Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources > Minute Math Electronic Flash Game > Customer Reviews
Minute Math Electronic Flash Game
0

Customer reviews of Minute Math Electronic Flash Game by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Minute Math Electronic Flash Game product information...

Minute Math Electronic Flash Game has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 4.00

Information about Minute Math Electronic Flash Game
Posted 5/10/2011 by Jean Commito - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

This product does not do as it claims. It says the timer can be disabled so a child just learning his math facts can use it at his own pace. The timer cannot be disabled. From an adult perspective, it is a piece of junk. I would have sent it back but by the time I had figured out how ineffective it is, my grandson liked the sounds it made, which are nothing to write home about, either. Two thumbs down on this one.
We've got good news and more good news. First, the good news. We contacted our customer immediately with instructions for disabling the timer and also the option of a replacement or refund. More good news - we care about you too! Any experience that doesn't merit two thumbs up is one for our caring customer service staff. Contact us; you'll see. To be on the customer service team, the first qualification - you've got to be a peach. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Minute Math Electronic Flash Game
Posted 11/18/2011
Rating: 4

my son loves to play video games, so this toy is able to incorporate that with learning math which makes it more fun for him. my only complaint with the toy is that that the player is unable to differentiate between math that is at his skill/age level and harder math. my son is in the first grade, so we are just working on basic addition and subtraction. however, the toy is giving him problems such as 100 - 58 which he is unable to do at this time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Math Tool
Posted 1/23/2012 by Pat Uebelhor - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product is a great learning tool. It's a fun way for young children to learn their math facts. They can go at their own pace or put it in timer mode.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great idea
Posted 12/11/2011
Rating: 4

Great product for my 1st grade son who struggles with math. Wish it was a little bit easier to use, but with my help it gets my son prepared for timed math tests in class. In the age of gadgets and video games, it makes math more enjoyable:) A great resource!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

better than flash cards
Posted 3/9/2011 by Deseree Okunzuwa
Rating: 4

This is a fun way to go through math drills, my daughter only knows simple addition and subtraction for now so she does the first level of those and it really gets her to think faster. I like it's simplicity and that it'll grow with her, and also I don't need math flash cards anymore. my husband and I even set it to the highest level and do the drills sometimes so it's fun for us too. We use this as part of her homeschool activities.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent math tool
Posted 12/29/2012 by L KUHRY
Rating: 5

I tutor math and really like to give this to one child when I am working with another. Even if they know their math facts the children are eager to use it to "see how it works". I give it to my ten year old in the car when we have errands to run. It is much easier to administer than work sheets. Since it has a "video game" feel the kids have a much better attitude about learning their facts.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Math Minute not for Struggling Kids
Posted 12/26/2013 by ANGELA M GROSS
Rating: 5

We got the math minute for our 2nd grade daughter that is struggling with Math Minutes at school. This game did not come with an instruction manual so you are on your own to figure out which level goes with which grade level. Also it would be better if you could slow it down, it moves much too quickly for a child that is struggling with math. If they do not answer in a few seconds it beeps and gives them the answer.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Minute Math Electronic Flash Game
Posted 5/19/2013 by VICKI SCHMER
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 2nd grader, to add another element of reinforcing math facts. It's something she can be independent with and still get the practice that she needs. It's a great size for little hands (she is 8.) We are happy with the purchase.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Minute Math Electronic Flash Game
Posted 12/7/2012 by BRENDA
Rating: 3

This is the first math item that my 9 year old has actually wanted to use. I have tried flash cards, wrap up's, computer games, etc. but she has no interest (in them or math). So finding something that she actually wants to use it great! My daughter really struggles with math. She can usually find the right answer, but it takes her a long time. This game frustrates her because it only gives you a few seconds to find the answer. But, I think if she sticks with it, this game will really help improve her math skills. It does have level settings, so the kids can start out with easy number and work their way up to harder numbers, so that helps. I just wish that there was another mode that would give the kids more time to answer the questions.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Minute Math Electronic Flash Game
Posted 11/20/2012 by Patricia Massey
Rating: 3

Did not receive any instructions with it.
Instructions within forgotten? We won't forget you. We provided our customer the game's instructions promptly. Visit our Returns & Exchanges Center for quick assistance.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Minute Math Electronic Flash Game
Posted 4/30/2014
Rating: 4

My 6 year old daughter enjoys playing with this. She is just beginning to learn math & uses the addition & subtraction function. I like that she will continue to be able to play with this since there are more challenging levels that she will grow into.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

math at his fingertips
Posted 10/7/2013 by NANCY MENSCH
Rating: 5

My son would rather play with this toy than use his flash cards to study math. He likes it and continues to use it. He is doing great on his rocket math at school because he uses this to study.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Minute Math Electronic Flash Game
Posted 11/18/2012 by KATHY L MCDERMOTT
Rating: 2

The game is fun and its hard to put itdown

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03