Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources > Pretend & Play Doctor Set > Customer Reviews
Pretend & Play Doctor Set
0

Customer reviews of Pretend & Play Doctor Set by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Pretend & Play Doctor Set product information...

Pretend & Play Doctor Set has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.44

Great fun for aspiring docs!
Posted 9/25/2008 by Courtney BARON
Rating: 4

My 3 year old had a very simple kit before we bought this one, and she loves the addition of the pager, bandaids, etc. I did have to explain what a bed is used for and she has gotten some good laughs out of making her stuffed animals use it. The quality is fine, the carrying case is nice to have, and the glasses are a funny addition. Overall, I'm happy with this product.

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of stuff
Posted 11/19/2009 by Niki S
Rating: 5

I wish some of the instruments were labelled as I don't know what they are called, but there's a nice selection of stuff in here, some with electronic parts (batteries included).

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/15/2008 by Matthew Barnard
Rating: 5

This is a great product. Daughter loves it. Would be nice if there was a way to secure the devices in the carrying case, but that doesn't effect her enjoyment of the toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playing Doctor
Posted 6/29/2010 by Big Poppa (Grandpa) - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Playing doctor is an age-old activity we have all experienced growing up. The Pretend & Play Doctor Set is a worthwhile purchase. Our 3 1/2 year old granddaughter knew right away what to do with the set. Her parents and grandparents are her patients. She plays doctor with her stuffed animals and takes care of their ills. This toy definitely promotes the use of imagination. Our granddaughter has had the set for 3 months now and still plays with it a lot. Not thing has broken, either. My one criticism is that a picture of a boy is on the front of the packaging. In 2010, this is a stereotype we don't want to feed.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Good!
Posted 4/5/2010 by Alison Storm
Rating: 3

This doctor set comes with a nice suitcase to keep all the little pieces together with plenty of room to spare. The kids can do cleanup themselves and the quality seems pretty good. My only complaint is the play scalpel broke in two after only 1 day. I hope the rest lasts a bit longer.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretend & Paly Doctor Set
Posted 5/31/2009 by Joyce Heinrich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for our granddaughters(ages 5 and 4). They played for hours when they first received it. Lots of interaction and conversation between the two. Glad we bought it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Doctor's Set
Posted 12/13/2009 by Caitlin - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Christmas present -- Looks exactly like what she wanted, but she hasn't gotten it yet!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pretend & Play Doctor Set
Posted 8/28/2010 by LAURA
Rating: 4

I bought this kit for my 3 1/2 yr old son. He absolutely loves it. I thought it was a little pricey, but after seeing how much he enjoys it, and how much time he plays with it, I definitely think it was worth the money. It has eighteen different pieces and a plastic case to keep it all together. He loves the kit and I love that it has a container to keep it all together!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pretend & Play Doctor Set
Posted 10/6/2009 by Mark Ahern
Rating: 5

good quality, very complete set.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play Doctor Set
Posted 8/9/2010 by Glenda Goff - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Although this was a gift and was shipped directly to the birthday girl, her Mom has told me that she loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great prod
Posted 2/10/2012 by Stacey Grippa
Rating: 5

Got it for xmas for my 14 mo old & 3.5 yr old girls & they both love it. The older one loves to play dr w her sister & the little one let's her....they have a lot of fun. Lots of little things that r similiar to what the dr uses in their apts so it makes her feel more comfortable w the instruments.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pretend & Play Doctor Set
Posted 9/28/2011 by Abbie McMillen
Rating: 4

Just opened it this morning and the almost 3 yr old loves it. Wants to doctor Grampy. Very curious about what all the "doctor tools" are for. We could use a little sheet that would give simple explanations for us to relay to the "doctor". The tools seem rugged enough.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pretend & Play Doctor Set
Posted 9/7/2009 by Sherri Wood
Rating: 5

It is wonderful, my son will love it on his birthday! Very educational and very good materials.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01