Home > Toy Companies > Leisure Learning Products Inc. > Magnetic MightyMind > Customer Reviews
Magnetic MightyMind
0

4 Star reviews of Magnetic MightyMind by Leisure Learning Products Inc.

Return to Magnetic MightyMind product information...

Magnetic MightyMind has been reviewed 146 times with an average rating of 4.59

Fun and Educational
Posted 8/15/2008 by Lih-Min Chang
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 4-year-old daughter to attract her from the computer games. She loves it. Even my 1 & 1/2-year-old dughter loves playing with the shapes pieces. It's a good brain training toy! The reason why I gave it 4 stars is that some of the magnet can easily fall off from the plastic shape pieces.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Mind
Posted 10/25/2011
Rating: 4

Pros: Very neat and organized, all pieces remain in the metal box, have the option to make the shapes magnetic or keeping the shapes without magnets, cards become increasingly more challenging to help develop self-esteem, durable. Cons: My 5 year old daughter flew through the cards once she caught on. I feel like there could have been more challenging configurations included.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 8/20/2012 by Adele Scharper
Rating: 4

My son is about to turn 3 and i was very surprised to see that he easily worked out some of the begginer puzzles. although je wasnt interested in playing with it on his own, he did enjoy it when i was interacting with him. and hopefully as he gets older will play with it more often

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Good Car Toy
Posted 12/9/2009 by Lori Schantz
Rating: 4

We bought this for our 2 year old and 3.5 year old for the long road trips we take. The magnetic aspect was key to our selection. I like how a child may progress on the different pictures. They both love it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 5/27/2009 by Corey and Nancy Collins
Rating: 4

Excellent product, does not include the rings to hold the cards together though. That is the only thing missing. The product is very fun and educational and so functional with the magnetic capabilities. Kids love it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 5/27/2009
Rating: 4

My 3 yr old can't stop playing with the puzzle. Lots of challenging levels so she can grow into the product. Only complaint is the magnet stickers keep falling off.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Mighty Mind
Posted 7/31/2008 by Janice I. Calzini
Rating: 4

What a joyful experience to watch our grandchildren (3, 5, 7) so absorbed in playing with the Mighty Mind tangrams. The magnetic pieces helped to hold the pieces in place as they built the patterns causing less frustration during the building process.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for physical and mental dexterity
Posted 7/3/2008 by KV
Rating: 4

I bought this as a travel toy for a trip with my nearly 3 year old daughter. For younger children, manipulating the smaller pieces and lining them up on the cards is good practice. I also was very keen to see how she "got it" and was very proud of each card she completed. We did a few each morning after breakfast and while it kept her busy for 10-15 minutes at a time, I think this short attention span is more reflective of her age than of the product's ability to capture a child's attention.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game
Posted 4/20/2011 by Elizabeth Sorge
Rating: 4

My son enjoys making the pictures and has fun making up his own.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for motor development and organization
Posted 2/7/2012 by Chris Hagen
Rating: 4

This is a good game to get your child (if he/she is anything like mine) to slow down relax ,think and play but they will use it and enjoy it if encouraged. As background I am taking my boys Wii away for a month (hopefully longer :) and agreed to get them more thinking and hands on games and toys and it has worked out very well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

just what i was looking for.
Posted 12/26/2011 by brian a
Rating: 4

I was initially a little annoyed that the pieces were not already attached to the magnets. However, after finding the directions in the pile of marketing material, it was said that they recommended younger kids get started using them without the magnets. Makes sense, I guess but the pieces are so small I wouldn't let a small child play with them. They (barely 3 y.o. twin boys) were immediately interested in the toy, and we did the first three puzzles before they had to move on to other presents. There are many different puzzles that will keep them busy for a long time. I think that this will require adult supervision for some time, there are a lot of pieces that are very small.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 11/2/2010 by David Knowles
Rating: 4

simple and enjoyable promotes children's thought processes

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnetic mighty mind
Posted 2/2/2010 by Tamera Mensink
Rating: 4

Great product for visual children and children with autism.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Travel Toy
Posted 12/22/2009 by Jessica Stein - OTHER
Rating: 4

This toy is great since each puzzle gets more difficult. I would suggest adding more pieces so more than one child can play with it at a time since there are so many puzzles to choose from.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 7/20/2009 by Jammie L Creager
Rating: 4

toy is nice for travel-but some pieces are pretty small.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy!
Posted 1/14/2011 by s.dan01
Rating: 4

