Home > Toy Companies > Language Littles > Teach Me Toddler Boy > Customer Reviews
Teach Me Toddler Boy
0

Customer reviews of Teach Me Toddler Boy by Language Littles

Return to Teach Me Toddler Boy product information...

Teach Me Toddler Boy has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.04

A rating of Teach Me Toddler Boy
Posted 9/17/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We love it! Our son loves to brush his teeth, etc, and it's such a good language learning tool!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Teach Me Toddler Boy
Posted 10/25/2007 by Diana Bahna
Rating: 4

My two-year-old grandson is really enjoying the Teach Me Toddler Boy. He loves combing his hair, brushing his teeth, blowing his nose, and feeding him Skittles after he uses the potty. Together we create a variety of situations that make it necessary for the doll to attend to these activities of daily living. The pressure pads, however, are small in size, and my grandson often misses the spot, and tries to squeeze harder and faster to make him say the phrases.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Teach Me Toddler Boy
Posted 2/19/2008 by Juliet Phelps
Rating: 4

My son is 2 1/2. He immediatly took to the doll and named him "Child". He loves this doll but prefers him without his clothes and has not figured out how to put them back on again. When he does, I am hoping this will help him learn how to dress himself. I think this doll would actually be better if it did not have the electronics. It would then be soft enough to sleep with. My son's fingers are not really strong enough to push most of the stars so "Child" does not speak often anyway. Altogether this is a great toy. "Childs" yarn hair does fall out fairly easily though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Doll
Posted 1/13/2008 by Andrea Potischman
Rating: 2

My son loves it so much I ordered a back-up doll. This doll does not look the same, it has redder cheeks and thus does not look the same. Do you know why this is the case?
After contacting the manufacturer, we learned that the dye used for that particular doll's cheeks must have been slightly darker.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Teach Me Toddler Boy
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 3

The Teach Me Toddler Boy is not that easy for my 2 1/2 year old to button or zip.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teach Me Toddler for Nephew
Posted 7/10/2007 by Melissa Glennon
Rating: 5

My nephew has fallen in love with his doll. It was a perfect fit for a boy as it was a more masculine doll that was soft and educational. He loves to hear him speak as the voice of the doll is pleasant. He drags "Matias" everywhere and the doll will be in need of a washing soon, but from what I can tell I don't think we can do that.
Unfortunately, Matias cannot be given a bath, but all of his clothes and accessories are detatchable and can be put through the wash.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teach Me Toddler Boy
Posted 5/22/2007 by Karen
Rating: 4

My son loves this doll. He immediately hugged it when I gave it to him. He loves pressing the different stars and hearing his doll talk to him (note to parents: the voice isn't too annoying - a definite plus in my book). I hope this will teach him more than how to get dressed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Teach Me Toddler Boy
Posted 3/7/2007 by Julie White
Rating: 3

This is a great toy for the teaching aspect: zipper, button, shoes, etc. I wish it didn't have the noise part. So many toys have electronic components and I worry that it takes away the opportunity for children to imagine. That said, it's one of the better dolls in this category. The yarn hair isn't perfectly secure, but otherwise the doll is well constructed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teach Me Toddler Boy
Posted 12/18/2006 by Margaret Baird
Rating: 3

A cozy huggable doll with opportunity for a child to play imaginatively or to practice dressing skills. Unfortunately, one of the pressure activated sayings doesn't work on the doll that we received.
We contacted Ms. Baird with information on receiving a replacement Teach Me Toddler Boy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Teach Me Toddler Boy
Posted 10/29/2006 by Maureen Sprano - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I have not yet presented "Sam" (my name for the toy) to my grandson, but as a retired teacher, I will evaluate this doll. My only dissappointment is the size. I was aware of the dimensions when ordering, but upon arrival was still a bit let down. I love the colors and the soft material. However, I do think that the star sound prompts will probably end up being adult driven since they may be a bit difficult to manage. One of my goals in picking a doll for my grandson is that the doll be a way for him to demonstrate affection & nurturing. This doll will do the trick (I hope).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Teaching Tool
Posted 9/14/2006 by V S Price
Rating: 4

I ordered this toy for my 3 year old son. He can dress himself except for shirts with buttons and socks. My main reason for the purchase was to encourage him to learn these skills. Of course, the learning to tie shoes feature is another plus. So far "Matt" seems to be one of his favorite new toys. I would recommend the Teach Me Toddler Boy (or girl) to friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Title Accurately Describes Item
Posted 6/4/2006 - OTHER
Rating: 5

The item is adorable and very well made. It was a birthday gift for my one year old grandson, and he loved it as soon as it was taken out of the box. Besides being a learning toy, it provides a very suitable doll for a little boy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

toddler boy toy
Posted 1/13/2006 by cheryl feijoo
Rating: 4

I purchased this doll for my 20 month old son, he loves it. He likes to take it everywhere he goes. This is his new "buddy". He also likes to look for the stars and hear his buddy celebrate "brushing his teeth" and "combing his hair".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teach Me Toddler Boy
Posted 1/5/2006 by Julie Graves
Rating: 4

The toy is darling and I think will be well worth the purchase. My son was so overwhelmed by all the other toys he has received that he hasn't spent much time with any one toy but I believe that over time he will begin to spend more time with the "Teach Me Toddler".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02