Home > Toy Companies > Legendary Games > The Original Pocket Farkel > Customer Reviews
The Original Pocket Farkel
0

5 Star reviews of The Original Pocket Farkel by Legendary Games

Return to The Original Pocket Farkel product information...

The Original Pocket Farkel has been reviewed 16 times with an average rating of 4.75

My rating of The Original Pocket Farkel
Posted 8/18/2009
Rating: 5

Found it to be entertaining as well as educational

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Customer
Posted 6/7/2012 by CAMI HARTIG
Rating: 5

We played this game with friends, and wanted the pocket version for travel, restaurant wait time, etc. It is a fun game that our whole family loves--ages 4-13 plus parents. I could only find the pocket version at Fat Brain, and drove 40 minutes just to get it before our trip. Wonderful to have it compact.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farkel Game
Posted 8/26/2011 by Shirley Smith
Rating: 5

We bought a Farkel Game in Texas years ago on a trip. Everyone in the family loved it and played it often, especially when traveling by air as it is so small, easy to take along and whip out while waiting in terminals. Our 2-year-old lost one of the dice recently (she loved rattling the container) and we decided to buy a back up. Great game for all ages.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Truly pocket size...!
Posted 1/16/2012 by Heidi - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

Pocket Farkel really is small enough to fit in a pocket, and maybe even get lost -- the game is so tiny. While the container's truly unique in its size (about the size of a 35mm film canister), as the dice are small, perhaps this is not the greatest idea for very young children. Otherwise, it's a fun, addictive game...!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pocket Farkel
Posted 12/7/2010 by Jan Dillon
Rating: 5

The amount of play value doesn't reflect the fun we have had with this game. We have used this game for years and when I see them I always pick up a couple to give as little gifts. My aunt, 80 something at the time, (she's 97 now) introduced us to the game and we have enjoyed and shared it ever since. The pocket version is great to tuck into your purse or suitcase to take along. We have a six-pack set for larger groups at home and always keep one in the RV for travel. It's great because the number of players is not limited-- two to however many you can get around the table. Laughter is always involved. I hope others enjoy it as much as we have. Since there is not a space available below for the special needs response: I used this game as a social skills/reward activity for special needs students at school. They used calculators to add their scores and they needed to learn to accept gracefully if they lost their points. It was a fun way to practice such skills as turn-taking, etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Original Pocket Farkel
Posted 7/25/2010 by Sandra Allen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This game was introduced to me on a tour. Adults as well as youth enjoyed playing it together. Great ice-breaker!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Original Pocket Farkel
Posted 12/20/2009 by Janet Taylor
Rating: 5

My kids love playing this on-line and I can't wait for them to see this in their stockings on Christmas morning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pocket of fun
Posted 3/3/2011 by busy mom
Rating: 5

We really like pocket farkel. We play the game frequently and it is nice and small to take with us to restaurants. My younger kids use it to play a version of math dice with it. My son is learning how to add and subtract his numbers and he's not in kindergarten yet all from using this game. They like the various colors, my daughter got a set in purple and my son has a set in yellow. This could be the reason they play with it more as they like it better than white dice. It is small enough to keep in the kitchen drawer without taking up too much room.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good family fun!
Posted 7/30/2014 by CATHLEEN HOBBS - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This game was fun for all, even the adults enjoyed playing. We gave one each to both of our grandsons visiting from out of town. so that they could play with their friends when they got home. We all enjoyed it so much my only fear is that they will be tempted to take it to school and get in trouble being late for class! Great family fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02