Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources > Calculator Cash Register > Customer Reviews
Calculator Cash Register
0

4 Star reviews of Calculator Cash Register by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Calculator Cash Register product information...

Calculator Cash Register has been reviewed 35 times with an average rating of 4.31

Calculator Cash Register
Posted 3/4/2010 by Joyce
Rating: 4

The Calculator Cash Register is well made, quite sturdy, bright in color and is intriquing to my three year old granddaughter and my 20 month old twin grandsons. It's part of their "make believe" grocery store and I do believe it will stand up to the use (abuse?) they'll give it! The coins have been put up for safety reasons for the boys, but when they're asleep the coins come back out into play. The coins and the bills look fairly authentic looking, which is nice for being able to teach "money values" to, at least the three year old. Thank you for carrying such good quality items!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A sturdy toy that has the basics
Posted 1/1/2010 by Elizabeth
Rating: 4

My 5-year-old daughter received this as a Christmas gift. This is a well-made plastic cash register that comes with a play credit card and lots of play money. There are no batteries required--the calculator is solar-powered. Actually, I believe there is a button-cell battery that powers a beeping noise made when the keys are punched, but I don't expect that to require regular replacement. We specifically chose this version of the Learning Resources cash register over another, more expensive one that is available because it does not require batteries or make loud sounds (the beeping from the keys is very quiet and not annoying). We also wanted something that allowed for open-ended play, rather than a toy that directed what the child should do (the fancier version apparently has electronic games on it). The play money is also fairly sturdy as play money goes. Our daughter loves to play store and restaurant using this cash register. We also play a game involving catalogs with prices printed in them in which someone places an order and has to hand over the correct amount of cash. This is a great buy if you are interested in something more basic.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Cash Register
Posted 10/14/2008
Rating: 4

It's very well made, and just what I had in mind. We are doing a lot of role-playing and teaching money skills with it. Maybe we'll even use it to run a lemonade stand next summer.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our Expectiations Have Been Met
Posted 1/12/2008 by Sangmi Kim
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for my 4 year old daughter who loves to pretend play. She loves pretending to be a clerk, or a customer (by having me do a clerk) at a grocery store. She uses her other toys like grocery items, a shopping cart, and her little purse to play. This toy also lets her familiarize with a basic concept of economics (I mean, she learns that she needs money to buy something), and also with numbers (adding, and subtraction in later years). The only shortcoming I found for this toy is that she has to push the button quite hard to open the register automatically. But so far it won't discourage her from playing with this wonderful toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cash Register
Posted 12/28/2009 by Barbara Larson
Rating: 4

My granddaughter is enjoying the cash register. She is 3 1/2 and loves to play pretend. I'm sure the calculator function will be something she will learn as she gets older. I love the fact that it's solar-powered!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Calculator Cash Register
Posted 2/4/2009 by James Bunch
Rating: 4

Helpful learning tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Calculator Cash Register
Posted 11/14/2007 by Adeline Lake
Rating: 4

Good, educational product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Math is fun
Posted 3/1/2013 by LAURA E BLUMENTHAL
Rating: 4

My son (6) and my daughter (2) love to play with this cash register! They set up their "store" or their "restaurant" and we pay with the "money." My daughter enjoys it because it feels like real shopping. My son enjoys it because he gets to count the money and do the addition or subtraction on the keys. Great gift!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03