We are very pleased with the purchase of Mighty Minds for our 4 year old daughter! I love how there are easy puzzles mixed in with thougher ones so that she can gain confidence in doing them while accepting some of the challenging ones at the same time. It makes them think in the scope of colors, shapes, sizes & how to put a bigger picture together using individual shapes of different colors & sizes. This toy is excellent for taking in the car and great for keeping her occupied while I shop or do errands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 11/8/2010 by Carol Troxel
Rating: 4

Haven't given it to him, yet, but looks great

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 1/11/2010 by Helen London
Rating: 4

nice game-good for all levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 10/13/2009 by T. H. Whetten
Rating: 4

The overall purpose and intent of the Magnetic Mightymind is excellent. Our 18 month old and our 5 year old can both play with it because the skill level is so wide with this toy. It's even fun to help them. The only thing I would change about this toy is to maybe make it more tactile-interesting and the magnets stronger. Other than that I would recommend it to buyers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 10/11/2009 by trenay perry
Rating: 4

The product was just as it was described on the website. What I like most about it is that it offers the opportunity to grow with my daughter who is 2+ years old. I pulled out the first 10 cards and set the others aside because they get progressively more difficult. My daughter played with product for 30 minutes before stopping once. Now, she is captivated for at least 15 minutes at a time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mighty minds
Posted 8/27/2009 by pc palmer
Rating: 4

bought for my three-year old's bday. She really enjoys working with this in the car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 8/19/2009 by DANA L SILVERMAN
Rating: 4

My son is 2 and a half. He does not yet put the shapes in the larger picture, but he is becoming familiar with the toy and am sure he will progress in his ways in which he interacts with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun!
Posted 7/16/2009
Rating: 4

My 3 year old really likes this. He loves to put puzzles together and finds these challenging and fun, matching both shapes and colors. The only downside is that you have to put all the magnets on the back of the pieces before using it. Otherwise we really love this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Good
Posted 6/9/2009 by Christi Garrett
Rating: 4

We have a 3 year old and got these to take on a long trip in the car. The magnets were a little tricky to get on (messy), but they seemed to stay put. We've only used it once so far...we have a 1 year old so we cannot leave the game around the house (too many small pieces).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnets Make the Difference
Posted 6/17/2008 by Kevin Soule
Rating: 4

My three year old son loves this and even takes it along for car rides. He feels very accomplished by being able to create pictures using the shapes. This stimulates his brain and challenges him to create something on his own. I like that there is more than one way to create the same picture. I only wish is came with more tiles so he could keep his pictures for a while.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeps Kids Busy!
Posted 3/24/2008
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my first grader after being introduced to Tangrams by his math teacher. He loves it! At first he started by using the cards that are part of the set, but after a while he just used the shapes to create his own design. He must have played with this toy for about 2 hours straight! I like the that it's educational, fun, and since it's magnetic the shapes don't slide around when he's using them. I also like that the cards start off easy and get progressively more difficult; that means that his 4 year old sister is able to play with the toy as well -and she loves it too! I would have given it 5 stars, but a few of the magnets have come off of the shapes so I've had to re-attach them. Needs stronger adhesive. Otherwise, it's a great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 2/22/2008
Rating: 4

MightyMind is a great educational toy. The magnetic version is a good option for younger children. It eliminates the frustration a child feels when his/her dexterity is not advanced enough to carefully place the pieces as in the non-magnetic MightyMinds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 10/20/2008 by Lisa Alteri
Rating: 4

It is a great teaching tool and my daughter loves it. My only complaint is that a couple of the magnets keep coming loose from the plastic shapes.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 2/18/2014 by CASSANDRA J CABRERA
Rating: 4

This appears to be a wonderful toy for our 3-year-old. It just has not yet captured his attention for any long periods of play. It is not an activity that he will choose himself. I am hoping this will change as he realizes the MightyMind toy has similar properties to the puzzles he loves to solve on his own.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good for fine motor, shapes and colors
Posted 4/3/2013
Rating: 4

My 3 year old has played with this a few times. I like the concept but he may be a little young for some of the puzzles.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy, but tiny magnets so careful around younger siblings!
Posted 4/29/2014 by Sharon Rossi - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The toy is well designed and highly educational, as well as fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Decent toy- good for the brain!
Posted 4/1/2014 by C.E. Smith
Rating: 4

The only thing I don't like about it is that you can really only do one picture card at a time...seems like it should have more magnets. Also, the magnets do not always stay stuck to the plastic pieces (my son likes to take apart everything) so definitely not for young children-use adult supervision when playing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 3/19/2014 by Rabah Belabes
Rating: 4

My kids, 4 and 6 both use this. They can do up to card 20 easily but are still entertaining to them. They love that the box says it jakes them smart!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03