Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources > Pretend & Play School Set > Customer Reviews
Pretend & Play School Set
0

5 Star reviews of Pretend & Play School Set by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Pretend & Play School Set product information...

Pretend & Play School Set has been reviewed 88 times with an average rating of 4.65

Very Pleased!
Posted 1/26/2008 by JASON W BARNETT
Rating: 5

For some reason, the 2 photos of this product, show 2 completely different school sets. Both are similar, but one product is visably shorter with a map of the U.S, and contains crayons. The other product is taller with pockets at the bottom of both of the sides. It also shows bell and a hand pointer. We received the latter product. Ours has a removable clock (it velcros so that you can fold the set easily) the hands on the clock can be moved manually for learning to tell time. The middle section of the set has a wipe board. The left side has a two-sided map (U.S and world) It has a large pocket with a velcro flap for holding your school supplies. The right side has a blank calendar with a weather map on the back. At the bottom of this side, there are small pockets for holding report cards, hall passes, and worksheets. (the hall passes, report cards and worksheets are each in notepad-type form and there are approx 30 pages of each one) The whole thing closes nicely with velcro and handles for carrying. Other things included in this set are pencils, an eraser for the wipe board (though no markers are included), note pad, reward stickers, bell and hand pointer. My daughter loves to play school and has really enjoyed playing with this set. The items included make her feel like a real teacher!

16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

school set
Posted 2/11/2010 by Cindy L Cruz
Rating: 5

My granddaughter just turned 6 yrs old and loved this school set. It was very realistic with pointer and school bell and that was what impressed her the most. She plays with it everyday even without friends.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Perfect Present!
Posted 12/17/2007 by Catherine
Rating: 5

My 6 year old daughter simply loves the School Set. She received it for her birthday 2 weeks ago and has played with it nonstop ever since. I am definitely going to buy extras for her friends' birthday gifts!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great School Set
Posted 12/1/2009 by Kate Sheridan
Rating: 5

My children love to play school, and this set has increased the learning opportunities provided in that play! Win-Win!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Play School Set
Posted 3/7/2012 by JACQUELINE BERGMANN
Rating: 5

My daughter uses this to "teach" her American Girl Dolls. When she's teaching, she's practicing and fine-tuning her skills. She's also used this to play school with a neighbor.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 7/24/2008 by STEPHANIE SARMENTO
Rating: 5

My kindergarten aged daughter loved this pretend school so much that I had to come back and get another for her best friend. They play with it together or my daughter plays teacher with her American Girl Dolls. They love the map, erase board, calendar and especially the pointer. I love that it folds up and everything has a place to be put away.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect For My 5 Year Old Niece
Posted 1/18/2008 by Loren Felsher
Rating: 5

This was a chanukah present for my 5 year old niece who loves playing teacher and pretend. She loved the hall pass, the bell that dings, and all the various aspects of school that she is looking forward to come fall.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 1/18/2008 by Mary Ann Haney
Rating: 5

My grandaughter received The School Set. My second grandaughter played with it and asked for it for her birthday. We got it for her and she just loves it. They are both in kindergarten and relate to this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 1/24/2008
Rating: 5

This school set was given to two of my nieces. They absolutely love playing with it. Both of them are turning four this year. Even my son wants one for his 5th birthday. What a great way to get young children interested in school. They always love playing the role of an adult and this toy is interactive and fun!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 2/9/2012
Rating: 5

I bought this for my niece's 5th birthday. She'll start kindergarten in the fall. She is so excited to go to school & loves playing with this set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome!!
Posted 1/9/2012 by Ada Rivera
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this toy!! Her brother and her play school all the time now!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretend School Set
Posted 12/26/2011 by Sandi Plotkin
Rating: 5

My six year old daughter loves this item. She is constantly using it to teach friends and siblings.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

School house
Posted 12/26/2011 by Jan Stano
Rating: 5

Love's playing the teacher role and using the built in certificates.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/11/2011 by Jean Zoelzer
Rating: 5

This product was purchased for a 4 year old great-granddaughter who loves to play school with her dolls. This made a big hit with her and she loved it. She really hams it up now as the teacher!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/10/2011 by Marian Friese - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I took this gift to my grand daughter today and she played with it the entire time I was there (several hours)with the exception of dinner. She was thrilled with it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/6/2011 by Elta Seaman
Rating: 5

