Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources > Calculator Cash Register > Customer Reviews
Calculator Cash Register
0

5 Star reviews of Calculator Cash Register by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Calculator Cash Register product information...

Calculator Cash Register has been reviewed 35 times with an average rating of 4.31

Review of Calculator Cash Register
Posted 11/17/2011
Rating: 5

Since I ordered the cash registers as Christmas gifts for my two three-year-old granddaughters, I can't yet say how they are enjoying them, but I think they will both like them very much. One of the girls plays with a cash register at a friend's home and really likes it. I like the fact that the cash registers are solar powered and DON'T TALK. Real cash registers don't talk. Both girls have toy shopping carts and groceries, so I think they will love these real-looking cash registers. The quality seems excellent.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved the Cash Register!
Posted 1/14/2010
Rating: 5

It worked right out of the box, even though it's solar powered, and, even though it's been dropped a couple of times, (inevitable) it is sturdy and sustained no damage. Really glad I've bought it--all my kids have played with it (ages 13 down to 5) but my 5-year old and 8-year old especially.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great cash register
Posted 8/26/2008
Rating: 5

My 6 year old has been building a grocery store in our barn for 3 months complete w/a sign, shelving, products (taking things from the recycle bin) and making fruit out of paper, etc.. She also loves math and is going into first grade so having the pretend money and the cash register was the perfect addition to A.W.'s Market.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Like It
Posted 1/10/2008 by Robert F Pfeiffer
Rating: 5

The cash register I bought is great. I bought it so my grandchildren can play store when they come to visit. It is easy for them to handle and it works well for their little hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

quick
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

My five year old loves this register and has not had any problems using it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

our kids' favorite gift
Posted 12/27/2009 by Julie Miles
Rating: 5

we have a 2 and a 5 year old. we have been playing "store" and "restaurant" for a long time now, pretending a box or anything else was a cash register. i decided to get the real thing, thinking we would have fun with it, and they love it. the drawer "dings!" when it opens, the money looks real, and it will be a great teaching tool for math. and, since we do not have many toys with batteries (better for Earth and kids, i think), the solar powered feature was a major selling point for me. worth every penny! Julie, NC

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Calculator Cash Register
Posted 11/23/2009 by Nicole M.
Rating: 5

I like the construction of this cash register. It is a very basic style and something I feel my son will get a lot of use from.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Calculator Cash Register
Posted 9/14/2009 by HOMER J BARR
Rating: 5

This product was very imaginative,and very colorful

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great cash register for kids
Posted 8/20/2009
Rating: 5

I loved the fact that this one was solar powered, and did NOT talk or beep - it lets the kids make whatever noises they want. My daughter (7) loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Calculator Cash Register
Posted 6/24/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson had been playing store using his desk as his counter. I got the idea of getting him a cash register when I saw him doing this. I knew I had seen one on this website at some point while browsing. Sure enough, I found it without a problem. The calculator cash register is very educational, and it works great. The play money which was included was an extra bonus. It was packaged very sturdy for shipping and it was ready to use as soon as it was removed from the box. Everything needed to operate was right there. The colors are great too because it can be a toy for either gender. I love this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Calculator Cash Register
Posted 11/19/2007
Rating: 5

The cash register looks attractive and is of a robust construction. It has been dropped by my grandson without any damage being noted. It is very well designed. All the buttons are easily accessible. The calculator does not require batteries and this is a plus mark. The whole package will keep it popular with a child throughout many years. My only quibble -which is quite minor -is that the button to release the drawer requires some pressure and the drawer slides out somewhat slowly. But maybe there is a good safety reason for this. Could I also suggest that when the drawer is released that a good loud distinctive bell sound is made?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Choice
Posted 10/1/2007 by Steve
Rating: 5

This cash register is great for a wide age range. All the kids gravitate to it. In no time they were setting up a toy store - and learning. It was exactly as I had expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Calculator Cash Register
Posted 7/10/2007 by Greg Rudy
Rating: 5

Good value, my 3 and 5 year old children play with it daily. Solar power works well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learn and Play Cash Register
Posted 6/17/2009 by Beverly Danaher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I don't know yet. I bought this for my Grandson's 4th birthday in August. It's not opened yet.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic toy
Posted 6/18/2013 by Diane Babalas
Rating: 5

My son was so excited to get this for his third birthday. He Loves being able to be the "store owner." I feel like this is a toy that will grow with him for a long time.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Cash Register
Posted 6/29/2014
Rating: 5

Perfect cash register for my girls - they love to pretend and they pay with money or credit card. I love that it is simple in researching the ones with lots of parts stopped working shortly after purchase. This is great for learning numbers also!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02