Home > Toy Companies > Language Littles > Language Littles - Russian Anna > Customer Reviews
Language Littles - Russian Anna
0

Customer reviews of Language Littles - Russian Anna by Language Littles

Return to Language Littles - Russian Anna product information...

Language Littles - Russian Anna has been reviewed 12 times with an average rating of 4.33

Review for Language Littles - Russian Anna
Posted 10/25/2007 by Galina
Rating: 4

The doll is cute but when she speaks Russian she has a strange accent. I am a native Russian speaker, so I can hear it. It seems to me her English is clear.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Language Littles - Russian Anna
Posted 1/16/2008 by Donna Satterlee
Rating: 3

Doll seemed to have weak connection. It took several times of pressing dolls hands to get doll to respond, then had a faint "voice". My granddaughters are adopted from Russian, so a couple of years ago I bought this doll for my 5 year old. My next one is having her 3rd birthday in a week, so I ordered this doll for her. It is too late to send the doll back before her birthday-and I did not want to take it out of the box to see if perhaps batteries would solve the problem. Will look at it after the birthday party.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Russian Anna Doll
Posted 11/27/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The doll is a good learning tool. The voice is clear. The vocabulary is age appropriate. The quality of the workmanship is excellent.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Language Littles - Russian Anna
Posted 10/10/2007 by Cheryl Moore
Rating: 4

This doll is for a Russian girl that we are adopting, obviously from Russia. I would have enjoyed more basic words than just ballerina related. The product is good. The voice is easy to hear. The Russian is not really too good. Overall, I will be excited to see when our child comes home, how she relates to the doll.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Russian Doll
Posted 8/13/2007 by Andrew Harvan - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Anna is a very nice doll who speaks in English and Russian. I took 10 years of Russian and am pleased to own a doll which makes a statement in English and then follows it with the Russian equivalent. It is a very neat idea. I am pleased with the purchase and now own 6 of these dolls in 5 different languages.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Intro to Russian Language for Children
Posted 5/16/2007 by Nonna Haughton
Rating: 4

A wonderful way to introduce foreign language to children. First hearing the English word or phrase, then the Russian translation. The toy is fascinating to all children. Too bad that it is limited to a few common phrases. I would love to see it be capable of more vocabulary. The downside of the toy is its voice clarity. I have to repeat the phrase to the children myself in order for them to hear it with proper sounds (and not the sounds limited by the speaker). However, the toy gets high marks for its ingenuity and children's love.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Language Littles - Russian Anna
Posted 4/17/2007 by Olya Klimiashvili
Rating: 4

Great idea and great product. I was a little disappointed that the Russian voice recording had a strange accent. We are trying to help my friend's daughter grow up bilingual as well, and that was the only disappointing feature. Everything else was great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Language Littles - Russian Anna
Posted 4/15/2007 by Ann Del Prete
Rating: 5

Wonderful doll for children. Well made, beautifully dressed, and voice box is excellent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Language Littles Doll
Posted 4/12/2007 by Mike P
Rating: 4

Great product. My only complaint is the wires that connect to the push buttons to make it talk could be stronger. This is our third doll in three years because the wires keep breaking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Language Littles - Russian Anna
Posted 10/16/2006 by Traci Anne Hart-Thomas
Rating: 4

My daughter was adopted from Russia and she loves her Anna doll. The only thing that could be improved upon is the quality of the voice; it is sometimes hard to understand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01