Home > Toy Companies > Magna-Tiles > Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set > Customer Reviews
Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
0

5 Star reviews of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set by Magna-Tiles

Return to Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set product information...

Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set has been reviewed 156 times with an average rating of 4.95

Product review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 9/14/2009 by Kindra A. Ruocco
Rating: 5

My 4 year old daughter and her friends love this product! It allows them to create these amazing structures, while learning about measurement, balance, patience, concentration, and which shapes work best with each other. I first saw this product at her pre-school. My family and relatives also love to build things with these tiles. They are the greatest invention!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnatiles are amazing
Posted 11/1/2011 by Nicole Leimbach
Rating: 5

We have been playing with Magnatiles for at least three years now and all three of our boys (ages 2, 3 and 6) LOVE them. They will spend upwards of an hour at a time inventing buildings or spaceships for their action figures, building 3-D geometric shapes, or incorporating them in dramatic play (pretending they are phones or walkie-talkies). They also help your child become familiar with basic math concepts-and will come in handy when children need to reference geometric shapes in advanced math classes. You will have years of play with these, so they are worth the high cost!!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy - worth every penny!
Posted 7/26/2011
Rating: 5

I bought the magna-tiles for my two kids, 6 and 2 1/2, after they played with their cousins' magna-tiles. They both love them, and esepcially the 6-yr-old loves to build houses, towers, rockets, townhouses, and all sorts of 2-D shapes as well. My 2-yr-old is not as advanced yet, but she is learning, and she makes simple towers. Great toy! I even like playing with it :)

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna Tiles are durable and imaginative fun!
Posted 12/6/2010 by Anna Scroggins
Rating: 5

My four year old son loves these magna tiles. We ordered them for him because his daycare had a set and it was his favorite toy to play with. My husband and I are trying to purchase toys for our son that we will enjoy playing with as well, as he is an only child and often wants us to play too. After having this for a little while I can say that both my husband and I both enjoy this toy as well as my son. This toy is truly worth the high price. They are very durable and allow my son to use his imagination to create houses and other structures. I know that these tiles will still be around for more children and probably even grandchildren in the future. I also love that these stack nicely for storage and are very compact.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 12/26/2009 by Soeren Steen Johansen
Rating: 5

A super toy. My kids of the age of 3,5 and 9 all play with it. I can only recommend it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 11/9/2010
Rating: 5

bought it to keep in Grandmas house. First houseguests--3 and 5 played with it for the 4 days they were here. I am planning on putting it out Thanksgiving to entertain the 11 children who will be here.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous for play and learning
Posted 8/21/2012 by Kirstin Hendrickson
Rating: 5

These are incredible. 18 month old loves them (even though she's below recommended age for product). Makes houses for her animal toys, etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Engrossed....
Posted 8/20/2012 by Catherine
Rating: 5

The Magna Tiles only arrived this morning, but the kids have been completely occupied for the last 3 hours building spaceships, rockets, houses and garages. I'll be interested to see if the popularity lasts, might post another review in 3 or 4 months time, but so far this toy is a WINNER!!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson Loves Magna-Tiles
Posted 8/16/2012 by Joy Chandler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

High quality materials. The bright, colorful shapes are inviting to touch (several adults in the family like to play with these, too!), and seem sturdy. The packaging suggests certain things to construct, but actually the toy lends itself best to open-ended play. I had originally thought to purchase a smaller set, as I wasn't sure my grandson would enjoy the toy--but I'm very glad now that I chose the larger set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 6/20/2011
Rating: 5

We ordered the 100-piece set for my daughter as a supplement to the original 32-piece set that she received for Christmas last year. We needed more because this has been by far her FAVORITE TOY for about 6 months now . . . she pulls out the magnet tiles every morning and builds with them before she does anything else.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 6/15/2011 by Tim Escobar - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Love this toy. My son loves it and I even like playing with it. It is so amazing to see the things he can build.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magna tiles clear
Posted 12/12/2010 by Jenny C
Rating: 5

My kids love these! we saw the 32-piece set a a friend's house. It seemed like they were pretty limited for building anything big (plus the kids were all fighting for the pieces). So I bought the 100-piece and I'm glad I did. These are quite expensive, but seem to be made of very sturdy durable material and seem like they will last a long time. the magnets make them much more "buildable" than many other building toys that we have, and the translucent colors are fun- they like the shine light on their structures in a darkened room.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna-Tiles
Posted 12/7/2010 by Kevin Buccellato
Rating: 5

