Home > Toy Companies > Learning Curve > John Deere Tot Tractor > Customer Reviews
John Deere Tot Tractor
0

Customer reviews of John Deere Tot Tractor by Tomy Corp.

Return to John Deere Tot Tractor product information...

John Deere Tot Tractor has been reviewed 17 times with an average rating of 4.12

Great Toy!
Posted 8/5/2008
Rating: 5

My nephew, who jsut turned one, loves this toy. He chases his older sister, who has one of those battery-operatred Deere tractors, all around the driveway.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of John Deere Tot Tractor
Posted 7/15/2008
Rating: 2

The tractor is only held together with 6 screws. I still haven't been able to get the front part lined up and tightened properly. The screw holes are too deep for a normal screw driver to fit in, so you have to have a very long thin screwdriver for the assembly. Overall, not impressed with this toy.
The long and short of it, we contacted Learning Curve. Replacement hardware is on its way!)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of John Deere Tot Tractor
Posted 5/28/2008 by Rachael Hulshizer
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a 2 yr old little boy. It was a hit! It seems to be fairly sturdy plastic and he is in love.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cute!
Posted 4/24/2008 by Cathy
Rating: 4

We will be giving this toy to our little grandson, about to turn one! Cute and seems sturdy enough. Was a little tricky to put together, as a couple of the screws wouldn't grab. Eventually, some elbow grease did the trick. Now our little guy will have a tractor like the big one he rides on with his Papa.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of John Deere Tot Tractor
Posted 12/7/2007 by Alicia
Rating: 2

When putting this together the screws never properly tightened, leaving the front end barely together. I can't imagine this toy will ever last. We intend to add glue to the screws to try and secure them better. Not impressed.
No glue needed. A replacement Tot Tractor was sent to our customer.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about John Deere Tot Tractor
Posted 8/3/2009 by Kimberly Malone
Rating: 4

I purchased this foot to floor tot tractor for my son's 2nd birthday. He absolutely loves it. My husband has a John Deere tractor which our son is crazy about so we knew he'd love having a tractor of his own. This model is nice & simple, "no bells or whistles", just your basic foot powered tractor. The hollow plastic construction frame also seems sturdier than some plastic toys. My only complaint is that the stickers are already starting to peel after a week. All in all, if you want a "no frills" tractor for your child and you're not too worried about the stickers, I would recommend this tractor.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of John Deere Tot Tractor
Posted 12/5/2007 by David Shackelford
Rating: 5

Very good product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

John Deere Tractor
Posted 8/21/2007 by Jackie Yeager
Rating: 5

I bought this item for my 2 year old nephew for his birthday. He also recieved a battery operated 4-wheeler, and I didn't think he would look twice at my gift. But as soon as he opened it, he never got off of it. He absolutley loved this toy! He rode it around for hours.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for John Deere Tot Tractor
Posted 1/11/2009 by Connie Hendries
Rating: 2

The basic assembly design was flawed. The tractor body wouldn't stay together. I needed to have it replaced. It is very cute.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of John Deere Tot Tractor
Posted 4/2/2010 by CHARLYNE JONES
Rating: 5

it was the perfect size for my one year old grandchild

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for John Deere Tot Tractor
Posted 3/25/2010
Rating: 4

Great product. however it seemed taller in the picture. our son is not yet 2 years old and his legs are too long for it. Otherwise it is a fun toy and he was so excited to recieve it and drive it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about John Deere Tot Tractor
Posted 3/10/2010 by Melvin C. Zischler
Rating: 5

Very impressed with the quick turnaround time on our order. the great grandson will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of John Deere Tot Tractor
Posted 3/7/2010 by linda smeltz
Rating: 4

when my husband went to put the tractor together it would not stay together the screws pulled out the had to put a small amount of gule on it to hold it together and also the decal would not stay on at the courners he has to put a small amount of glue on them also but my grandson loved it anyway

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02