Grand-daughter will receive as Christmas gift. Will respond after Christmas holidays concerning the pretend & school set. Thank you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 11/28/2011 by Stacy Wittrock
Rating: 5

My kindergartener loves to play school and this school set is great. It has many of the things she does in school ... calendar, weather, writing letters, and many fun accessories...and the best thing is that it folds up and is all in one place when pretend school is done.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/9/2010 by Julie Nelson
Rating: 5

my daughter loves this toy. Enjoys playing school and using the pointer

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 6/17/2013 by Marylou Vanderkous - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 7 year old granddaughter absolutely loves this. In fact, all of her friends parents asked me where I got it. It was a fabulous gift for a fabulous price!!!!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 1/14/2013
Rating: 5

A huge hit with our kindergartner who can play what she experiences daily.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 12/19/2012 by Carlos Aedo
Rating: 5

For a girl who loves her school and wants already to be a teacher, this is a great toy.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretend & Play School
Posted 12/12/2012 by Jennifer J
Rating: 5

This is a super fun toy for any child who likes to play school! As a teacher I can boast on how realistic the details are....any school aged child will recognize the similarities to their own classrooms.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 9/5/2013 by deb long
Rating: 5

Actually I bought it for my granddaughter who is 7 and loves it but my Grandson plays with it the most and he is 4. Great learning tool for him too!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 1/10/2013 by Lori Milbourne - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this school set for my neice (6yrs old). She visits once a week and she loves school. She loves it. She and her brother (5 yrs old)) play for hours when they visit. The pointer is a big hit! Also have had neighbor kids over to play and the four of them played "school" for several hours!!!! Big Bonus!!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 1/5/2013 by Jen B
Rating: 5

My 5 year old daughter has been playing "teacher" since she began kindergarten this year. This has taken it to a new level! The pointer is a BIG hit!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She's waited a long time for this!
Posted 1/2/2013 by Heather Pedersen
Rating: 5

My daughter had been asking for a couple of years for this product. I finally got it for her and she can't put it down! She plays school with her dolls and her friends. The toy is made very well and invokes imagination.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for little teachers!
Posted 12/27/2012 by Laura McCall
Rating: 5

My three-year-old daughter and her 1 1/2-yr old brother have been playing with this since she received it from Santa Christmas day. They love the pointer and the map, along with the bell and various pads of paper. I can this toy will be a favorite for a long time. Very well designed and a great value for the fun packed inside!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/27/2012 by Randall Anderson
Rating: 5

She much enjoys going to school and this set supports it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!
Posted 12/26/2012 by Leah
Rating: 5

I bought this for my niece (5) for Christmas as she loves to play school with her friends. She loved it and was hounding the adults all day to be the "students" for her. :) Even my boys (3 and 5) thought it was fun to play with and they aren't much for playing things like school. The kit is brightly colored with all the things my niece needs to compliment her imagination!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/12/2012 by Ruth Ann Jackson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our 4 year old granddaughter really enjoys playing teacher and using paper and pencils for activities. I think it is good for thinking about future careers.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/30/2013
Rating: 5

Our three year old daughter opened this Christmas morning and she was off and running, very little interest in opening anything afterward. She quickly had her 8 year old boy cousin and 5 year old brother playing school with her.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it!!
Posted 12/25/2013 by Anne M - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 5 year old niece immediately began playing school with everyone. Great toy to enhance imagination. Great quality materials.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playing teacher
Posted 12/22/2013 by Robert Solarczyk
Rating: 5

My six year old daughter got this for her birthday and won't put it down. She plays school with her younger siblings and won't put it down. It even has ball passes!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 11/23/2012 by Kiersten Hall
Rating: 5

My daughter started school this year and loves using the school set with me and my husband, and on her own. This is a great item!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 7/30/2014 by Kelly James
Rating: 5

Haven't seen her play with it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/21/2013 by Patricia Duray
Rating: 5

This item is also a Christmas present for my granddaughter. She has just started school and loves to play the teacher.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretend and Play School Set
Posted 11/28/2013
Rating: 5

This product is very durable and has everything my 5 year old needs to pretend she's the teacher.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 11/25/2013 by Erika
Rating: 5

My daughter loves to play school, so this item was perfect for her "classroom!"

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 15 days ago by Sandra Williams - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

So many parts that can be used so many ways! She loves it and has played with her friends teaching school for many wonderfully quiet hours!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 11/21/2013 by Marcie Knase - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I can't review the item at this time as it is a birthday gift to be given on Dec. 23. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01