We ordered this for our sons (3.5 and 1.5) after seeing how popular it was with the kids at their mixed-age Montessory daycare. When this "toy" is brought out by their teachers, it is literally used by EVERY child (ages 1.5-6) at their school - from the moment the day begins until pick-up time. My older son makes some really, really amazing things with the tiles, and I think that they all enjoy experimenting with how different shapes go together, how that affects the massing of the object they end up with, etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 12/6/2010 by wanda ely
Rating: 5

great toy. i expect it will span many years of interest. well made. tiles haven't cracked or broken yet. pieces snap together in a very satisfying way.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna tiles
Posted 11/5/2010
Rating: 5

Makes great geometric shapes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnatile Fun
Posted 11/4/2010 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My two boys (3 and 5) love the magnatiles. They use them to build runways, spaceships, caves, you name it! They are extremely versatile and allow kids to really use their imagination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna-tiles
Posted 11/4/2010 by BETTY
Rating: 5

I purchased these for my 3 yr old granddaughter. She loves them and plays with them all the time. She builds houses and towers for her little people, cars, etc. Her creativity is amazing! I highly recommend them for children of all ages. I purchesed the 100 pc. set the would do so again.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent open-ended toy for creative children!
Posted 10/30/2010 by Charlotta
Rating: 5

This toy is a Christmas present for my five year old son. Although he hasn't received it yet, I know he will love it and be excited by the new shape, feel and possibilities compared to the legos and kaplas that he already has and keeps enjoying year after year. Open-ended construction toys tend to bring out both concentration and creativity, the best recipes for rewarding play both individually and with friends. I also hope that his two year old little sister will be able to play side-by-side with this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for all ages!
Posted 9/6/2010 by Cathy from Rochester, NY
Rating: 5

I have given this as a gift to several children 2-3 years old. It is a building toy that kids can grow with, yet it is safe for their infant siblings because there are no chokeable pieces. Recently, a group of kids, ages 3-8, were playing with the set. They had set up a store and were selling their Magnatiles creations. I love seeing the kids creativity with this set!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 4/27/2010 by Laurie Katz
Rating: 5

This is an outstanding toy. This is our second set - added to a 30 piece because of its amazing building capacity and beautiful effect. My daughter wanted absolutely nothing else for her 11th birthday.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 12/27/2009 by Debbie Maloney
Rating: 5

i started noticing these tiles at some of the developmental school we were touring - and the kids seemed to love using them. my son really likes using them and it's a great play date toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 12/14/2009 by Andrea Amberg
Rating: 5

this is a really unique building set. my kids love it. Very durable and easy to clean too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 12/10/2009 by CMG
Rating: 5

This is our THIRD set of Magna Tiles. Our kiddos are 6 and we purchased them the first time when they were 2.5 years old. They have consistently played with these - from making ice cream cones to serve us as most recently a gigantic tower headed towards the ceiling. Alas, 150 pieces is not enough ... we purchasing more. This has to be one of the BEST investments we have made in their lives. So much "learning fun" as they create and recreate each time they play. Many other families have purchased after playing at our house.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 12/6/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very imaginative. Occupies child for long periods of time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 10/14/2009 by Kathleen Harrington
Rating: 5

Wonderful, imaginative toy!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of our most favorite toys ever.
Posted 8/14/2012 by Erin B.
Rating: 5

This is the second set of magna tiles we have bought. My kids love them and we found that we just needed more to go around. we have 4 kids, ages 9 down to 2 and they all play with them. The youngest loves building towers and knocking them down (and they haven't broken yet. they have withstood vigorous play over the last year). My middle boys build spaceships and cars for their little cars, which just makes me laugh. Our oldest daughter builds houses for her dolls. I love playing with them too! They are a great building toy - not as heavy as wooden blocks, easier to clean up then legos. I know they are pricey, but I tell all my friends that if they have money for christmas or birthdays, these blocks are a fantastic investment! The kids love them and they have held the kids interest for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc set
Posted 8/14/2012 by Carol Cotton
Rating: 5

This is the one toy that my son will play for hours with every day. And it's the one toy that all of his friends want to play with when they come over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 7/4/2012 by Linda Schmier - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson creates the most fabulous structures, incorportating his matchbox cars & little people. He loves making enclosed garages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing design!
Posted 4/9/2012 by MomInME
Rating: 5

