Home > Toy Companies > Lulu Jr > IlluStory > Customer Reviews
IlluStory
0

Customer reviews of IlluStory by Lulu Jr

Return to IlluStory product information...

IlluStory has been reviewed 126 times with an average rating of 4.74

Wonderful
Posted 8/27/2008 by Leah B.
Rating: 5

I needed an intersting present for my adopted niece. She loves it as does her mother (who is a teacher). I highly recommend it! It is stimulating and engaging!

21 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonderful gift
Posted 11/16/2008 by Kristen Repasky
Rating: 5

Perfect gift for an emerging reader. My niece is discovering books and is learning to read. This is a perfect way to ignite her imagination to create her very own story. This gift will not end up in a yard sale, instead a treasured keepsake on a bookshelf. Absolutely wonderful!

16 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun Product
Posted 3/31/2009 by Dawn - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This product received rave reviews from the five-year-old girl it was purchased for and from her parents. They said the directions were easy to follow, everything they needed was right in the box, and their daughter was excited about being a "real live author with my very own book." I plan on purchasing more of these for future birthday parties and for my own children.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product for kids who like to draw/write
Posted 10/28/2008
Rating: 5

My 11 yr old daughter really enjoyed this, as she likes to draw and write. We bought many of these for birthday presents for something unique and different. A great product!

17 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of IlluStory
Posted 4/30/2009 by JoMarie Battaglia - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Was given as a gift and well liked. I would order this product again from Fat Brain.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory is Great
Posted 10/21/2008 by Donald McGarry
Rating: 5

I bought this for my niece last year and she loved it. I bought another one for my other niece this year.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of IlluStory
Posted 6/30/2008 by Beth Avni
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my son's fifth birthday. His older brother completed the Illustory story book a few years ago and we often read it as a "bed time" story so the younger one requested the same thing. He was so excited about getting it as a gift and couldn't wait to start working on his story and pictures. It's a very easy to use product and the end result is something the kids can treasure for years to come.. I am so impressed with this that I am going to order them as holiday gifts this year!!

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of IlluStory
Posted 5/19/2009 by Amy Andreas
Rating: 5

I think it is a great way of getting children to use there imagination again. Back to simplicity. Throughly satisfied!

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Homegrown Authors!
Posted 12/9/2009 by SHERRY TANZMAN - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased this item because I firmly believe in nurturing creativity and imagination in kids. I love when kids are encouraged to keep journals, write actual letters (thank you notes to grandparents, etc.) and make up stories. This item seemed to cover all three points -- imagination, writing, & creating one's own story!

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of IlluStory
Posted 1/9/2011 by Elaine O'Brien
Rating: 5

This is a great product for encouraging kids to write because they have the satisfaction/award of a published book in the end. While the product can be used as it is in the box (which is good for kids who like to do their own drawings instead of using images - which could then be scanned if preferred), the main usage of the product for us has been doing the book online with the one book "ticket" each box provides.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

IlluStory
Posted 11/29/2009 by lisa brown
Rating: 5

This is the second IlluStory I've purchaced. My daughter loved writng and drawing her own story! She has taken it to schol and read it to her class room and at the Library for story hour. We love this product!! It is very easy to use. It is a great project to do together!! I would definitely buy this again.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of IlluStory
Posted 11/21/2009 by Nicole C
Rating: 4

My 7-year-old daughter giggled with joy when she realized what IlluStory was. She is always writing "books" and showing them off to the entire family. Turning one of her stories into a real, hard-covered book will be more than a thrill for her. I'm sure we'll be ordering many more than one copy and gifts...Very neat gift and I would suggest it to anyone with young children who love to write and read.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory Review
Posted 12/7/2008 by Zeena
Rating: 4

This is a great toy to encourage kids to be creative and write up their own story. My son was super excited to see his story come back as a book that he can share with his friends

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Way to Promote Creativity!
Posted 6/5/2008 by C. A. Sherman
Rating: 5

