Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources > Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set > Customer Reviews
Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
0

5 Star reviews of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set product information...

Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set has been reviewed 148 times with an average rating of 4.70

Fun For All Ages...
Posted 5/17/2008 by Tami
Rating: 5

All of my children enjoyed playing with the Gears (ages ranging from 2-8). They were pretty easy to do. My 4 year old had no problems. I had to assist my 2 year old. They all had a lot of fun.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 5/4/2011 by Carole Wall
Rating: 5

Ben (4 years old) wants to come to Grandma's house all the time now, even when he and Mom are planning to go somewhere else that he likes, so that he can play with Gears! Gears! Gears! When I am babysitting him, he will play with it off and on ALL day. Ben's Uncle Tom (41 years old) has shown Ben lots of shapes to make, but Ben is now making his own shapes. It is much easier to build with than some of his other toys.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple and Elegant, with lots of shelf life.
Posted 4/21/2011 by Lew Mills
Rating: 5

At two and a half years old, my boy can't negotiate all of the ways to put these together. And it took me awhile to figure out all of what you can and can't do. But everyone who walks in the room says "wow" when they see the Gears. And many of those people, including adults, give it a spin or change a few gears out to test it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 3/28/2011 by Susan Schroeppel
Rating: 5

We gave the Gears, Gears, Gears beginners building set for our grandson's third birthday on Saturday. By Sunday he was putting it together and seemed to be having a lot of fun with it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Durable, fun toy!
Posted 5/1/2010 by Amy Edwards
Rating: 5

My twin boys got this toy for their 4th birthday. It is colorful and sturdy. Definitely well-made. The parts are easy to snap together and there are enough pieces to make some pretty cool creations. They definitely show more interest in it when there is an adult playing along with them. I don't think they are quite old enough to engineer something on their own yet. The one thing I would have liked to see is an extra crank. Only one crank came with the set and I have two children. So they have to work together...not always as easy as it sounds!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gear for Greatness
Posted 7/24/2009 by C Dave
Rating: 5

This building set of gears is a great toy for so many reasons. I bought this as a gift for my nephew for his fourth birthday. It is simple to set up and play as was seen when my nephew started arranging the pieces together almost right away. It is colorful and a marvel to look at when the gears are in motion, especially for younger eyes. The pieces are made of quality plastic, which is durable and solidly coated with paint. This set nicely introduces basic concepts of movement and mechanics of gears to little ones. Although the idea for this toy is certainly not a new concept, it does exactly what it is supposed to do while still providing the potential for lots of fun and learning at the same time. It is certainly something with which the child it is intended for will grow with over time as his or her curiosity and creativity expands over the years.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears are Great!
Posted 7/17/2012 by Stacie Edwards
Rating: 5

This is a great little play set. The gears are great for little kids because you can simply place them all laying flat on the grid and make them all spin at once just by turning one! And for older kids the set is great because they can start thinking vertically and make towers with the gears. Great thinking skills! And great cause and effect!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well built, good toy for a lot of different age ranges
Posted 10/18/2011 by Brenda
Rating: 5

Both my three year old son and my seven year daughter play with this toy and love it. Lets them see the effect of different set ups of the "gears".

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 10/7/2011 by Nancy Bordenet - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

According to my daugher in law, the gears, gears, gears toy was great fun for her 3 year old son; and his 5 year daughter and 7 year old cousin also enjoyed playing with the gears. It was great to see them all playing together and having a good time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for the mechanically curious
Posted 10/4/2010 by Kent Carstater
Rating: 5

Birthday gift for my 3 year old son. He was moderately interested until his older sister started to play with it, and then he became very interested.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 6/10/2010 by Scarlet Webb-Henderson
Rating: 5

One of the best purchases I have made for my 4 year old! He is learning to be quite creative and loves the movement of the gears!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super!
Posted 3/21/2010 by Aleksejs Barskovs
Rating: 5

Fine gift for my 3-year old son.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perfect
Posted 5/20/2009 by Esther Weiss
Rating: 5

this is one of those toys that generates open ended activity - perfect for the curious child - perfect for developing exploration with others its durable - we don't seem to have broken parts with this - and they return to it again and again

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 6/6/2008 by Dawn Johnson
Rating: 5

Toy instills creativity and critical thinking about how things work together. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 5/22/2008 by BARBARA W GREEN
Rating: 5

