Home > Toy Companies > Language Littles > Lizzie - Spanish > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.56

Review of
Posted 11/25/2008 by Barb Martin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The doll is great but she came with dead batteries. : (

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reall Cool Doll
Posted 2/25/2008 by JENDAM
Rating: 5

This doll is not only really cute but she's great for learning ths basics of Spanish. Even my 3-year old son was intrigued, and he's generally indifferent to dolls. Highly recommend.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bi-lingual Doll
Posted 1/30/2008
Rating: 5

I was really satisfied with the clarity of the voice of the Lizzie doll. Voice boxes in other dolls/stuffed animals can sound stuffy or unclear, but both the Spanish and Engish is extremely clear and intelligible for my toddler.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Doll
Posted 1/3/2008
Rating: 5

The doll is wonderful. (The second one my daughter owns. We also have the German one, Emma). They are so much fun to play with!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/1/2008 by E. Morrison
Rating: 5

The language dolls were a big hit with my two young girls. I am happy for them to learn some new words in French and Spanish.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 12/26/2007 by Jessica Dahlgren - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Lizzie is a great doll. My daughter absolutely loves her and plays with her all the time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Doll
Posted 12/11/2007 by Maria Alonso de Prada
Rating: 4

I love the look and feel of the doll. It's a bit like a rag doll, so very comfortable to hold, not heavy at all and good to sleep with. It's easy for a child to press the button and hear the doll speak. However, I don't particularly think Lizzie is a Spanish sounding name and I also feel that the Spanish sentences are spoken by a English speaking child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/6/2007 by Amy
Rating: 4

Performs as advertised. Great to reinforce basic Spanish language development.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Language Doll
Posted 12/2/2007
Rating: 4

Lizzie seems to meet all the expectations that I had for this toy. She speaks clearly and crisp. My granddaughter absolutely loves her bright, colorful outfit and she can't wait for Lizzie to have a few friends!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 11/20/2007
Rating: 5

I love this doll! It's cute and the Spanish it speaks is great for teaching my twins. I also bought the German doll and it's just as good. The twins love their language dolls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/14/2007
Rating: 4

Lizzie doll is cute, fun, well made, and speaks clearly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/5/2007 by Kathleen M. Hamilton
Rating: 4

I wish she said more things. I have concerns about her Chinese origin, in light of safety problems with Chinese toys.
: Concerned about product safety? Please visit the Toy Safety Information Center on our home page. Here you will find valuable information on the safety of products by this manufacturer and others available at Fat Brain Toys.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too Cute
Posted 10/31/2007 by Dawn
Rating: 4

My 2 1/2 year old niece loves her Lizzie doll. The doll is very easy to understand and if necessary cleans up nicely. I would love to see some accessories become available for the dolls at some time. I plan on purchasing Jolie and Anna to give as gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 10/23/2007 by Amy
Rating: 5

My niece loved Lizzie the Spanish speaking doll! The doll is represented well on your website. Lizzie, the doll, taught my niece words and sentences that she was not presently using in her Spanish class.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toy!
Posted 10/16/2007 by Beth White
Rating: 5

The Lizzie Doll is wonderful. I was beyond pleasantly surprised by how loud and clear her voice is and how generally pleasant it is to hear. Everything about the doll is attractive and wholesome. I look forward to buying another language doll for my daughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/6/2007
Rating: 4

The doll's Spanish capacity is pretty basic. It is good for beginners, but if the child has much knowledge of Spanish, it is probably not the best learning tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lizzie-Spanish
Posted 8/1/2007 by Connie Garber
Rating: 4

I gave this doll to my granddaughter for her birthday since her mom is majoring in Spanish at college. She enjoyed it very much; especially just as a doll. She played with it right away.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 6/17/2007 by Candice Ryan
Rating: 4

This doll is adorable and did all that it had promised!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Fun Friend For My Daughter
Posted 4/2/2007
Rating: 4

My 2 year old daughter liked Lizzie right away. There is a place on her knee to push to make her say, "I love you. Te Amo." which is my daughter's favorite part. Lizzie has a nice voice and her pronunciation is good. My daughter has a little trouble pushing the right spots on her hands sometimes, but eventually she gets it. I saw in other reviews that parents don't like that her clothes are removable, but that is a plus for us. My daughter likes to take off her jacket if she's hot, etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/23/2007
Rating: 4

The Spanish pronunciation of some words was not quite on target, but otherwise charming.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This Doll
Posted 12/29/2006 by Erica
Rating: 5

This doll is awesome. The doll is just the right size, not too big or bulky. The voice is sweet, not annoying or too loud. The diction and pronounciation is great. This is a must have.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/26/2006 by Jackie Riffice
Rating: 5

This doll is for a 3 year old girl who is taking Spanish lessons with her mom. The phrases and vocabulary are very elementary but are age-appropriate for a toddler. The doll is cute and durable. I like the other dolls that are part of the Language Littles collection also - boys and girls who speak several other languages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/7/2006
Rating: 5

My daughter loves the doll. She is able to play with the doll and learn at the same time. This doll is a great teaching tool because it incorporates play with learning. Kids learn faster when they enjoy what they are doing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/25/2006 by CLAUDIA
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift for my 7 year old. I bought Lizze 4 years ago at a gift card store and my daughter loved her. Unfortunately her voice stopped working after 1 year. She sleeps with her every night. So I thought the new Lizze could be her speaking sister. I hope she lasts longer than the first. She is soft and has a sweet face. I love that she is bilingual. This is a great product. I was so happy when I found her on your website. I've been looking for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/24/2006 by Cheryl Blonde
Rating: 5

The buttons are easy to push. Her voice is clear. This is a gift for my niece, but I pushed the buttons and checked the doll over. She seems to be a good product. I would buy another.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 10/10/2006
Rating: 4

This doll looks good. It has nice details. It even prompted my 2 year old to say "I love you" for the 1st time by repeating the doll.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Doll
Posted 4/6/2006 by Saundra Dorrell - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this doll for my 4 1/2 year old niece. She loves the popular cartoons out that are teaching her some Spanish. She adored this doll. She started repeating some phrases the first night after I gave her the doll. Not only will Lizzie be very educational, but she is such a soft lovely doll. Her sister is 1 yr and loves holding the doll and making her talk. She also seems like she will hold up great because between both the girls, she was held and talking for several hours straight.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/4/2006 by Heather Smith
Rating: 4

Fun, but also educational!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lizzie Language Littles Doll
Posted 5/27/2008 by MARIE NUBIA-FELICIANO
Rating: 5

Great product. It will be a gift for my daughter on her first birhtday. My son received his at the same age and loves his Ricky doll. Great product!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/8/2008 by Mrs. Dupree
Rating: 4

My kid loves this doll. Well worth it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02