IlluStory is a wonderfully unique way for a child to express their creativity through drawing and writing their own book. Directions are very easy to follow and the end product is fabulous! It is an incredible keepsake of your child's/grandchild's artwork.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of IlluStory
Posted 10/16/2009 by Diane Quinn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I bought this product to create a book for my granddaughter. [We opted to complete Illustory online.] I found editing the pages frustrating. I created a text for a page with a picture and the prompt said to shorten the text or use a smaller font. I made the font miniscule and it still wouldn't accept it. I changed the content and it remembered the original text. I ended up deleting all the text for that page and creating a photo page instead. Other than that it's a great idea.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory
Posted 1/18/2010 by Julie Hubble
Rating: 5

My 7 year old and I are having a wonderful time creating a story on-line. It is very easy to use.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for IlluStory
Posted 9/22/2009
Rating: 4

My daughter wanted this so much. I'm gld she was notdisappointed.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The best gift ever
Posted 4/20/2011 by lori pigott - OTHER
Rating: 5

I have given two of these to both my niece and nephew. The book offers the gift of a whole process of creativity. The beginning is coming up with the story, then deciding how to illustrate and then finally putting it in the book. The kids are so thrilled and proud when they recieved the final completed book. This is truly an heirloom gift that will be treasured forever.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about IlluStory
Posted 3/1/2010 by gloria wing
Rating: 5

The product was received with great excitement by my 7 year old grandaughter who is looking forward to completing the assignment.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

illustory
Posted 3/28/2009 by Sandra
Rating: 4

My 10 year old neice absolutely loves it.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of IlluStory
Posted 4/8/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was an 8th birthday gift for our granddaughter, who's very much enjoyed drawing since she was a toddler, and who began writing original stories as soon as she began to read/spell. She was ecstatic when she opened IlluStory and realized that the end-product will be a hard-back book that she can keep forever. She's currently engrossed in planning the story and illustrations she'll use.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

IlluStory
Posted 4/3/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 7 yr. old granddaughter and she loved it! This is something that she will keep and treasure for a long time! The family cannot wait to receive their copies of her novel! What a great idea! Wish there were more items like this!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory review
Posted 3/19/2012 by Steve Englander
Rating: 5

excellent educational activity, creativity and artistic talent promoted

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of IlluStory
Posted 5/19/2009 by Norman Leonard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very pleased with the product,my grandaughter was very pleased and is in the process of writing her story.

11 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory
Posted 2/4/2011
Rating: 5

I got 2 of this for my son and my friend's daughter. They both love writing and drawing. What a creative thing this is. We haven't sent it in for an actual picture book but my son is having so much fun finishing up with his book. He is pretty excited!!!

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute IDea
Posted 2/17/2010 by Brooke Crass
Rating: 5

I bought this present for my 7 year old niece and she really liked it. It's different than other presents you get them, and allows them to be creative and make something that can easily be stored and kept forever!

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Second Purchase of this gift
Posted 11/5/2009 by M Downes
Rating: 5

We ordered this Illustory for our older child several years ago and she loved it, though honestly, she got stuck on getting it just right and we have yet to send it in. We still have the kit, and are hoping that getting one for her younger brother will inspire her to get it in as well as encourage our 2nd grader to create his own story. Great gift for variety of ages.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really Great Idea!
Posted 3/14/2012 by Kimberlee Miceli - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this as a birthday gift for my little cousin (she is turning 7 in April) and she LOVES telling stories to us all. I thought this would be the greatest gift because she loves books and she will be so proud to show Mommy & Daddy the book SHE created! Great gift idea for she has everything!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

IlluStory
Posted 2/27/2012 by Jan Mast
Rating: 5

My 8 year old granddaughter has already written and illustrated one of these IlluStories, and is ready to publish another. She loves this, and so do I!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of IlluStory
Posted 11/14/2010
Rating: 5

Wonderful item for learning and fun for children

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for IlluStory
Posted 11/16/2009 by ELIZABETH FAIN
Rating: 4

My Niece is enjoying writing and illistrating her own story. This was a good choice since she loves writing stories and drawing.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for IlluStory
Posted 10/4/2009 by Annamarie Washick
Rating: 5

Pleaased with the product, encourages my daughter's creative writing. We plan to make copies of her book and give them as gifts.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory
Posted 2/5/2008 by Gary Gosa
Rating: 5

