Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources > Time Tracker Visual Timer & Clock > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 3.84

Works for me, not for my son...
Posted 10/22/2010 by Krisanne Chapin
Rating: 4

This is a great product - for me. For my son, it's punitive. He doesn't approach the lights as a fun challenge to get dressed or brush teeth before the red light turns on. From the first time we used it he whined and cried and didn't want the lights. I think we'll get to the point where it will be an effective pacer for him to stay on task, but we have to work on making it fun for him. I find the controls a bit tedious, but not super difficult to change. The timer may become a great tool for the family, but not right out of the box for my kiddo.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too Distracting
Posted 6/17/2009 by Herb Nadler - EDUCATOR
Rating: 1

I purchased this on the advice of a special educator administrator who thought that this item would help focus a child who had a short attention span. When I opened the item, I realized that it was distracting and would likely make focusing even harder.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great timer
Posted 6/15/2009 by nice timer
Rating: 4

I use this timer for time outs. My son now sits for his time because he likes watching the colors change. With having two ways to set the timer (manual & auto) I can program one for my daughter and one for my son so I don't have to keep changing the timer when I need to use it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hard to Use
Posted 6/10/2009 by Kim Clark
Rating: 2

This is not the easiest timer to set. You have to follow multiple steps to set the timer. It could be more user friendly since it is used as a time out device. I mean, you have an upset child and by the time you set it, his timeout is done.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Board Certified Behavior Analyst
Posted 7/18/2012 by Debbie Ferguson
Rating: 5

I ordered this time to use with adults who have an intellectual disability. I have had a difficult time locating a timer which could be programmed for various times, which had a visual component and a auditory component. This timer will be useful in helping teach people new skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what we needed
Posted 4/5/2010 by Alison Storm
Rating: 5

Works well and I had no problem figuring out how to set it. I do wish the red and green could be switched.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is cool but...
Posted 3/11/2010
Rating: 5

Programming it isn't entirely intuitive and if you use it for timeouts the lights/colors are reversed...during timeouts, I want my son to STOP rather than GO and yet the green light is lit first.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Time Tracker
Posted 1/15/2010
Rating: 5

I really want to love this product. The concept is great. We really needed something visual associated with the passing of time, especially during homework such as silent reading. I read all of the reviews and was cautioned about programming it. It isn't complicated if you have the instructions in front of you. We've used Time Tracker daily for a week and I still need to consult the instructions. Sometimes it's just easier to set the stove/oven timer. My son would like it to be bigger so that he can more clearly see the clock. I would like it to be smaller so it can be more portable (i.e. to take it in the car). The size is workable though. I just wish using it was instinctual and came more naturally. There's no way my seven year old could use it independently.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 9/8/2009 by Drew - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

So far so good. It does exactly as description stated. I have had no problems with the product yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Time Tracker Visual Timer & Clock
Posted 9/7/2009 by patricia huber
Rating: 5

I thoroughly enjoy our timer. It's visual qualities allows my kids to understand the time limits on their tasks. It was very easy to set up and the different sounds makes it all the more interesting. We all look forward to starting the timer and working hard to finish before the timer rings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Broke
Posted 8/20/2009 by Kristin Caldarella
Rating: 1

The small screw broke as I tried installing batteries...
On track for a timely delivery, a replacement Time Tracker was shipped to our customer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Faulty Timer
Posted 8/19/2009
Rating: 1

This product was very disappointing. This is made of very cheap plastic. The first sign of trouble was trying to unscrew the bottom to insert the batteries. The screw was practically stripped already so it took a great deal of effort to open the battery compartment. After putting the batteries in the clock would not stay on in any mode that you set it too. It didn't even stay on long enough to set the time. (Fat Brain was very quick in immediately acting on my dissatisfaction. They offered me a choice or a replacement or a refund. I took the refund.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Time Tracker Timer and Clock
Posted 7/30/2009 by Danielle Robledo
Rating: 4

This is a great product I plan on using in my classroom to help manage class activities. It is a bit smaller than I had imagined, but nonetheless works as described. It is user friendly, but the first few uses does require consulting the manual. The sound choices are great, ranging from no sound, to a buzz to a boxer's bell, and the colors bright. Overall, I am quite pleased with my purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easier mornings!
Posted 7/27/2009 by Jennifer S.
Rating: 5

My son (age 8) has ADHD (primarily attentional) and has a hard time managing himself through the morning routine and staying on task. This timer is terrific because it gives both visual and audio feedback that is really meaningful to a kid. My son is very motivated to finish his routine while the timer is still showing green (even though my husband and I are thrilled when he gets himself ready before the whole time is up). I'd highly recommend this product for kids who struggle with time management, not just getting ready in the morning but also for other activities like homework. Programming the device isn't hard, but we do keep the instructions handy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Time Tracker Visual Timer & Clock
Posted 5/26/2009 by Erica Roettger
Rating: 4

This is a great product. I am using it to track the time-outs (unfortunately) of 2 of my kids. They pay attention to the sound cues, as well as the changing lights. The only draw back is that at first they thought it was a game, but now understand it is just to help them stay on track. I have no complaint with the product itself, and plan to use it in the future with timing homework, cooking projects, etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02