Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources > Gears! Gears! Gears! Lights & Action Building Set > Customer Reviews
Gears! Gears! Gears! Lights & Action Building Set
0

5 Star reviews of Gears! Gears! Gears! Lights & Action Building Set by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Gears! Gears! Gears! Lights & Action Building Set product information...

Gears! Gears! Gears! Lights & Action Building Set has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.68

gears light and action
Posted 8/13/2008
Rating: 5

Great for the use of a kid's imagination. WE already had the beginning kit and this just adds so many more ideas.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A GREAT BUILDING TOY
Posted 5/18/2008 by Marie A. Poplawski
Rating: 5

Gears is the best building toy on the market. Kids spend hours working on projects.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Lights & Action Building Set
Posted 4/22/2008 by Laura
Rating: 5

My 5 year old boy loves the toy. My 2 year old girl, my husband and I do, too. Great for creative building. I expect we will buy more of the advanced sets.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Young Engineer
Posted 12/12/2011 by Patti Castoe
Rating: 5

This is a very cool toy. The gears are very sturdy and child tough. Some parts are small so very important to keep track of everything!! We loved the bright colors and all the interaction involved when putting together as well as when operating. It definitely required adult supervision at first but once operating it was very entertaining. We loved the manual aspect as well as the electric controller aspect. The 2 yr. old was able to play with the manual while the 4 yr. old was using the controller. We would of liked more explicit design suggestions for those of us not mechanically inclined, but we managed to get some ideas from the outside of the container. The container was great too, perfect size and very durable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Lights & Action Building Set
Posted 12/8/2011 by John Strawman
Rating: 5

I wanted the GEARS toys but was told they were no longer available.Somewhere you have a communication problem'

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, challenging, and educational
Posted 5/10/2011 by Jessica McCartney
Rating: 5

We bought this for my 4 year old son. He enjoys trying it himself, but he is a bit young for it. This is a toy that will need grown-up involvement for a while. I do feel like he's learning every time he plays with it, and will catch on to it eventually. I also like that it is unique - and that's hard to find when you have 4 kids!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 2/15/2011 by Lisa H
Rating: 5

Our son's face just lights up when he plays with this. He loves the colors and the lights are so much fun. He isn't 5 yet, so we are helping him build at this point, but I can tell that he will quickly be creating completely on his own.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Lights & Action Building Set
Posted 1/3/2011 by Kerry Bruce
Rating: 5

Purchased for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas. She has played with it a couple of times - really liked the lights and the remote part. She is still figuring out how to build the gears vertically vs. horizontally.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Lights & Action Building Set
Posted 12/28/2010
Rating: 5

Having the motor , lights and springs, really makes this kit interesting. My 4 1/2 year old is fascinated with watching the gears go. He has learned to connect and build up and around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great entertainer
Posted 1/8/2012 by tracey - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

In my experience kids love gears and little boys especially love gears. This was a great present for my cousins 5 & 3 yr old boys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears
Posted 12/30/2011
Rating: 5

great for my almost 4 year old

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks like fun - well made
Posted 12/7/2011 by Qiana Wells-Haridat
Rating: 5

Well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for kids who like to build things!
Posted 11/17/2011 by Janice Richardson
Rating: 5

Purchased this for my 5 y.o. grandson's birthday. It was a hit with all the kids - I believe due to the bright colors, motion, and creativity it instills. His 3 y.o. sister loves it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Lights & Action Building Set
Posted 12/26/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy was a Christmas gift for my four year old grandson, who had seen it in a catalog and requested it. He was thrilled to get it on Christmas Day and played with it quite a bit, considering he had received a number of other toys too. This is a child who is enamored with Legos and so loves to build things. A special thing about the Gears! toy is that what is made can move and light up, which most Lego creations do not. Time will tell if he continues to play with it often after the newness wears off. His mom likes the sturdy container for keeping all the parts together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Lights & Action Building Set
Posted 12/7/2010 by Bonnie Finke
Rating: 5

This is for our grandson who loves putting things together. He is only 4, but will love the creativity this allows.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gears! Gears! Gears! Lights & Action Building Set
Posted 10/23/2012 by KATHLEEN A KOLLARS
Rating: 5

My 5-year old son has wanted this toy since he played with it at his cousins house a couple years ago. He loves it! Still needs a little help making complex structures but plays with it for a long time once complete.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 7/11/2013 by Kevin Hoying
Rating: 5

I purchased this set of gears for our 4 year old son who loves to take things apart and put them back together (including cupboards, etc.)! So I thought something to get him to use his imagination that doesn't include modifying our home. He and his 6 year old sister sit for hours at a time playing with these gears. I highly recommend them for kids a little over 4, but they do keep his attention. He loves the motors and lights. I am very happy with our purchases from your company! Thanks

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A toy that will grow with your child
Posted 12/29/2013 by stephanie west
Rating: 5

While it came with minimal instructions that did not deter my 4 year old for jumping right in and start building. He loves it and his sister does to. While some of the construction is too advanced for him he has just started with the basic one level construction he hasnt built up yet. He plays with it every day all day if I would let him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool effects
Posted 12/26/2013 by Stacey Weidetz
Rating: 5

The boys love building structures that they can make move and light up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchased for a mechanical 5 yr old
Posted 10/10/2013 by Kelvin Thompson
Rating: 5

He loves it! I can't pull him away. Excellent educational tool that kids love. Worth the price!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears
Posted 9/3/2013 by AMANDA J VISTY
Rating: 5

My boy / girl twins loved Gears. They love making the cogs move and and the lighting of the bulbs.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02