Home > Toy Companies > Learning Curve > Mortimer the Moose > Customer Reviews
Mortimer the Moose
0

Customer reviews of Mortimer the Moose by Tomy Corp.

Return to Mortimer the Moose product information...

Mortimer the Moose has been reviewed 49 times with an average rating of 4.92

Great for pacifying
Posted 3/30/2012 by Jason L.
Rating: 5

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!! My son will not put this down. Everything about Mortimer entertains him for hours. He just loves to squeeze his feet and listen to them "crinkle". The "teething" antlers are genius. Going to purchase another for Nana's house!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moose
Posted 3/27/2012
Rating: 4

My son loves playing with his moose. Lot's of textures and parts to keep him entertained!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mortimer the Moose
Posted 12/24/2009 by Debra Kelly - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson received Mortimer as a baby gift from his Aunt- he was SO intrigued by it, I actually ended up ordering 3 more! 1 for my house, 1 for the car seat, and 1 to give as a gift to another new baby down the street. Lots of attention getting aspects . . . wiggling, colorful, yet black and white on the hooves - perfect for infants to see when you dangle the toy above them. It has firmer ears to chew on when those teeth start coming in - and a nice soft body to snuggle with. Plus he's just so darn cute to look at. I just hope we can keep it out of our dogs bed - our poodle likes it as much as the baby does!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mortimer the Moose
Posted 9/20/2008 by Michele Brown - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I bought 2 as gifts for friends. It was much larger than I had expected. None the less, it sure is dang cute.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Moose
Posted 9/8/2008
Rating: 4

This is a very cute moose, perfect for infants! We bought it as a gift for a friend and they loved it! (the baby too!).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mobile Moose
Posted 5/25/2008 by Tahara S. Anderson
Rating: 4

My 4 month old seems to like the moose! We have attached it to his carrier. It gives him lots to look at when we are in the car. I wish the ring was a little softer. It would be nice if it was made out something other than the hard plastic.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Little Toy!
Posted 11/8/2011 by Margarita Padilla-Posey - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased it for my nephew and he loves it!!! And its such an original toy anyway.... You always see the froggies and rabbits and doggies, but never a moose!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mortimer the Moose
Posted 1/3/2011 by Kimberly D Drey
Rating: 5

it hangs from his carseat and he loves it! The antlers make excellent chewers for new teeth coming! We love the sqeak in the middle

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mortimer the Moose
Posted 11/11/2009 by Mary T. Kasecky
Rating: 5

Just as cute as I expected with lots of color and texture. Purchased for a gift so it has not yet been rated by my "little one".

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 8/26/2009 by Laura Forker
Rating: 5

Great to stimulate baby and take on trips!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mortimer
Posted 11/2/2008 by Carolyn B. Dryfoos
Rating: 5

My 9 month old grand daughter loves Mortimer the Moose. It is perfect for her little hands and she loves to look into his eyes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mortimer the Moose
Posted 8/19/2011 by KIM KRUSE
Rating: 5

Great toy because of the functuality of the product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mortimer the Moose
Posted 1/13/2011 by JEAN S BAILEY
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6 week old grandson. I gave it to him on my visit last week. HE's obviously not picking up toys or holding them yet but he really liked watching it as I held it for him, crinkled the hooves and shook it so the bells rang. His older sister (22 months) is entranced with it and may have a hard time "sharing" it with him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mortimer the Moose
Posted 6/14/2010 by MARY C CLABAUGH
Rating: 5

well made, fun colors, many textures and sounds

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First time parent
Posted 5/18/2011 by raquel lopez
Rating: 5

Baby is not born yet.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mortimer the Moose
Posted 11/7/2012 by Dianne Warnock
Rating: 5

Great nephew loves it! Immediately his favorite toy.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mortimer the Moose
Posted 9/4/2012 by Caroline Rushing
Rating: 5

My son loves the different textures and he plays with it all the time

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 12/9/2013 by diane osborn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Lots of different textures, toy shapes for a curious baby. Excellent construction.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mortimer the Moose
Posted 12/6/2012 by Cynthia DeLuca
Rating: 5

It is a Xmas gift....haven't given it to recipient yet.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mortimer the Moose
Posted 12/3/2012 by Elizabeth Harrigan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great toy for a baby who is teething.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mortimer the Moose
Posted 12/3/2012 by Elizabeth Harrigan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson love his Moose. He is teething so the antlers are often in his mouth. Very cute toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mortimer the Moose
Posted 9/4/2012 by Caroline Rushing
Rating: 5

My 9 month old son loves playing with Mortimer the moose. He loves the sounds and textures!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mortimer the Moose
Posted 9/3/2012
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 4 month old grandson. His nursery is in a cabin theme but the mooses are plush and he can not play with them. Mortimer is designed for him to hold and put in his mouth. His mom has it now on his play gym as it has a ring that will attach to the gym. He lays under Mortimar and plays with him. He loves toys with a face and ones he can grab and hold.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fitting
Posted 30 days ago by Jeremy Hemington
Rating: 5

We live in Alaska so we thought it would be fitting to buy our expected son a moose toy. He hasn't seen it yet, but my wife can't put it down.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 5/30/2014 by Tonya Lockwood
Rating: 5

My grandson is 3 months old and finds this toy very interesting!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots to Do
Posted 3/21/2014
Rating: 5

I was immediately drawn to this car seat toy because there was so much to do on it! Very nice and my son loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mortimer the Moose
Posted 1/5/2014 by Dennis J. Doyle Sr.
Rating: 5

Nephew just started teething. As teething continues, I expect "won't put it down" will be the result.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mortimer the Moose
Posted 12/30/2013 by Susan Lamb - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Ordered this for my six month old grandson. He seems to love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mortimer the Moose
Posted 12/26/2013 by Chris
Rating: 5

It puts smile on babys face

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lamaze Moose
Posted 12/26/2013 by AJ
Rating: 5

This is easy to see with bright colors. The large feet are easy to grasp and crunchy in sound also which stimulates him more to try and move them. The large antlers provide chewing or teething surface.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mortimer the Moose
Posted 10/23/2013 by Patricia Unterschuetz
Rating: 5

It met all my expectations and more!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mortimer the moose toy review
Posted 9/18/2013 by Brenda Saulnier
Rating: 5

We love the variety of colors and textures on this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mortimer the Moose
Posted 4/24/2013 by Tammy
Rating: 5

It is my grandson's favorite toy. I liked it so well I bought another one for a shower gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mortimer the Moose
Posted 4/12/2013 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful present! It is the perfect combination of colors, textures and sounds. And who doesn't love a moose?!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mortimer the Moose
Posted 12/27/2012 by Kathy
Rating: 5

Our 6 month old son loves this toy. He can chew on the antlers (highest praise from a 6 month old) and enjoys playing with the feet as well. Great toy. Use it in stroller & carseat all the time!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mortimer the Moose
Posted 12/27/2012 by Kathy
Rating: 5

Our 6 month old son loves this toy. He can chew on the antlers (highest praise from a 6 month old) and enjoys playing with the feet as well. Great toy. Use it in stroller & carseat all the time!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mortimer the Moose
Posted 12/27/2012 by Carol
Rating: 5

She is only six months old,but so far she is quite happy with it. Taking her age into consideration ans well as the fact she wants this to go to sleep her--I would say it was a seccessful choice on my part.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mortimer the Moose
Posted 12/24/2012
Rating: 5

Perfect for a teething curious 6 month old!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ADORABLE!
Posted 11/4/2013
Rating: 5

Baby has not received yet, as he has yet to be born! :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01