This was used in my 3 year old grandson's Mother's Morning Out class. The little guys were enjoying it so much, I ordered it that same morning. He and his 5 year old sister have spent several hours building and turning. We're leaving it out for a few days on their play table. Lots of creative building!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears Is Great!
Posted 4/13/2008 by Nikki
Rating: 5

My son loves this toy. He loves to build. The gears make it even more fun for him. There are a lot of creative possibilities with this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 4/2/2008 by E Clausen
Rating: 5

I bought these for my 3 year old niece. She loved to play with them (and it was fun to watch her figure out how). Her 8 and 9 year old cousins enjoyed them as well. So did the adults! They are well built. Sturdy enough to get thrown around and not break. Great product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears, Gears, Gears
Posted 11/9/2010 by Kimberly Blair
Rating: 5

Gave this to my 4 year old nephew for his birthday last week and my sister in law says he asks to play with it every afternoon - enless options have kept him entertained and coming back for more!

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much FUN!
Posted 12/28/2011 by Natalie Watt
Rating: 5

These gears are so much fun to play with! They are easy to put together, yet still require problem solving skills. Wonderful!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 9/2/2010 by Gay Marcellus - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

What a tremendous set of building materials!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 8/22/2012 by Mariola Thiel
Rating: 5

My twins just love this. They spend hours builing things and creating new objects. My 3 yr old son is much more involved in the gear construction, but they both love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears Gears Gears
Posted 5/28/2012 by Debbie Ferguson
Rating: 5

I love the product and think it will work well for the purpose for which I ordered it. I plan to use it to interact with a young man who has Autism and Mental Retaration. He has aggressive and destructive behaviors at times, but really does like bright colors and interacting one on one with some people. The Fat Brain Toys he and I have worked with so far have been great. Most of the toys I have ordered are not childish looking which is a plus at survey time :) Thanks so much

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 5/9/2012 by Amanda Mize
Rating: 5

Great toy! Perfect for a child who enjoys building.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 4/10/2012 by Phyllis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 3 year old grandson's birthday. After Dad showed him what he could do with the gears, he enjoyed the toy and wouldn't share with his 5 year old brother. Weeks have passed since the birthday, and every time we see the boys, the older one pulls out the "carpet sweeper" he made and gives us a demonstration. So I think eventually our 3 year old grandson will grow to appreciate the Gears, but for now, his brother plays with it more often.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 2/15/2012 by Margaret E. Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

very please with the set of gears. Our grandson loves it. It caught his attention and held it for fquite a while. A great birthday present for a 3 year old!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Set
Posted 12/27/2011 by GREG BULLER
Rating: 5

Very well thought out educational toy for young children. Our child is 3.5 years old and was able to do this all by himself. After only a few minutes he was already asking questions like "what will happen if I take this gear out?" We as parents are very impressed with this Gears set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears set
Posted 12/7/2011 by Kim Wenner
Rating: 5

Great for a mechanically-interested little boy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 11/29/2011 by Amanda
Rating: 5

The bright colors are great. Really gets my son thinking about how the gears are working

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 8/23/2011 by Kathryn Morrell
Rating: 5

My preschool student love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears! Gears! Gears!
Posted 8/10/2011 by Ella Van Camp - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loved to watch the gears move all together when he turned the handle. This will be used often in our home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Toy
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

Bought this for my five-year old son and he was thrilled to see it - he knew right away what it was as he had played with it at his pre-school last year. He still enjoys playing with it, as does his three-year old sister. Nice building toy - good quality - and can build interesting complex systems with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for a 3 year old
Posted 12/9/2009 by Heather Sheets
Rating: 5

Excellent toy, inspires innovative thought and problem solving!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 12/1/2009 by JoAnn Kelly
Rating: 5

5 stars excellent product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 11/9/2009 by Zhechka Chenkova
Rating: 5

Great building set! My son is 3 years old. I got it for his birthday and so far he plays with it regularly and very much likes it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Gears!
Posted 11/5/2009 by lisa
Rating: 5

My children (4 and 5) have really enjoyed this product. I really enjoy watching them work together to create. The possibilities are endless as you build, spin, and re-build. Truly a great way to keep little hands and minds busy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thank you!
Posted 8/5/2009 by Eric Hope
Rating: 5

