Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources > Pretend & Play School Set > Customer Reviews
Pretend & Play School Set
0

4 Star reviews of Pretend & Play School Set by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Pretend & Play School Set product information...

Pretend & Play School Set has been reviewed 86 times with an average rating of 4.64

My rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 1/25/2010
Rating: 4

This has proven to be a perfect gift for our four year old granddaughter. She spends hours imitating her pre-school teacher and loves every minute of it. I only wish I had found this set for her older cousins.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 3/6/2008 by Lisa Wuest
Rating: 4

My daughter is 9 and loves playing school. She loved having all her teaching materials in one easy to carry place. I loved that I didn't have materials spread all over the house. I would recommend this product.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 6/19/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Both my nieces loved the hand pointer and bell (ages 4 & 5). Dry erase boards also a big hit but both have some difficulty erasing on them. They both want me to play school now every time I visit! Great tool to get them excited about school and practice writing/reading. Only complaint is the notepad activitity pages are all the same and they asked for more pads of paper with different challenges once they figured them out. Overall, a great item and received many positive remarks from both the children and adults.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She loves it!
Posted 5/16/2012 by Tiffany Radcliff
Rating: 4

My daughter spotted this in the printed catalog and had been asking for it since then (several months ago). We bought it for her birthday and she was thrilled to have it. She loves to use the pointer to show us thing and "teach" us. The various school supplies that came along with the set are fairly good quality, though are mostly non-reusable (so will not last long).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

School Set
Posted 1/22/2008 by Marianne
Rating: 4

This was purchased as a gift for a 4 year old who loves to play school. A lot of the aspects are a little old for her but she loves using the pointer, the dry erase board and handing out hall passes to everyone. Not sure why dry erase markers are not included. Great product for the money and it will continue to grow with her for years to come.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 1/1/2008 by Robin
Rating: 4

My 8 year old daughter loved the gift. Her favorite item was the cool finger pointer. As many girls her age she loves to play school and this helped make it more realistic. She loved the report cards, too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 6/30/2009 by Lauren Chulamanis
Rating: 4

I got this for my daughter for her 6th birthday and she LOVES it! My only minor complaint- it didn't come with a white erase marker (but it comes with the white board). Otherwise, it's great!!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pretend school
Posted 12/6/2011 by CARMEN SMITH
Rating: 4

gift and she likes it

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/7/2009
Rating: 4

Hasn't been used yet b/c it's a Christmas gift.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/22/2011 by lisa f votto
Rating: 4

my 6 year old neice LOOOOOVES this toy. she enjoys playing school and pretneds she is teaching younger children.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 1/17/2013 by Danielle McElwee
Rating: 4

My daughter really wanted this school set. The set actually looks like what her teachers have set up in the classrooms at her school. All her teachers have the exact same pointer in the classroom - that specific item probably greatly influenced this purchase. The set is sturdy and there are pockets for everything - great for kids who are experimenting with organizing. My only suggestion on improving this set would be to switch out the crayons in the set with dry erase pens - every kid has a ton of extra crayons lying around but the dry erase markers are few and far between at home. The set has so many white boards, it just isn't complete without some markers. Though the crayons work on the white boards they are harder to see and don't erase as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 6/13/2013 by Roseann Perez
Rating: 4

Good sturdy product and a nice carrying case to pack up all the school supplies. First time the Dry Board was used I couldn't earse the crayon off of it. Had to use soap and then scrape it off with my finger to remove the markings on the board. However when it was used the second time the markings was removed easier.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Play School Set
Posted 11/18/2013
Rating: 4

School play set has given my nieces hours of imaginative fun! They love The pointer and "homework" assignments. It packs up easily and travels well. My nephews are now asking for the same!!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/28/2012 by Heather Copeland
Rating: 4

My 5year old daughter enjoys playing with it and pointing out states on the map.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

School Game
Posted 10/11/2013 by Melissa
Rating: 4

My daughter loves it! It has a hall pass, a weather map, letters, and various other tools that she uses in Kindergarten so she has the real feel of playing school at home.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 1/21/2014 by Megan
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 9-year-old niece who LOVES to play school. I was a little nervous it would be too babyish, but she loved it. Within hours of our gift opening session she had all of her cousins playing school. Especially loved the bell and the pointer.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice toy
Posted 12/29/2013 by Jen
Rating: 4

It is a nice little kit, my daughter has enjoyed giving everyone one of the good and bad report cards that come with the set! She has also enjoyed using the pointer to point at and make me name the states.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teacher/Classroom Kit
Posted 11/15/2013 by Doris Flaharty
Rating: 4

The box says 3+. My granddaughter is 8 - and she still loves it. I highly recommend it. She plays it with her dolls.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 12/4/2012 by Amy - OTHER
Rating: 4

My 4 year old (almost 5) loves pretend play but usually only if it applies to real (or semi-real) world situations (unlike my 3 1/2 year old who makes crayons talk to each other - lol!). This is perfect for her --- she has a lot of fun pretending to teach anyone who will join in. I did see another set from another vendor (after I purchased this one) that included a large blackboard --- thought that was cool but we have one at home anyway so we just use that with this set. Would be nice if you cold order replacement materials.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 12/4/2012 by Amy DeBo - OTHER
Rating: 4

My 4 year old (almost 5) loves pretend play but usually only if it applies to real (or semi-real) world situations (unlike my 3 1/2 year old who makes crayons talk to each other - lol!). This is perfect for her --- she has a lot of fun pretending to teach anyone who will join in. I did see another set from another vendor (after I purchased this one) that included a large blackboard --- thought that was cool but we have one at home anyway so we just use that with this set. Would be nice if you cold order replacement materials.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 4/12/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I was concerned about the suggested age level of 3+ since I was giving it to my 8 year old granddaughter. But her eyes lit up when she opened it and she started playing school right away. It has sparked her imagination!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative Toy
Posted 4/3/2014 by Nancy
Rating: 4

My granddaughter loves to play school, and loves to be the teacher. The play school set includes everything you need for great imaginative play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01