Home > Toy Companies > Lindenwood > Uncle Goose Blocks - American Sign Language & Braille > Customer Reviews
Uncle Goose Blocks - American Sign Language & Braille
0

Customer reviews of Uncle Goose Blocks - American Sign Language & Braille by Uncle Goose

Return to Uncle Goose Blocks - American Sign Language & Braille product information...

Uncle Goose Blocks - American Sign Language & Braille has been reviewed 12 times with an average rating of 4.67

Cooler than your typical letter blocks!
Posted 10/5/2010 by Jayne
Rating: 5

My vote is if you are going to purchase one set of letter blocks for your kids, let it be this one. I love the design. I love the sign language and the braille. They are modern, well-designed and extremely teachable. So this makes them much more fun and practical than your average letter blocks.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing product
Posted 12/26/2010 by Jessica M. Hoskins - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a 2 year old that is mostly deaf but can wear a hearing aid. She loved them, her family loved them and her mother said her hearing specialist couldn't wait to use them with her. This is a very impressive piece to add to any hearing impaired collection. It is handcrafted beautifully. I was also impressed with the attention to detail on the packaging. This is by far the best gift I have ever purchased.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Multi-lingual blocks
Posted 11/14/2011 by Tamara Stoner-Bouse
Rating: 4

We bought these for our daughter's first birthday. I loved the multi-lingual feature of them. My daughter loves stacking and organizing them. The only downfall is that as any 12 +mo child, everything goes in her mouth and where she has chewed on them is fragmenting. Parents, just be cognizant when these go near the mouth. Otherwise a great find!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Impressed
Posted 12/29/2010 by jw
Rating: 5

This toy was given to a toddler as a Christmas gift. It has been played with by all 4 of my children up to age 9. The adults like them too! I'm very impressed with the quality of the blocks. The colors are vibrant and details are striking. There are many uses for this toy. We especially love the equation sides that allow simple math for the older children.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Uncle Goose Blocks - American Sign Language & Braille
Posted 10/21/2009 by Sharon Rice - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a gift. I have yet to see my grandson in action. His father is deaf and my grandson is already learning sign language..before he turns two. I think these blocks will be a great help in language development for him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Blocks
Posted 5/11/2010 by Tara Wright
Rating: 5

I purchased these blocks for my 9 month old daughter. She loves trying to stack them (with our help). The blocks are easy for her small hands to hold. I love that these colorful blocks have upper and lower case alphabet along with braile and sign language and numbers. I can see lots of great games for us to play with her in the future!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Uncle Goose Blocks - American Sign Language & Braille
Posted 3/3/2010 by Linda Ramsey
Rating: 4

The braille blocks had a lot of good information, but for me, too much information. I bought them to try to use as a perquacky game with my mother who is blind from mach. degen. She used to love playing perquacky (you roll lettered, dice-sized cubes and make as many words from combining cubes as possible within time), doing cross word puzzles, etc. Now, even with books on tape, she gets the evening doldrums. And she could really use the mental challenge perquacky offers. (Plus, she doesn't read braille). So I'd love to see these blocks made with ALL of the sides showing a carved letter/braille letter, not just two sides; that is, replace the flat sides that have only painted letters or signs with the carved sides. Also, since I want to "roll" them, it would be nice if they could be made a little smaller. I still think I can figure out some way for mother and me to play together again with these, and I'm having fun learning braille from them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Uncle Goose Blocks - American Sign Language & Braille
Posted 12/30/2009 by Andrea Ridings
Rating: 5

Perfect for kids interested in learning sign and braille. I love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Uncle Goose Blocks - American Sign Language & Braille
Posted 3/5/2012 by Deborah Draughon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I'm giving it to my grandson for Easter so he hasn't played with them yet.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom of 5
Posted 1/2/2013 by Kathryn
Rating: 5

We bought these for our youngest child who is slow to talk but our other kids have enjoyed learning the signs. The multiple representation of the alphabet is a great tool.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome blocks
Posted 12/19/2012 by Suzanne Marty - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The blocks are beautiful. They seem well made and are made in America! The Braille really stands out and the pictures of American sign language are clear. I really like these blocks and will be purchasing more.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02