Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources / Educational Insights > Let's Pretend Play Money Coins & Bills > Customer Reviews
Let's Pretend Play Money Coins & Bills
0

Customer reviews of Let's Pretend Play Money Coins & Bills by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Let's Pretend Play Money Coins & Bills product information...

Let's Pretend Play Money Coins & Bills has been reviewed 17 times with an average rating of 4.76

Incredible, Authentic Looking Money
Posted 3/22/2007 by Pamela Hasen
Rating: 4

I was looking for fake money to teach my students how to count money (like bankers do, instead of placing coins in one dollar piles) and how to make change. We started off with real money (my own) but that was a drag and there was no way I'd let them take it home. I went internet shopping and loved the look of this money. It was the only one I found that truly looks like the real deal. The only drawback, I found, was the size of the bills, they could be larger. I don't have them in front of me to measure, but it's a minor drawback. One package contains an entire till worth of money (till not included) and coins. The kids like it and it really is the next best thing to real money!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Play Money Bills and Coins
Posted 4/27/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with my Play Money purchase. The money is very realistic looking and is a great teaching tool. We are enjoying this item so much that it is incoporated in just about every game that we play. This was my first order, but I know it will not be my last. Thanks

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Let's Pretend Play Money Coins & Bills
Posted 5/12/2010 by Linda Spedoski
Rating: 5

The money was perfect for our display.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Like Real Money
Posted 1/14/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 7 yr old grandson is thrilled with the play money. He was using real money to learn how to make change, and this is a more practical way of using play money, instead of real, and it still looks like the real money. He loves it, and so do Mommy and Daddy.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Let's Pretend Play Money Coins & Bills
Posted 1/22/2008
Rating: 5

The pretend money set will prove invaluable in our training sites overseas that are preparing immigrants to come to the United States.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Let's Pretend Play Money Coins & Bills
Posted 11/22/2007 by Angelina Poulin
Rating: 4

My daughter and my friend's kid are both learning about money. When I got it I looked it over and I know it will help. It looks so real.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Let's Pretend Play Money Coins & Bills
Posted 10/17/2009
Rating: 5

Our granddaughter was thrilled with it. The coins and paper money are so similar to the real thing and because of that it is a great learning tool as well as fun.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Let's Pretend Play Money Coins & Bills
Posted 7/6/2011 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

My three and a half year old grandson likes to play "store". The play money has enhanced the game. He is learning the value of coins and bills. Because this product is so realistic, he recognizes real coins and bills.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let's Pretend Play Money Coins
Posted 2/25/2010 by Kim Scott
Rating: 5

This is an excellent product I love it my children love it, I told everyone I know with children about this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Let's Pretend Play Money Coins & Bills
Posted 10/12/2008 by Mary Jo Griego - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The play money is realistic looking.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Let's Pretend Play Money Coins & Bills
Posted 6/26/2011 by Barbara Carli - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I have to say I was very disappointed. We have a lot of children in & out that love to play with the toy cash register. The girls like to carry the money in their purses & there was not enough to go around. That's why I ordered more play money. But the bills are very small and the coins don't look real at all. I found some at the Dollar Tree that looks much closer to real money for only $1 whereas I paid something like $14 plus shipping for this very "cheap" product.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

play money fun
Posted 11/13/2013 by Nada McMahan
Rating: 5

good product real look and that makes a difference

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let's Pretend Play Money Coins and Bills
Posted 9/20/2012 by Debbie Ferguson
Rating: 5

Using the product to teach money skills for adults with intellectual disabilities. We have not used the product yet, however, very impressed with the realistic quality to the bills and coins.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Let's Pretend Play Money Coins & Bills
Posted 8/19/2013 by STEPHEN C NYE
Rating: 5

For a kindergarten classroom!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03