Wonderful, wonderful toy! More than happy with this product and can't wait to order more from you. I will HIGHLY recommend this new favorite toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 7/21/2009 by Kathleen Sally - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have a home daycare with children ages 1 year to 10 years of age. This set is a hit with every age group that I have.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears beginner set
Posted 7/20/2009 by Tina l Holzschuh
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son just loves it. He has so much fun connecting the parts. I wish I would have gotten it sooner. Its colorful and real easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 1/4/2010 by Sarah David - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Grandson loved both products. At the moment Gears Gears Gears gets more attention. Planets raised some excitement so as he gets older he will enjoy it more.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful toy!
Posted 3/28/2012 by horeya czaplewski
Rating: 5

Great product that keeps my 2 year old son entertained for long periods of time! There are so many ways to configure the gears that it completely promotes imaginative thinking and spatial exploration. Love this product

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best toy ever
Posted 1/17/2012 by Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Best toy ever!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very pleased
Posted 7/14/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am a grandmother to a 4-yr. old boy, a 4-yr. old girl, and an 18 mos. old girl. I try to have age appropriate toys for them to play with at my house. I purchased Gears, Gears, Gears mainly for my grandson. I believe that this product is well made and will give hours of enjoyment. They are colorful and can be made into several different shapes.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this product!
Posted 6/26/2011 by Lisa Kniskern - FRIEND
Rating: 5

They love this toy and play with it frequently.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 11/6/2012
Rating: 5

Great idea for little boys who love to fiddle with radio knobs and remote control buttons!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Product!
Posted 6/27/2014 by Desiree Rodriguez
Rating: 5

My son and I really like the product it had great colors and is easy to use. The toy came with one crank to turn the gears which can also be turned manually, however, I think if one other crank was added to the product it would add to the fun! thank you fatbraintoys! my three year old son loves it and it keeps him busy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 6/10/2014 by Janice Lentz
Rating: 5

Big hit with my 3 and 5 year old grandsons!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 3/30/2014 by deborah lurya - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I like it, the kid likes it- take off the email list please.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears ! Gears ! Gears !
Posted 1/28/2014 by Michael Marcotte
Rating: 5

Amazed at how the gears move concurrently with the twist of just one segment. He'll be ready for more complex buildables by the time he turns three.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 12/8/2013 by Robyn Vaughan
Rating: 5

he loves to build and loves motion. thus is perfect for him.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mesmerizing!
Posted 10/13/2013 by Patti Emerich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

"gears, gears, gears was an instant hit! It is very easy to set up and the parts being bright colors was perfect for a 3 year old! The more he added, the more his eyes lit up! the plastic parts seem to be tuff and the overall quality makes it one I think we will add too eventually

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool!
Posted 1/14/2013 by amanda ohsann
Rating: 5

Actually bought this after the holidays to use for a training program, but when it was delivered and I opened it, the kids all started grabbing them and playing with them. Ages 2-11 with girls and boys both! And even hubby likes to set them up and make them move.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 11/10/2012 by Kathie Skinner - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Likes to build all sort of items & is intriqued as to how it works.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A lot of fun and imagination !!!!
Posted 9/17/2012 by Jenny B.
Rating: 5

I got it for my two years old twins. They love this game but it's a little bit difficult for them. My 8 yo daughter helps them with it. Whole family enjoys this fun game!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 12/1/2013 by Roger Moore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Christmas gift. It will not be opened till Christmas.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy with this toy.
Posted 5 days ago by Marilyn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for my grandson's 4th birthday. I chose it because the gears and gear platforms were large enough for a 4 year old to manipulate and put together easily. This toy allows a grandson to use his creativity as he builds structures and cars. He is also using his problem solving skills as he figures out how to put the pieces together. I can see where he will be able to continue using this toy as he builds more sophisticated structures, cars, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 8/21/2014 by Megan Kramer
Rating: 5

My daughter loves to watch her brother put it together. There are so many things you can do with it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 8/21/2014 by OLCAY BULGUN GARDNER
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 4.5 year old son based on a friend's recommendation, and it immediately became his favorite toy. At first I thought the toy might not be advanced enough for my son's age, but he is able to put together some very creative things with this set.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Christmas Favorite
Posted 12/26/2013 by Angie
Rating: 5