This product is an exceptionally creative and versatile item. I had a chance to see an Illustory given as a gift to a friends child. I was so impressed with the product I decided to give them as gifts, too. Everyone was delighted.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory
Posted 12/28/2007 by Donna Schaffer
Rating: 5

My granddaughter was so excited about this gift that she immediately started drawing a picture for her book. It was definitely a hit.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about IlluStory
Posted 10/3/2007
Rating: 4

Creative, it challenges the child to be creative in writing and illustrating, editing, etc. Makes the child want to do their best.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 6/10/2011 by ELIZABETH D HERMSEN
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift to my 8-year-old God daughter, and she got it out of the box right away to start working on her story. I haven't seen the finished product, but she loved it from the get go.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!!
Posted 7/19/2010 by Lori Livingston
Rating: 5

This category doesn't fit the product, but only because of the type of "game" that it is - it can only be used once. Having said that, my daughter IMMEDIATELY started using it. We buy these frequently and love having her document her interests, writing ability and artistry a couple of times a year.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of IlluStory
Posted 5/8/2010 by Beatriz Dostourian
Rating: 5

The birthday girl loved the gift!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of IlluStory
Posted 1/4/2010 by Erin Waters
Rating: 4

My daughters were very pleased with this gift. They have worked hard to create their book and are now waiting for the "hard" copy to arrive. Very good gift!!!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of IlluStory
Posted 9/8/2011
Rating: 5

My 7 yo son immediately opened the box and began working on his story. He cant wait until he sees it "published"!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This product is amazing!
Posted 11/27/2010 by Pamela Richards - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I am an English teacher and this product makes my heart sing! This is a Christmas gift so don't know yet how it will be received but am confident it will be his favorite gift. I love words and writing and am thrilled when I find a young student that feels the same. My next idea is to buy the kit for my older students that haved a story to tell about the multitude of tragic events that hav occured in their life. The story could be helpful to others or it could simply be cathartic for the student.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our favorite gift!
Posted 9/23/2010 by J. FREEDMAN
Rating: 5

Originally my daughter received this as a gift and since that time it has become one of our "go to" birthday gifts and is always a hit! This kit gives a child the ability to write, illustrate and "publish" their very own story. This is something that can be enjoyed and cherished for years to come.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for IlluStory
Posted 1/6/2010 by Manuel - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great product! My 8 year old niece enjoys drawing and storytelling and this product does both.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 12/28/2010 by KimH
Rating: 5

What a neat product! I bought this for a 7-year-old who is constantly writing and illustrating her own stories. She is very, very excited to see one of her stories in a real book.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Inventive
Posted 12/9/2010 by Nicki C.
Rating: 5

Great book!! Our family had a great time making it together. Highly recommended

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

IlluStory book
Posted 12/8/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This book is a wonderful idea for those hard to buy for kids. I bought it for my niece. She is very creative and loves to make things. She recently had a new baby brother so she is planning on writing the book about her new growing family. She will have this book for ever and ever as a keepsake.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory
Posted 11/29/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Granddaughters are avid readers and writers so this is a dream come true!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of IlluStory
Posted 11/28/2010 by maggie persing
Rating: 5

So excited about this product. My 6 year old daughter has such a great imagination and can now put it into a book.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of IlluStory
Posted 10/15/2010 by Tara Helmer
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 8 year old niece. She was very excited about it and said she couldn't wait to write her own book. She only just received it so I can speak to the quality of the final product yet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory
Posted 12/28/2009 by Lee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave this to our 7-yr-old grandson on Christmas Day and he loved it! He wanted to write/illustrate his story right then and there, before he'd even finished opening gifts. But we encouraged him to wait for a time when there wasn't quite so much activity around him. He bought into that idea, but I did observe him a couple of times, later in the day, pick up the box and look it over. It was a real hit! We can't wait to see the finished product when I can give a more accurate assessment of the product. It seemed to be a GREAT idea and, from all appearances, our grandson agrees with us!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of IlluStory
Posted 12/27/2009 by Stephen Kramer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I did not personally examine the product, however, the child's mother was quite impressed! Your survey contains questions that don't seem to apply to all products!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/21/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 10 year old nephew and he loves it! The quality is great and it is very easy to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory
Posted 12/21/2009 by Kristin Hutchins - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I gave it as a Christmas gift, and the mother of the child thought it was one of the best gifts received this year. Child was eager to begin making the book.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a fantastic idea!
Posted 12/16/2009 by Rebecca Paradis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My son is working on his book and very excited about having his very own book. He is a special needs child with a writing disability and this gift gave him newfound excitement about writing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Motherof1
Posted 12/16/2009
Rating: 5

