Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources / Educational Insights > Jumbo Magnifier > Customer Reviews
Jumbo Magnifier
0

Customer reviews of Jumbo Magnifier by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Jumbo Magnifier product information...

Jumbo Magnifier has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.40

Great
Posted 12/28/2009 by Joanna
Rating: 4

My son was very excited to get this. He has been using it every day. It has taken a few spills and held up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo magnifier
Posted 8/20/2012 by Christina Tebbe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great toy, used by dad as well as child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jumbo Magnifier
Posted 9/14/2011 by ELEN SHANAHAN
Rating: 5

Perfect for studying little bugs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jumbo Magnifier
Posted 6/27/2011 by Eva Sluga
Rating: 4

It's Blue and it is his favorite color, and it is large and easy to handle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jumbo Magnifier
Posted 3/19/2011
Rating: 5

The light weight and large handle make it easy to carry around and investigate any and everything. The flip out rest that tranforms the glass into a hands free magnifier makes this a toy that can be used by adults as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jumbo Magnifier
Posted 11/2/2010 by Jennifer Jack
Rating: 5

Item is very sturdy and chunky, yet easy for little hands to hold. A very nice toy for the price! My son loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnifier
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 4

We got this toy for our daughter who is almost three. She immediately started playing with it and now looks at everything through her special magnifier. This is great for the budding explorer and also for imaginative play, and it is also indestructible to boot! I only wish that the magnifying power were greater...I believe it is only 2x.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jumbo Magnifier
Posted 12/26/2009
Rating: 5

Very nice toy. Our daughter loves it. It has been dropped, thrown and it is still in good shape.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Recent Purchase
Posted 12/24/2009 by Susan Salins
Rating: 5

The magnifying glasses are big and well constructed, perfect for 5 year old exploring the world around them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jumbo Magnifier
Posted 12/6/2009 by holly maitland mckenna
Rating: 4

really nice, chunky magnifying glass. the size makes it really easy for the boys to see all bits of the bugs! LOL if it had a fabric covering/bag to put over the glass so it wouldn't get dirty or messed up i would give it the highest rating.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jumbo Magnifier
Posted 4/22/2012 by TL CULBERTSON
Rating: 5

4 year old boy thinks this is a great thing!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kid Friendly Exploration
Posted 5/7/2014 by Christina
Rating: 5

Fosters curiosity about the details of our world! Everything becomes more fascinating when seen through a 'looking glass'. The magnifier is kept on the deck for quick action, which happens the minute kiddos are around. Great tool for investigating.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jumbo Magnifier
Posted 3/25/2014
Rating: 4

Our 3year old loves this toy...he loves looking at bugs with it. This is the second one we bought him...the stand that props it up broke on the first one. Other than the stand, very good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Magnifying Glass
Posted 12/4/2013 by SHANYN CLAYCOMB
Rating: 4

My son was so excited to get this magnifying glass with his own money. He wouldn't put it down for the first day. Then he just kinda forgot about it. Then his cousin came to our house and the cousin wouldn't put it down at all the first day he came. Then he, too, forgot about it. So, it seem like it has great appeal at the beginning but it wears off quickly. I do think, however, that he will continue to use it once in a while when he wants to get a closer look at something. It will be handy to have around.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jumbo Magnifier
Posted 8/28/2013 by CHELSEA CLEMENTS
Rating: 4

Works great, handle is perfect size for preschooler hands, Stand idea is nice so the little ones can put things under there. Size is large, Which is great for kids! Just right for what we needed.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Naturalist
Posted 6/18/2013 by Jennifer Meyer - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Love the large size and was surprised at how well it worked.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for little hands
Posted 3/11/2013 by Charity O'Connell
Rating: 5

My two year old loves bugs, so we bought this for her in anticipation of Spring bug hunts. She has loved taking this around the house to look at everything including her baby sister's feet. It's the perfect size and weight for little hands. Very sturdy and well made. A great value for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Magnifier
Posted 12/11/2012
Rating: 4

We looked at similar products and liked this one much more than the others available.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02