We bought Gears for our "just turned 3" son for Christmas. Not only did he enjoy playing with it right away on Christmas morning, but his brothers (age 4 1/2 and 6 1/2) also were engaged. It was nice to have them all working together to build a gear masterpiece. The day after Christmas my son awakened early and got out the gears to start again, before the rest of the family was even up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Experience
Posted 12/20/2013 by Tina George
Rating: 5

Loves the gears! Very easy to handle.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 12/12/2013 by Andrea Kane
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves this toy- he thinks he is building his own machine! The gears are easy to put together and he can do it all by himself!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 10/1/2013 by Mary - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am so sick of getting the grandkids toys that are really just junk. The educational toys has been my choice now and I am very happy with the gears toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!
Posted 8/11/2013
Rating: 5

I bought these gears for my son for his 3rd birthday, I wanted something for him to grow into, not out of, and this was perfect! He can figure them out with a little adult help right now, and I'm sure soon he'll be making all kinds of awesome creations with his gears! My four year old daughter loves them too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 5/30/2013 by Carol - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3 year old grandson. His 5 year old sister enjoyed it. I feel the 3 year old is too young for the gears.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrific toy was a hit with Bday boy and Mom!
Posted 3/7/2013 by Tamy Lockhart - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The three year old birthday recipient of this toy loved it immediately. The gear snap in easily enough for this three year old boy and we could talk about the colors. It will also be a fun game when he has his playgroup. The big surprise was how much the parents enjoyed trying to build one of the figures on the side!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Manipulative
Posted 3/4/2013 by Melissa Arnold - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My 4 year old daughter enjoys playing with our new gears. I am a preschool teacher and will be bringing these into our classroom and imagine they will be a huge hit with the boys. You can build them side to side and up. It's a good introduction kit- enough to play with and enjoy, and you can add to them later if it's something they absolutely love.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Immediate fun for kids who build
Posted 2/15/2013 by Chris Young
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a 3 year old who immediately began playing with it. His 10 year old brother and his 8 year old brother did, too. Then they merged their inventions. It was a big hit and they continue to create new machines.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 2/4/2013 by Sally Basham
Rating: 5

My grandson likes this toy a lot. Very colorful. Promotes creativity altho they were a little hard to put together. Its well built also.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a good start
Posted 1/4/2013 by Cynthia Laskevich
Rating: 5

I love this building set that does more than just sit there. With a turn of the handle, my little boy can see how the parts work together. No instructions needed...he can just create his "machine" a gear at a time. It's a basic set, plenty of parts and as he becomes more skilled I know we will add on with sets that teach more advanced concepts. But for now, I can see my little boy's mind working as he puts these gears together-- awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 12/30/2012 by Dido Nash
Rating: 5

We gave this toy to our 4 year old great grandson. He has played with as has his 7 year old brother. Both enjoy it a lot. I do not know what they've made, but they like the toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gearz
Posted 12/30/2012 by Ray Krummen
Rating: 5

Excellent quality and a 'basic to very interesting' creativity level. 2 yr old boy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 12/17/2012 by Mary K Hamilton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Three year old Grandson loves this toy. It's great for some quite time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears - The next step after Duplos
Posted 12/10/2012 by Joyce Montgomery - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Creative, encourages problem solving. Takes building to the next step beyond Duplos.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 12/4/2012 by Rachel Christman
Rating: 5

It was gift, he has liked it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Evokes creativity
Posted 12/1/2012 by DOUGLAS H
Rating: 5

Well designed toy that really promotes problem solving and creativity

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Evokes creativity
Posted 12/1/2012 by DOUGLAS H
Rating: 5

Well designed toy that really promotes problem solving and creativity

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 8/8/2013 by Deanna Hochstein - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We ordered this and three other toys for our 3-year-old grandson's birthday. He opened it on his birthday and he all other members of the family played with it for quite some time. He has since gone home, so we don't currently see the amount that it's used. My sense is that he will grow with it and it will become more and more fun as he figures out how to build more complex structures. His 4 almost 5-year-old sister was quite enthralled with it as well. One of my goals in purchasing this product was to buy something that he would grow into. The product meets that goal well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Beginners Building Set
Posted 12/2/2013 by Vicki Wade - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

love the quality of the product, my Grandson loves the challenge of putting the gears together and making them work, he loves finding new ways to work the gears, and is very busy trying all the different sizes. It keeps him entertained for a long time and he is learning at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03