Home > Toy Companies > Language Littles > Teach Me Toddler Girl > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 4.38

Good Name For Age Of Child This Would Appeal To.
Posted 12/5/2007 by Sheila E Nay
Rating: 4

I thought that this doll was adorable and so did my grand daughter. She loved to push the buttons to hear the voice of the doll. It was especially appropriate because she is starting to potty train this week. I was disapointed that I had to take the doll out of the package to put in a new battery upon receipt. I originally thought the doll was faulty until I called "Fat Brain Toys." My suggestions would be to have more hearty batteries upon receipt. Also, some of the buttons were difficult for my grand daughter to push successfully. I think this is because of the location of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointed
Posted 12/3/2007 by Barb S
Rating: 2

My 2-1/2 year old granddaughter asked for this doll. I have to say my husband and I are disappointed. For the price, we expected something of a higher quality. This doll is not well made. It is rather cheap looking, and I wouldn't consider this a teaching doll at all. Very simple - not worth the money.
We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Customer Service Help Center for details.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Darling Toy
Posted 10/18/2007 by Linda
Rating: 5

Soft and snuggly. This generous sized Teach Me Toddler doll is a cutie. The clothes are a helpful teaching tool, and the doll's voice sounds just like a real toddler girl. Adorable gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/4/2007 by Jo-Anne Pierce
Rating: 5

This doll is adorable. My granddaughter loves it. She enjoys the talking and often carries it with her wherever she goes. The doll is made of quality cloth and I'm sure it will endure my granddaughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/21/2007 by Beth Bauman
Rating: 5

An excellent doll for 2 year olds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/9/2007 by Kenneth Hinshaw - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 2 year old grandaughter just loves this doll. She has started to show interest in doing the things this doll is made for, and I anticipate it being a big help.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teach Me Toddler Girl
Posted 9/6/2006 - TEACHER
Rating: 5

When my granddaughter, age 2, opened the box, she was thrilled. She played with it all morning and took it with her for a nap. We could hear the doll talking to her and she to the doll. She put her in the stroller with her. Quite a sight!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for Daughter
Posted 4/17/2006 by Mary Laemmer
Rating: 3

For the expense of this doll, I am just a little surprised that the mechanism to have the doll talk (pushing on stars) is sometimes hit or miss action for both adults (my husband & I) and our daughter. Also, in learning dexterity, a hunt and peck operation only breeds frustration, not confidence, in a child. Also, the difficulty of taking off and putting on the shoes is increased by the large foot size and the shoe being all fabric. A little elastic or spandex in there would allow more ease in pulling the shoe up over the foot. We DEFINITELY think the doll is cute and the voice is spot-on! We are happy to have it, but don't know that we'd recommend it really.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 3/22/2006 by Zarinah Hayes
Rating: 5

Has lots of features to keep my 13 months old's interest. Do have to be careful of the sewed on button, and also the hanky that can potentially pose a choking hazard, but these can be solved through monitored play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/5/2006 by Tyler Moore
Rating: 5

Little Maddie love her new doll. She may be a little too young yet to fully understand all of her features (20 months) but loves her just the same. I think there is something to be said for the different textures on this doll also. She just loves to touch the dolls course hair but when she gets tired it's all about having the soft plush outfit against her face. Great toy and far better than all those "make noise" toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/23/2005 by Janet Shefchik
Rating: 5

Doll is adorable and service was excellent!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teach Me Toddler
Posted 12/23/2005
Rating: 4

This is very cute and the perfect size doll for a toddler. There are only two negatives to this product and are really minor: the stars on the clothing don't always match up with the "voice box" in the doll; also, there should be someway to attach the comb and toothbrush. The doll itself is well made and the activities, i.e. zipper, button, shoe ties are a good size for little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Sweet Doll
Posted 12/19/2005 by Jennifer Steinbachs
Rating: 4

This doll looks like it will be appealing for my 2 year old niece. The only problem is that the points that make noise aren't all located directly under stars (it says to press the stars to hear her talk).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/19/2005 by Virginia Mattos
Rating: 4

This is a good size and fun colors - I have yet to give it to the intended baby, but think she will be able to enjoy it now and for some time as she gets better at making it talk and learning the button, zipper and other items.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 11/28/2005 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

She's adorable and exactly what we expected. It made a great gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teach Me Toddler
Posted 11/14/2005 by Diane Roberts
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves it--therefore I am very satisfied!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/8/2005 by Jayne Dixon
Rating: 5

I purchased the Teach Me Toddler Girl for my granddaughter as a Christmas present, so she hasn't seen it yet. I was very pleased when I saw the doll "in person" and am sure my granddaughter will love it! I have ordered a few things from Fat Brain Toys and am so pleased with the merchandise, your website and the ordering process. Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 10/25/2005 by Joy Mabry
Rating: 5

Great! My great granddaughter loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03