We experienced these in a toy store when our 2 year old played with them non-stop for 30 min. Once Santa delivered them, our 4 yr old quickly took up the fascination on a whole different level. For 3 months straight, these are our favorite toy only 2nd to Lego and Duplo. Their favorite thing to build are "presents" where they fill a cube with treats and allow the receiver to smash it open. Durable, yes! Fun and will stand for years of fascination, most definitely.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Their favorite toy from Christmas
Posted 1/10/2012 by Sonja
Rating: 5

My 4 and 7 year old boys both love playing with these. (I think they are fun for adults to play around with too!). Yes, they are expensive, but it's worth the money for a toy that will last. The bright colors make it fun to sort, and the see through quality make it easy to see who lives in each "house." We build houses for toy characters, ramps for cars, towers, patterns, and random shapes. My older boy loves legos, but the younger one finds them difficult to work with still. These make it simple for him to enjoy building as well. I wish we had these a couple years ago, since even 3 year olds would like these tiles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 12/30/2011 by Angela Hale
Rating: 5

My son received this for Christmas and has played with the Magna Tiles everyday since! He comes up with all different kinds of things to build! Our entire family loves to play with him! Although they are pretty expensive, they were worth every penny!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 11/29/2011 by Ken Sabbbag
Rating: 5

It works really welland exactly as one would want it to. the magnets are sufficiently strong but not too strong for the kids. My 4 year old girl plays with it for ~30 minutes at a time crating castles, houses, rockets, and even a pen for her older sisters hamster in which to run. Sturdy enough plastic. Colors are OK.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna Tiles Are Great
Posted 11/27/2011 by Nathan Hurst
Rating: 5

It's a great open ended toy that has seen a lot of use over the years. My son got a set when he was 2, and he's now 5 and these toys are some of the few that have survived multiple cullings and abuse. They've been parking garages, angry bird towers, stages for stuffed animals, rockets, flowers, roads, and any number of things that he dreams up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent!!!
Posted 11/24/2011 by martha tamburino - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product is both intellectually and visually stimulating to my child. She has played with it every chance she gets. I will be purchasing another set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 11/1/2011 by Julie
Rating: 5

This is our second set of magna tiles. My kids really enjoy creating things with these and they are great for all ages. It was agreed that we needed more so I have ordered more for Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids of all ages LOVE them
Posted 9/11/2011 by Shannon Bass
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my daycare and the kids have been playing with them constantly. I have ages 2-13 in my daycare and all of them were drawn to them immediately.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Special Set of Building Blocks- Worth the price
Posted 9/8/2011 by Aaron Field
Rating: 5

Our 4 year-old daughter really enjoys these. She first played with them at preschool and one day we saw her in action and decided to research the toy. We hesitated for a while before purchasing because of the jaw-dropping price tag, but we knew they were the best building set we had seen and had already wasted money on multiple building sets that were truly garbage (pieces would fall off immediately as you built) and weren't all that inexpensive anyway. So, given that we weren't going to get a quality set unless we shelled out the money, we decided to just buy it. Our girl likes to play with her daddy and build towers, rockets (model on the box), castles, stages, houses etc. She will also play by herself. One favorite thing to do is put small toys and dolls inside what she builds. She likes to tell everyone about her Magna-tiles and lugs them everywhere to show them off. All in all a good purchase, though if anyone would just sell them at $20-40 less, we would be far more inclined to buy a second set and recommend them to others. It would also be nice if there was an add-on translucent set with some more unusual, special pieces like there is for the solid colored set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 9/8/2011 by Felicia Goldberg
Rating: 5

This has been great! Both of my kids love playing with these! Lots of fun! Highly recommend!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 6/9/2011 by theresa stallone
Rating: 5

more ordered because the grand kids love them so much

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good investment piece
Posted 6/2/2011
Rating: 5

Our 6.5 y.o. son requested this item after playing with them at school. So, we knew he already liked it (which matters if paying this much for a toy). Definitely get the 100 piece set--if you don't you WILL want/need more pieces. He's very creative with this toy. He incorporates other toys such as cars/trucks with his structures. Nice colors. He self-selected the clear see-through pieces rather than the opaque set. Made well; have no worries of the magnets coming out. We like playing with it too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 5/18/2011 by Roberta Palmer
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my 4 youngest grandsons -- 2 - 5 years old. All of them absolutely LOVE them. When they are here, they play most of the time with them. Great fun to watch. Because we live in a very "hot" climate in the summertime, it is wonderful to have something for them to be creative with during those long, hot days when outside play is very limited.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 4/28/2011 by Julian Miles
Rating: 5