Purchased this for my daughter wwo is 8 and loves to create her own books and is learing computer skills very rapidly at school. I thought this product would be a useful tool for her to combine these two things together. Love it and so does my daughter.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for your little writer!
Posted 11/9/2011 by Sarah
Rating: 4

My 7 year old daughter loves to write stories in her notebook so I got this for her. She is still working on it, and she loves it. She is so excited to receive her own book!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Daughter loved this gift
Posted 11/7/2011 by Dawn Schulte
Rating: 5

My first grade daughter loves to read and write. The chance to write and illustrate a "real book" was very exciting for her. She is very proud of her creation. She often rereads her story and hopes she will be able to write another book next year.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 10/30/2011 by Barbara Keith
Rating: 5

I gave one to our granddaughter who is 8 last year for Christmas and this is what she wants again this year. She loved it - actually ended up doing it "on line" so she could add more pages. It came beautifully bound and she was so excited. A wonderful gift and educational to boot!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of IlluStory
Posted 12/21/2010 by Patty Ward
Rating: 5

I am very happy with this product and so is my child!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift For The Creative Child
Posted 12/17/2010 by Christine Taylor
Rating: 5

Great present for the creative child. Let's them write and illustrate their own story.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of IlluStory
Posted 12/16/2010 by Tran Tran
Rating: 5

They are xmas presents so haven't open yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for IlluStory
Posted 12/15/2010 by Shane Whitcomb
Rating: 5

When I first got it, I thought it would be better for a younger child, however my 12 year old girl loves it and thanked me very much. She is so creative and other than playing and bringing home school projects, she doesn't get to elaborate on her own sense of accomplishments. This is perfect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

loved it
Posted 12/15/2010 by Theresa Human
Rating: 5

My 9 year old son writes stories often and really loved the idea that his book would appear to be professionally published!! Great Product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory
Posted 12/13/2010 by kristen schulz
Rating: 5

My daughter LOVED it!! It's something that she'll be able to keep forever!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of IlluStory
Posted 12/9/2010 by Michelle Meagher
Rating: 5

My daughter loves to make stories up. This is a great way to display her work in a book that is real. She was excited to mail it and get it back as a book. Just created my her!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very happy child!
Posted 12/7/2010 by SD
Rating: 5

A great idea for any kid who likes to write or draw. I gave it to a friend's daughter and she's already picked out the binding she likes (pink of course) and thinking about how to fill in the pages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Special
Posted 12/6/2010 by mary Paramore - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We have given this gift to MANY children and my son loves the one he created in the first grade. The child is so excited to see the bound book that they made and they read it over an over. As a parent, I was very pleased with how little trouble it was for me; everything is provided to ship his work in to get it bound. The book will be in our family library forever!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very excited about this!
Posted 11/7/2010 by Lara Sheppa
Rating: 5

I think that this gift looks perfect for my 7 year old. It is a Christmas gift, so I'll have to wait and see what she thinks, but I think that she "won't put it down!"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory Gift for my Nephew
Posted 12/25/2009 by Krystal Calderio
Rating: 5

The gift has not been used just yet, but I do feel it will be a very great present for my nephew.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for IlluStory
Posted 12/21/2009 by Mary Matthews - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

this product was purchased as a gift. I can not really rate it as of yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about IlluStory
Posted 12/20/2009 by Linda Lloyd
Rating: 5

My daughter loves to write stories and I m sure that she is going to love this high quality item.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of IlluStory
Posted 12/14/2009 by Monique Fuselier
Rating: 5

