Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources / Educational Insights > Teaching Cash Register > Customer Reviews
Teaching Cash Register
0

4 Star reviews of Teaching Cash Register by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Teaching Cash Register product information...

Teaching Cash Register has been reviewed 78 times with an average rating of 4.77

Awesome Learning Toy
Posted 10/18/2011
Rating: 4

This cash register is great! My son (age 5) loves it so much. It allows you to scan toys, etc. and then it shows a price. You can then total your purchase and pay with cash or credit. It is a great way to teach your child about the value of money. It come with realistic coins and bills. Not only can you use it for imaginative play, but it also has games to teach addition, subtraction, and coin recognition, to name a few. The only reason I did not give it a five star rating is because if the drawer, or coin bank, is open it will not perform any other functions. That aside, this is an incredible toy that combines imaginative play and learning about money and math. I would highly recommend it to a friend.

15 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

TEACHING CASH REGISTER
Posted 1/5/2011 by SARAH A HEADLEE
Rating: 4

My son received this gift from Santa for Christmas. He was very excited to put batteries in it and play with it right away. It has fun learning games on it to play alone. He loves to play store with his sisters and practices checking out like a cashier, so it is also very interactive and encourages imaginative play.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teaching Cash Register for Xmas gift
Posted 11/2/2009 by Lori Bochmann
Rating: 4

I had ordered this for a Xmas present for my niece. I opened it up and now my daughter wants one also. It looked like a good learning toy. I am sure that my niece will love it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Teaching Cash Register
Posted 2/27/2012
Rating: 4

Was on the child's want list and she wasn't disappointed Really promoted imagitive play also encouraged playing with others--assigning roles, etc. we were impressed with the toy

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 12/22/2011 by Alison Coy-Richards
Rating: 4

It is a Christmas present. He hasn't opened it yet. However, it is similar to (and more intricate than) one he has played with before so we are confident it will be a new favorite.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 12/31/2010 by Liz Farrell
Rating: 4

This register is so realistic! My 2 1/2 year old is perhaps a little too young to really use the games, but he is learning the different coins and loves stashing them away in the drawer.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Listen and Learn Cash Register
Posted 12/16/2009 by Joanna Chase
Rating: 4

This product is a Christmas gift form my son we it hasn't been used yet but I took it out and looked at it and I think it is going to be great! I love how the money is all actual size and the toy seems very durable. It is going to be a great learning tool for my son!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 11/7/2012 by TERRI JUKES
Rating: 4

My eight year old niece had her eye on this toy for months. She is the perfect age for it & had a lot of fun playing with it with her cousins who were"buying" things from her. Great way to learn about counting money.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teaching Register
Posted 10/20/2013 by cvs
Rating: 4

Bills and coins look real. Love the credit card scanning. The machine can become a bit overwhelming though because the kids need to hit the right buttons to come up with a total. We took the batteries out because my daughter did not seem to be as imaginative when the machine was narrating everything.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Teaching Cash Register
Posted 6/3/2014 by Debra North - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought for a 4 year old birthday present, and she loves it! We play "store" and "Sonic" with her being the cashier, of course! Seems to be of good quality/construction, we will probably be passing this toy down to little sister.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teaching Cash Register
Posted 1/22/2013
Rating: 4

Good quality toy that is teaching as well as entertaining

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/29/2012 by grannynan
Rating: 4

We gave this to our 3- and 5-yr old grandchildren for the 5-yr old's birthday. She and her brother immediately began to play with it, taking turns being the clerk and the customer. Their parents are using it to teach them about the value of money, counting and doing simple arithmetic. The kids played with it most of the day, gathering their play food and other items to "purchase." We had no problem with the drawer sticking, like I read in other reviews. However, the little scale kept coming off and we had to put it back on. The drawer opens so quickly the coins jump out, but simply putting your thumb on it as it opens solves that problem. It was a pleasure to hear the children practice good manners such as, "May I help you, sir?" and "Thank you, please come again." They loved the credit card and coupon card which beep when they slide them. The scanner beep also gave them a thrill, and they love to put the coins in the slot. Their parents requested it for them and say they play with it a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cash Register Winner!
Posted 12/26/2012 by Mom
Rating: 4

Purchased for 2.5 year old for cash register "play" as well as for its potential for growth and learning. Currently loves playing with the coins and opening the cash register drawer. Older sibling is enjoying it as much as younger. Great potential for learning and growing with my child(ren).

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 12/26/2012
Rating: 4

I decided to buy this for my 6 year old granddaughter because it also has the learning features. Her 9 year old brother also enjoys playing with it. We think it's really neat that it adds, subtracts, totals the purchase and does other transactions correctly. When putting the credit card in, it sounds like it really is checking her credit and approves it. It recognizes and tells her the value of the play coins as well as real coins. In the directions it mentions that it has a reset button, in case it doesn't work properly. We haven't had any problems. Only two things that we wish was better...the drawer opens fast, spilling some of the coins and there are only 3 slots for the bills, but they give you ones, fives, tens and twenties. The kids had fun playing store which got them playing with their play food and other items in a new way.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02