Magna Tiles are great fun for my toddler, and also fun for my 8 year old Niece and my 6 year old Nephew. They are durable, fun to use, amd educational.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy, that will grow with your child!
Posted 4/21/2011
Rating: 5

This product was purchased for a three year old, who has increased his imaginative play and desire to build! Overall, this toy is a great LONG TERM toy, so our family feels it is a great value. My husband and I enjoy playing with it as much as our son, and when he has friends over to play it is always a hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 4/14/2011
Rating: 5

My kids can play for hours

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of the best toys I've seen
Posted 3/28/2011 by Nadezhda Anikeev
Rating: 5

This toy is suitable for almost every age. Babies like to watch buildings erected by their siblings or parents. 2-3 are helped in building their own structures since pieces stick together via magnets. Older one(including adults) are entertained through building more complex structures and experimenting with shapes other than rectangular .. the only limit being that sometimes you need a 3rd set (yes, we have two already)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc set
Posted 3/21/2011 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Children love the magna tiles. We were given the opportunity to borrow a set from another pre-school program. The teacher set the tiles up as a small group activity, the children couldn't wait for their turn. We purchased a set for the school and would like to purchase additional sets for the other classrooms. Like the storage bag!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna Tiles Clear Colors
Posted 3/8/2011 by Joyce Hansen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Loves to stack them up and make all sorts of prehistoric creatures out of them. Great fun for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best toy ever
Posted 3/3/2011 by Beth Marshall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Not only do children love this product, but it's the best material I've seen that support children's early experiences with shapes and geometry. The youngest child just stacks and carries them around. The oldest delights in making space ships, cubes, apartments for their dog, etc. You won't be disappointed with this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 2/10/2011 by David Hoyer - FRIEND
Rating: 5

An excellent toy for young boys. The variety of shapes really helps and lets them use their imagination to create new things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 1/4/2011 by Elizabeth Gallo
Rating: 5

So much fun and limitless design and play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magna tiles were a hit!
Posted 1/3/2011
Rating: 5

Great for learning shapes and colors, building structures, and the tiles are very durable! I debated on the purchase b/c of the price, but the hours of play my child is getting out of this toy, has been worth the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 12/28/2010 by abby jakowski
Rating: 5

This toy is the best one we have ever had. These tiles can become anything from an ice cream cone to a runway. I find I even have a hard time not messing with them when I'm sitting down next to a stack! They have all three of our boys (5,2,1) enthralled!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 12/28/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought Magna-tiles for my grandchildren after I saw how much my nursery school class loved playing with them. They provide children with imaginative options as well as creative and scientific experiences.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Toy Ever
Posted 12/21/2010 by Kate Veiner
Rating: 5

This is the best toy. We have one set already and just purchased a second. My 2 and 4 year old play with them everyday. In fact, it is really the only toy that gets consistent play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 12/20/2010 by Judith Reibel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This set of magna-tiles was purchased to add to a first set, bringing our total to 200 for bigger and better constructions. We may need more soon!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 12/19/2010 by Rana Cuccia
Rating: 5

Both of my children - ages 2 and 4 play with these and are really creative with them. I have friends that also have kids from ages 5-8 that love them too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 8/11/2010 by Marilee Cosgrove
Rating: 5

Fabulous, cannot purchase enough for our preschool through 6th children. Fabulous for the light table, or in the block area, outside with the light variations, wonderful opportunity for inquiry.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Young Builder in Action
Posted 8/5/2010
Rating: 5

We saw this product at the pre-school, and the children created rockets, storage sheds, castles, and more. We needed to have this at home too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Had the small qty pack, love the 100 size
Posted 8/4/2010
Rating: 5

We have a 4 year old girl and twin 2 year olds (boy and girl) and they enjoyed the first set of Magna Tiles I purchased about a year ago, but since there were only about 20 in the box (and they were all sharing them) they would run out of tiles. Although expensive, I bought the 100 pack since I was really impressed at the type of play the toy encourages. My son builds garages and puts his cars in them, my older daughter builds buildings (yesterday a stadium), and my younger daughter likes to put similar shapes together and group the pieces. 100 tiles is now enought for them all to sit at the table and play with them together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 7/26/2010
Rating: 5

Both my 2 and 4 year old play with these tiles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnatiles Rock
Posted 5/31/2010 by Jamie LaFollette
Rating: 5

Magna-tiles are a lot of fun. I run a small museum and kids love to play and make designs and structures with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 4/2/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

