Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources > Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set > Customer Reviews
Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
0

4 Star reviews of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set product information...

Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set has been reviewed 143 times with an average rating of 4.70

Awesome!
Posted 7/19/2011 by Jennifer Fiore
Rating: 4

We got this for my son's third birthday. He is a mechanically inclined little guy who loves to figure out how to take things apart and see how they work -- change batteries, unscrew screws, etc. This was the perfect gift for him. He is fascinated...and so is his 7-year-old sister!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 11/3/2010 by kris cooper
Rating: 4

My son just turned 3 last Saturday and the gears toy is one of the presents he received. The other toys were for outdoor, so we've mostly been playing outside for now - atleast until it gets colder. But he definitely has shown interest in the gears toy and I know he will enjoy it more once we start spending more time inside. It's still a bit tricky for him to put the pieces together but he loves his blocks so I'm hoping he'll feel the same about these.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 9/22/2011 by Rose Clayton
Rating: 4

Gears, Gears, Gears has a superior product. But with our set, the pieces are hard to fit together. Even i myself as an adult, find the pieces difficult to push into place. Therefore the raiding of "plays with it once in a while".

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears for beginners
Posted 5/15/2011 by Shasta Magee
Rating: 4

My son absolutely loves gears, so this toy was rather a no brainer. However, he is two and some of the pieces are hard to get together for building anything functional. I'm sure he will love them even more in time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Fun Fun
Posted 12/29/2010 by Suzanne
Rating: 4

Kids had a great time playing with this. Definitely promotes creativity and problem solving.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 4/18/2010
Rating: 4

A birthday gift for my 2 year old nephew--he is fascinated with things that turn, so he had lots of fun watching as the gears turned.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears r fun
Posted 8/4/2009 by marion Choban
Rating: 4

Great toy - my 3 yo daughter and15 mo son play together. Fu n to configure it to spin all gears at once

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves this!!!
Posted 1/25/2012
Rating: 4

As soon as my son saw these he insisted on playing with them. He won't let us put them away. One of the best parts is that there is a little handle that you can put anywhere you want. As my son will be three in a few months he needs a touch of help with that but enjoys it. Building up is difficult for him but I love that we will get so much bang for our buck! He LOVES these now and there will be different ways that he can enjoy these as he grows. When the time does come where he outgrows these, I'll bring them to my kindergarten classroom where my students will LOVE them too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 11/15/2011 by Richard
Rating: 4

My 3-year old is very interested by how the gears work together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 1/14/2008 by Leslie
Rating: 4

This is a great toy to encourage imagination and interaction. I got rid of the directions because my kids were creating things bigger and better than what was even suggested. This toy is durable. It can be played independently or with a group. It can get a little loud when all the gears get working. There are some small pieces that stick tight when connected, requiring adult assistance to separate them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 12/28/2009 by Robert - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I thought the product was great. I certainly provides insight into the mechanical nature of machines and the flexibility of the product is terrific. Some additional types of gear mechanisms would be the only improvement I could suggest. Sincerely, Rob

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 11/14/2012 by Harold Mauck
Rating: 4

I got the following reveiw from my Granddaughter, mother of the 2yr old boy and 3yr old girl, as it was a gift for the little boy: My review: The kids really enjoy the action of connecting the gears & making it spin. The base pieces are very difficult to put together & to take apart, which is frusrating for the child. I even had a tough time doing it for them. It also only comes with one crank, it needs at least two, especially if one gets lost. The proportion of each of the different type of piece is off too. However, with all that said, the toy is fun and they enjoy it. The company makes different set sizes, so maybe a larger set would be the solution. But I do think the set is the perfect size, if there were one to two more cranks, a few more gears and a few less purple connector pieces. Crystal

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 10/8/2012 by sara merkel
Rating: 4

Great toy, makes him think about how thing will interact with each other.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 9/4/2012 by Alice Rogers
Rating: 4

Sent to 4 year old and the whole family is enjoying this one.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears are Great!
Posted 12/15/2013 by Sandra Roessler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A little hard to put together for a younger child. Great for making little minds work. It's wonderful how it is horizontal and vertical. I would recommend this to friends. We love your web site and all your toys that are "geared" for educational but still loads of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 1/10/2013
Rating: 4

Love all the different possibilities!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 12/30/2012 by kristine stafford
Rating: 4

I wish I had this when I was a child

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 12/28/2012 by William's Granny - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a very cool toy. It promotes imaginative play. My Grandboy really enjoys playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 11/29/2012
Rating: 4

It's a great toy - we got it for our 2 year-old. He just needs to grow into it more!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02