Our daughters love Illustory. This is the third year we have purchased the product and I hope this will continue to be an annual Christmas tradition for our family. The girls usually work on their books during January, after the inevitable post-Christmas letdown, and are always so excited when their completed books arrive in the mail.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alien Skateboards
Posted 12/13/2011 by Amy
Rating: 5

Bought it for my 8 year old nephew. And he could not wait to write his story about aliens stealing skateboards. He loved that he could illustrate his story as well.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of IlluStory
Posted 11/17/2010 by Sherry Maxwell
Rating: 5

It is a Christmas gift - I am sure she will love it!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for product
Posted 1/4/2010 by Sheri Grove
Rating: 4

My daughter loves to draw and write her stories. Now she is able to publish her own book. She is delighted with the whole idea!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Pleased
Posted 9/19/2011 by Mrs. Tom Hartnett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandaughter was having trouble in school, she loves to draw, but not write. This has her doing both and enjoying it. Thanks

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for IlluStory
Posted 12/22/2010 by Christine Milne - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

i'm sorry, i purchased this as a gift, and will not be able to give you a review on it even later since the child i purchased it for is someone i will not see after Christmas and most likely will never get to hear any feedback on your product. All i can tell you is that your delivery was prompt - it presented very nicely in box, no damage in delivery....and the idea to me was ingenious - very creative, and a wonderful, self-esteem builder for any child.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for IlluStory
Posted 12/13/2010 by Chrystal Getz
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift, so she hasn't opened it yet.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

TOTALLY CREATIVE
Posted 12/6/2010 by Jennifer Wheeler
Rating: 5

Another gift for Christmas although I can't wait for my granddaughter to get started on this project. Love the idea and I'm sure she will find it very challenge and exciting to give the finished product to Mommy for her birthday.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of IlluStory
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

This is a lovely product. We bought it for our 8 year old daughter and she has been making drafts for her book every day since she got it. The kit contains everything she needs and she's absolutely delighted with it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Story Book
Posted 12/6/2009 by Norma Myers
Rating: 5

Appears very interesting. We bought IlluStory for our 9-year-old grandson who loves to make up and tell stories. This way he can document his story and keep it for years.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of IlluStory
Posted 11/28/2011 by Dale Hinckley
Rating: 5

they will have to decide how they want to start and finish it it..that I like.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of IlluStory
Posted 12/9/2009 by Susan Regan
Rating: 5

Stopped by Shadyside Variety Store in Pgh, PA -- great store and it sells IlluStory -- to see the finished product. Your cyber-Monday sale was just too good to pass up. It looks really good. My son is going to love this.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesomest toys ever
Posted 11/26/2009 by Robin Furmanski
Rating: 5

Can't WAIT for my daughter to use this product!

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory
Posted 11/24/2009 by jennie
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift for my granddaughter so I have not seen her use it as of yet. My grandson received one two years ago and it was great.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of IlluStory
Posted 12/1/2009 by kayla rogers
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for IlluStory
Posted 11/21/2009 by Martha Dillon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I like the product, but I think our granddaughter found it a tad childish...

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illustory
Posted 11/27/2011 by SUSAN FARKAS
Rating: 5

This was bought as a gift for a friend of our children. We bought one for our nephew last year, and was his favorite gift of the year!

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of IlluStory
Posted 1/5/2010 by Kyle Wolfe
Rating: 5

I think this is a wonderful gift for a child to get interested in writing if not already interested and the perferct gift for those that have a love for writing (like mine).

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

well done
Posted 12/9/2009 by katherine alverson
Rating: 5

Great GAme, challenging and fun, wonderful family evening entertainment

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for IlluStory
Posted 12/6/2009 by carole anderson
Rating: 5

Wait, gift Christmas

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute gift idea!
Posted 12/6/2011 by Emily Hardy
Rating: 5

I bought this item as a gift for my neice so it hasnt been played with yet but it looks great and im excited to give it to her.

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of IlluStory
Posted 2/21/2011 by Kathy Sidwell
Rating: 5

This is an Easter Gift, it looks like it will be alot of fun, but will not know until after Easter.

6 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for IlluStory
Posted 12/9/2009 by Fran Barto
Rating: 3

I'm hoping my creative and imaginative 9 year old will enjoy it.

6 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02