Home > Toy Companies > Learning Resources / Educational Insights > Teaching Cash Register > Customer Reviews
Teaching Cash Register
0

5 Star reviews of Teaching Cash Register by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Teaching Cash Register product information...

Teaching Cash Register has been reviewed 79 times with an average rating of 4.77

Teaching Cash Register
Posted 1/11/2011 by JL - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The cash register is very well constructed and presents children with quality learning time. This was purchased for our grandaughter who just turned 3. She LOVES playing with the money and is able to learn mathematical concepts appropriate to her age level.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 6/2/2012 by Gin nybunny - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter got this for her 3rd birthday. She was having so much fun with it she didn't want to open her other gifts and lost interst in eating her cake and ice cream. The toy is great for pretend play working at a store paying cash and giving change. There are many aspects of this toy for different age ranges and abilities. There is a change slot where you put in the play coins and it tells you the amount, there is an adding machine and may other options. I was impressed at the quality and educational value of this toy.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product!
Posted 10/23/2009 by bayside mom
Rating: 5

This is one of my son's favorite toys! He is 6 and still loves it a lot!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome !
Posted 9/2/2009 by Dawn Sousa
Rating: 5

My son loves this ! Very educational and fun =]

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Money Talks
Posted 8/28/2011 by Anne Hardgrove
Rating: 5

Jeremy loves his cash register. He likes counting money, making change, and also role-playing the cashier-customer dialogues. Having a credit card, scanner, and coupon makes it realistic and complex.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great "toy"!
Posted 1/14/2010 by YVONNE M.
Rating: 5

I have quotations around toy because it is more of a teacher. My 5 year old is having a blast playing cashier and doesn't realize she's learning about money and math at the same time. I got it mainly because she wanted a cash register to play with but when I looked at the choices I decided I may as well get an educational one, too. I am very happy with the choice and so is my daughter.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 6/2/2012 by Gin nybunny - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter got this for her 3rd birthday. She was having so much fun with it she didn't want to open her other gifts and lost interst in eating her cake and ice cream. The toy is great for pretend play working at a store paying cash and giving change. There are many aspects of this toy for different age ranges and abilities. There is a change slot where you put in the play coins and it tells you the amount, there is an adding machine and may other options. I was impressed at the quality and educational value of this toy.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Such a hit!
Posted 12/30/2011 by Elizabeth Conrey
Rating: 5

Gave this toy to my 6 year old neice who asked for a toy cash register. She played with it immediately and her 3 and 4 year old cousins couldn't keep their hands off of it either. All this before we even had batteries to put into it!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 1/13/2010
Rating: 5

Two grandchildren ages 3 and 5 are sharing this toy as they play store. I told them if they could share well, I would get more for their play store. They are doing so well, I could ask for no more. Just counting and learning to identify denominations of cash are worth it but the addition will come in the future.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Product!
Posted 10/30/2009 by Mrs. Betty H. Repa
Rating: 5

This cash register totally captivated my 4 yr old granddaughter! It is fun with all its buttons,etc but also educational in learning how to sort money.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

huge hit!
Posted 1/4/2010 by David Sheppard
Rating: 5

I purchased this cash register for my 2 year old because she loves to play with the junky ones at the store. I wanted a higher-quality toy that wouldn't annoy me to pieces. The Teaching Cash Register has been just fantastic! My other kids(ages 5-10) play with it all the time. The drawer does pop open really hard, but it's not a huge deal. Overall, I was thrilled with the product.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 12/16/2010
Rating: 5

Excellent teaching toy for children. My daughter loves it!

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent educational toy - a little complicated
Posted 2/20/2010 by Diana Dimarino
Rating: 5

This cash register is very realistic and educational. My daughter and friends love it (they are only about 2 1/2yrs). It teaches the coin names and is good for teaching and practicing addition and other basic math skills. Only problem is that the register is a little complicated to use, the parent definitively has to read the manual.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 11/17/2010 by Kathy Wooten - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am so excited about this toy. One of the twins will be the shopper and one the shop keeper. I like the talking part also. The games will be used later.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 8/13/2013 by Laurie Cook - OTHER
Rating: 5

This was one of three fat brain toys that I purchase for my niece's 3rd birthday. She played with it for 2 hours nonstop. While it is called the teaching cash register, it inspired creativity and imagination in her. The money is very real looking. I am sure that will add to her learning. I was thrilled with how it sparked her imagination and how much fun she had with it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 1/25/2012 by Jennifer Bean
Rating: 5

great product! My daughter loves playing store and I love that she's learning to count money in the process.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cash register
Posted 11/29/2010
Rating: 5

Looks like a great toy. Santa will be leaving it under the tree. It uses "real" size money!

