Language Littles - Italian Sophie
Posted 12/20/2006
Rating: 5

This product teaches the child various sayings in English and Italian. It is one of several in the line of language toys. It is extremely easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Language Littles - Italian Sophie
Posted 12/18/2006 by Gen Nicastro - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

First, the doll is adorable. Sophie is so colorful that my granddaughter loved looking at her and holding her. She also is learning Italian through playing with her new doll. I am so glad I found her!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable Toy
Posted 11/24/2006 by Gianna Angelillo
Rating: 5

This is the second Sophie I am buying. The first was for my son, which I purchased 3 1/2 years ago. It still works perfectly! Nice clear voice, not electronic scratchy like the Elmo dolls. I just bought another one for my nephew. I wholeheartedly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Beginning to Learning Italian!
Posted 11/20/2006 by Annette and John DiLorenzo
Rating: 5

This doll serves so many purposes. It's educational, fun and most of all your child gets to learn basic Italian phrases. First you'll hear the English word like, "Hi, My name is Sophie". Then, you'll hear the same phrase in Italian , "Ciao, Io mi Chiamo Sophie." There are so many phrases that are said in both languages. I am Italian myself, and I am trying to teach my son Italian. I bought this as a gift for my friend's daughter. I just wish they had something like this for boys! This is definitely worth it if you are trying to teach your child Italian! A wise and good investment!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Language Littles - Italian Sophie
Posted 9/8/2006 by Julia
Rating: 5

The Sophie doll is great! We love the Italian phrases she says.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is a Good Doll
Posted 9/6/2006
Rating: 5

The Sophie doll is pretty good. It has many words and phrases and I am learning along with my child. We like it a lot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Languages Littles Italian Sophie
Posted 1/13/2007 by Theresa Falasco
Rating: 4

Good product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03