All I can say is that all of my Grandchildren (ages 5 - 11) LOVE THEM!!! Promotes Good interaction, problem solving, and team building across all ages (including the Grandparents!) I have already bought two sets and I may have to buy more - because we just keep on building!!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna Tiles
Posted 3/28/2010 by Carolyn Nicholls - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A marvellous, adpatable, imaginative building set that gives children many hours of interest. The translucent tiles are particularly attractive, since the light shines through them and enhances the colours. The various shapes are useful Mathematically, for teaching tesselation and making nets for cubes etc, giving children good, investigative experience of shape and of visual spatial relationships. Very satisfying, and easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 3/3/2010 by J. Wang
Rating: 5

My 3 and 5 year old sons love them. They love buiding towers and houses with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Developmental Toy
Posted 2/15/2010
Rating: 5

We love the magna-tiles. We purchased a set for our 3 year old son after he fell in love with a set his cousins had. Magna tiles quickly became a daily favorite and we ended up purchasing a 2nd set to accommodate his desire for larger creations! My only con is we wish they had more equilateral triangles and less small squares.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 12/27/2009 by Diana Bigelow
Rating: 5

We gave this to our 3-year old grandson. He loved it, played with it all day Christmas, more or less to the exclusion of his other toys. He is entering the "construction phase" and the Magna-tiles were just right on the scale of easy-difficult.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna-Tiles
Posted 12/13/2009
Rating: 5

My children (3 & 5) love the magnatiles. They reach for these toys everyday and build garages and animal homes. It is fun to see their imagination and building skills grow.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 12/10/2009 by Lisa Mazzella
Rating: 5

Magna Tiles are the one toy that my kids play with over and over again. The possibilities are endless and they are thrilled to have 100 more to play with!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 6/20/2013 by Reni King
Rating: 5

Magna-tiles are wonderful and worth the money. My boys (age 3 + 5) will not stop building incredible creative structures.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for kids of all ages!
Posted 9/29/2012
Rating: 5

Solidly constructed. We have three kids (6, 4 & 2 years) and they play together with this toy collaborating on new shapes & designs.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 9/18/2012 by nicci burrell
Rating: 5

These are great manipulatives for our preschool aged children. They live using them on our light tables to build creative structures.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome product and great service
Posted 11/5/2013 by Tracy - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The magnatiles arrived yesterday and my kids have only stopped building with them for food and when I made them go outside to play for an hour. My almost 6 year old cannot put them down and is making rocket ships, space stations, houses and other buldings. My 3 year old is having problems getting enough pieces away from his older brother to make anything, but when he does he's making 2D shapes and simple 3D shapes. My almost 6 yr old loves that they're transluscent too because they look so nice building in sunlight.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 6/19/2013 by Becky Briesacher
Rating: 5

My son already played with Magna-tiles at school but complained when he didn't get enough time to finish his building before I picked him up. This is an expensive toy but I am impressed with the quality and it is so beautiful. Everything my son makes with Magna-tiles looks like art. This is a toy I don't mind having out on the table.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna tiles.. Great!
Posted 6/13/2013 by Leyden Hane - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

These are great for any age....even as an adult, I enjoy building with these blocks. The opportunities are endless!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 6/10/2013 by Paula Flores-Viscovich
Rating: 5

I wanted to encourage my daughter to build, and this is the toy that has motivated her the most.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted TODAY by Kim W.
Rating: 5

Both my boys ( ages 6 & 11) LOVE playing with these!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MagnaTiles
Posted TODAY by Christine Barry
Rating: 5

Very sturdy Very attractive

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 14 days ago
Rating: 5

Great toy for building ans imagination- I have two boys and it is a close second to Legos.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Building Tools
Posted 15 days ago
Rating: 5

Both of our children (Boy - Age 3 and Girl - Age 6) really enjoy building with these. The magnets stick together well and they are easy for the kids to use. This is a great toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandmother
Posted 19 days ago by Barbara Scheese - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I used Magna Tiles as an elementary school teacher for years. I set up specific activities to be completed as a center. The children loved them so much that when my grandson turned 3, I bought a set for him. He absolutely loves to build and use his imagination and this is the perfect gift. He won't put them down and he even convinced his preschool teacher to order a set for school!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 26 days ago by Patricia T
Rating: 5

My daughter has enjoyed playing with this and likes to build large structures. She has asked for a second set of 100 pieces so that she can make a whole city made of Magna tiles. I like the size and simplicity of the pieces, and they are easy to store.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrific!
Posted 7/30/2014 by Liz
Rating: 5