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolute swell cash register!
Posted 3/18/2013 by Diane Doerge - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I searched and searched for just the right cash register for my grandson's store, he had a basic little baby cash register that barely worked. So when this cash register came, his eyes grew big. He loves the coin slot where you stick in the coins and it makes a "ca-chink" sound. That is what is so nice about this register, everything makes noise, it's very realistic sounding. It is built sturdy enough for rough drawer closing....it has alot of fun buttons for him to play act with.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item
Posted 12/5/2011 by Leslie McClure
Rating: 5

I love it, so I know my son will love it. It will definitely be a favorite under the tree.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 11/19/2013 by Bonnie Tucker
Rating: 5

Totally loves it and helps so much with the concept of money!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 6/25/2013 by Myla Sanchez
Rating: 5

Light weight and just the right size

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Teaching Cash Register
Posted 4/6/2013 by Patty Loyd
Rating: 5

This gift is great our 7 year old grandson is learning money already.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun on this Real Like Cash Register
Posted 11/20/2013 by BRENDA K BRABEC
Rating: 5

We love all the aspects of the cash register. It is great for imaginative play and learning about Money and counting and math skills too. A fun and learning experience to play with it!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cash register
Posted 11/12/2013 by Edward Fehon
Rating: 5

Three year old grandson loved the cash register. That night he wanted to take it to bed with him. The next morning, the first thing he looked for was the cash register. The inter action he has with it is amazing.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great for a newly 4 year old
Posted 12/13/2013 by alexandra cordts
Rating: 5

Great for learning and get really coins off my floor.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Teaching Cash Register
Posted 12/9/2013 by margi hooper
Rating: 5

My 3 year old grandson loves playing with this toy. Really enjoys the scanning feature.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Teaching Cash Register
Posted 1/21/2013 by Sherry Cronley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

He loves this toy. It illicits pretend behavior and I can see that he is learing money, concepts of shopping, etc.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 1/13/2013 by Dawn - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 2 1/2 year old neice for Christmas, as soon as she opened it, she played with it all evening. The older kids loved it also.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 1/3/2013 by Nancy
Rating: 5

The product is great, they got it to me relatively quickly considering it was a week before Christmas. The only negative was how much the shipping was. If I hadn't promised it, I would have waited to get it in the store with no shipping. Other than that I would order from this site again. Thanks,

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 12/29/2012 by Sherri - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this for my 3 and 5 year old granddaughters for Christmas and watched them play with it for hours. They love it and it is something they will be able to use for quite some time as it will help to teach addition, subtraction, etc. Good quality also.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Teaching Cash Register
Posted 12/27/2012 by C Christensen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the best cash register I've seen on the market. I bought it for my 3 year-old granddaughter along with the Doug and Melissa Grocery Store and she loves it. It's perfect for this age group and above because it encourages imagination and real life skills that will extend it's play value for several years to come.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Teaching Cash Register
Posted 12/27/2012 by nadja_schreiber@hotmail.com
Rating: 5

make sure to get batteries with this!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Teaching Aid
Posted 12/25/2012 by Sonya Reaves - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson, and it was a big hit! He immediately began "selling" to his brother and putting in the coins. I like the fact that real money will fit into the slots.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Teaching Cash Register
Posted 12/16/2012 by Susan Genovesi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was for our granddaughter. Whenever we take her to see her great-grandparents, she plays with a toy cash register there. She plays with it for a long time so I've no doubt she will enjoy this one. The bonus is, this one isn't 30 years old and all the functions she work!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great learning tool and fun also
Posted 12/3/2012 by Tracy Rupp
Rating: 5

A great learning tool for kids of all ages and a very fun toy for the little ones also.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy Girl
Posted 7/29/2014 by Kim Gwinn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great toy for learning about money!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Milly's fun time
Posted 5/5/2014 by Patricia Donker
Rating: 5

My G granddaughter picked this out when she saw it on-line. When she comes over she can hardly wait to play "store or restaurant". She's almost 5 & loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Teaching Cash Register
Posted 3/12/2013 by Marquita Wiley
Rating: 5

This is played with in conjunction with a Store/Fruit Stand structure. My Granddaghter loved her new cash register

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Teaching Cash Register
Posted 12/9/2012 by Barbara Schmid
Rating: 5

I have not given it to anyone yet. It is a gift for a future date.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03