Home > Toy Companies > Lindenwood > Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon > Customer Reviews
Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon
0

Customer reviews of Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon by Uncle Goose

Return to Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon product information...

Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.88

Wonderful set of blocks
Posted 2/24/2010 by cassandra breckenridge
Rating: 5

I bought these for my daughter's first birthday. I realize there is a potential choking hazard with the ball at the end of the string, however she only uses the cart while supervised. These blocks are excellent quality and I adore the old school, basic feel and look of them. My daughter enjoys stacking them, taking them out of the cart and putting them back in, as well as sharing the blocks with me. I can't wait until she says the letters that are on them and I'm confident they will be quite educational.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Fat Brain Toys!
Posted 10/4/2011 by Larissa Allred - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The blocks are high quality real wood and the wagon rolls very well! We love this toy. Bringing back the classics!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice alphabet blocks
Posted 8/1/2011
Rating: 5

We are very happy with the uncle goose blocks. The quality is great, the embossed sides have extremely high detail.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon
Posted 9/27/2010 by Christopher Kaufman
Rating: 5

They are beautiful and well-made. My daughter finds many ways to play with them and I can teach her the alphabet and numbers with them. They also seem to taste good. She uses the cart to propel herself around.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, classic, educational
Posted 1/26/2010 by Erika R. Lopresti
Rating: 5

Beautiful solid old-fashioned toy. My one year old loves pulling the wagon and stacking the blocks. My 3.5 year old loves arranging the letters and numbers. Be careful if your child likes to chew on toys though, the wood may splinter off on the edges.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exquisite Blocks; Wagon Makes Nice Storage
Posted 12/9/2009
Rating: 5

I've had my eye on these blocks for quite some time. I finally decided to purchase them for my youngest, who will be two early next year. These blocks are exquisite, classic, and heirloom quality. The embossed detail on the front and back of each block is really fantastic. The wood is beautiful, the designs on the sides are nice - uppercase alphabet on two sides, stamped in bright red, the other two sides are dedicated to animals and numbers and are both a deep blue. There are four colors on the embossed sides; orange, yellow, blue and green. With all the letters available on this set (I guess that makes for the full alphabet 4 times over), kids will have the opportunity to make plenty of words as they enter that phase. Younger kids will enjoy building with something that is so brightly-colored and fun to look at. And with the safety standards of Uncle Goose - and made in the US - You couldn't go wrong. The wagon is small, (13. 75" x 8.6"). It stands 2.6" from the ground, and has a depth of 1" in the block compartment. It seems sturdy. I can see already kids will be interested in doing more than toting dolls and toys and blocks in it. The pull string itself, presumably in an effort to comply with CPSC rules to prevent strangulation hazards, measures about 9-10". This is really short. The ball at the end, 1.25", is a choking hazard for younger kids, whether its becomes detached or not, without supervision. Round ball-shapes particularly concern me in terms of choking hazards, they're so deadly. I think we'll just end up removing it. The blocks, on the other hand, are worth every penny, and are a perfect, timeless gift for any young child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon
Posted 12/8/2009 by ANN M HAMMER
Rating: 5

The blocks are a Xmas present and are still in the package. They look nice and very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon
Posted 12/8/2009 by Hannah
Rating: 5

I love these blocks! A friend of mine has them for her boys and I had to have them. They are well made and the embossing looks amazing. These blocks are also larger than most others which is what I was looking for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden blocks
Posted 12/6/2009 by Joanna L. Chopp
Rating: 5

Bright, colorful blocks. Great teaching tool for our kids. We love that they're safe, classic toys, and made in the U.S.A.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon
Posted 12/6/2009 by KK
Rating: 5

These blocks are so cute and durable. They look adorable and will be long lasting. I love the wagon that comes with them as well. It makes for a good storage case.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Goose Blocks - Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon
Posted 11/24/2009 by Tania
Rating: 5

Magnificent product will be in the family forever! Beautifully made excellent quality, elegant design. The blocks are embossed with the letters of the alphabet (capital letters in this case) beautiful colors and good quality bass wood. This is not a junk toy. This can even be a collectible for adults. We love it and will be looking to expand the collection of the Uncle Goose Blocks range.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon
Posted 6/12/2009 by David Park
Rating: 5

Fantastic blocks, my son loved them as soon as we opened the box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon
Posted 6/5/2009 by Kison Shin
Rating: 4

Blocks are excellent, but the wagon is uneven and unsteady on the wooden wheels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon
Posted 5/24/2009 by rima Izem
Rating: 5

Great product! timeless and can grow with baby. Our 8 month old son loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon
Posted 3/1/2012 by Susan Rishel
Rating: 4

Blocks were used as photography props since baby is too young to play with them yet. I did think they would contain more wood and be heavier so wonder about how they will hold up compared to the older blocks made many years ago.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon
Posted 11/5/2012 by Katie Belakhoua
Rating: 5

She will play with it more as she gets older. Great quality and i am proud to buy american!!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great blocks!
Posted 3/18/2014 by Jody
Rating: 5

Made in USA. Safe, unlike the cheaper blocks made in China.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Uncle Goose Blocks - Uppercase Classic ABC Blocks with Wagon
Posted 9/24/2013 by Alpha Smith
Rating: 5

I gave this to my 2 year old grandson for his birthday just four days ago,and pulling the wagon was a big hit. He did play with the blocks stacking them up and knocking them down. He was disctracted by other birthday toys, so it wasn't a normal day of play. I'm sure, though, the blocks and wagon will see lots of use as he grows, and with the quality of the workmanship, this toy will be around as long as he wants it to

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Goose Blocks
Posted 12/31/2012 by Tim F. - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought these blocks for my 2 yr old niece for Christmas and she loves building things with them. She also loves the wagon as she can dump the blocks out and fill the wagon with her stuffed animals and dolls to take them for a ride around the house. I also love that these are made in the USA.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks made in the USA!
Posted 12/19/2012 by Cassie Hammontree
Rating: 5

These blocks are amazing. The quality is fantastic, and I love that they are made in the USA. My son loves them!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02