Kids are constantly clamoring to build stuff. Expensive but worth it. I think if I had this, I would have gotten a better grade in geometry! I'd love to get another set, maybe from Santa.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna tiles
Posted 7/28/2014 by Julie Cubbage
Rating: 5

very happy with this product. My kids love the set at school and wanted some at home as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Manga tiles
Posted 7/23/2014 by Kimberly Ferris
Rating: 5

My 4 year old received the smaller set of magma tiles for his birthday in February and it's been the only thing he plays with constantly. We recently decided to purchase the 100 set of tiles for him since he plays with them so much. He's beyond excited building towers, cathedrals, houses for his stuffed animals, and anything else his imagination comes up with. I love hearing him say things like "I needed to build a better foundation" when his buildings topple. We also use them to learn about different shapes; such as the names for the different triangles, how to make cubes, tetrahedrons, pentagons, hexagons, etc. I can't say enough good things about this product. Oh- as a parent I will say it's quiet! Always a plus in my book!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnificent Magna-tiles
Posted 7/19/2014 by CRYSTAL A SMITH
Rating: 5

My son had been playing with these tiles at school since he was 3. It's the one toy he's consistently using when I pick him up. He absolutely amazes me with what he creates and how quickly he can put things together. He's almost 5 and plays with them often. He had a really cool rocket ship put together within 5 minutes of opening the box! Excellent value, durable, will last through the years if growing, endless possibilities for hands on creativity!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of the best toys ever
Posted 6/23/2014 by Craig Love
Rating: 5

I have two girls, aged 3 and 4, and this is easily one of their favourite toys. it is right up there with Lego/Duplo, paper and colouring pencils, and their Mickey Mouse play-tent in terms of use. I bought the 100 piece set for Christmas 2013 and they have played with it pretty much every day since then. Some of the structures and shapes they make are both impressive and surprising. It is also a toy they can share while using - though they still manage to fight over it sometimes. Oh well. I have now bought extra sets with new shapes so they can build 'big, big castles', and it has also become my go-to gift for relatives' kids in that age group. Heck, I have to admit, I play with it myself.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 6/17/2014 by jacquelyn gonzalez - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought for brother and sister to share. She is 6 and he is 4. Both have enjoyed and feed ideas off of each other. He plays well alone and also parallel. Both work well together sharing - I am glad that I bought the 100 piece set.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love these!
Posted 4/24/2014 by Heather
Rating: 5

My 2 and 3 year olds play with these for hours! Totally worth the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 4/21/2014 by Gina Rioch
Rating: 5

My 5 year old and 3 year old sons received MagnaTiles as an Easter gift and love playing with them. We will be purchasing more sets in the future. The 100 piece is a great start, but two busy boys will definitely need a lot more!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna-tiles
Posted 4/15/2014 by Therese Phares
Rating: 5

Our twin granddaughters (2 1/5 years) have these at their daycare and love them so now they have them at their grandparents house also.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna tiles clear
Posted 3/26/2014 by Lisa Collins - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

this toy was bought for an after school program aged 7-10. The children like the new challenge of constructing with the magnetic tiles, we also have a 'light bright' that we put a white sheet on the surface so the constructions have the light shining through them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magna tiles 100 piece set
Posted 3/17/2014 by rdcmom
Rating: 5

I had the 32 piece starter set for about 6 months and while my 2 year old son played with them it was not until I finally invested in the 100 piece set that I saw his creativity and building obsession take full flight. Needless to say all the adults seem to be as obsessed as the children with these tiles. I am excited for this to be a toy that will have a long life and for my daughter to enjoy these as well. Plus who doesn't enjoy teaching their two year old the difference between an isosceles and an equilateral.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!!
Posted 1/22/2014 by Jen S.
Rating: 5

This is an excellent toy. My 2 year old daughter plays with these tiles at her Montessori preschool and her teacher said she always gravitates toward it. So, we tried it out at home and see the same result. We have the tiles on our coffee table and she is constantly building and arranging them. Since they are magnetic they can guide her basic building some of the time. She enjoys making towers but also just creating different patterns and designs with the tiles. It is great to watch her fit the pieces together to create. Would recommend this wholeheartedly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna-Tiles (100 pc set)
Posted 1/15/2014 by DAVID J FINKEN
Rating: 5

Second Set!! Two granddaughters (ages 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 )play with them so frequently, and they run out of tiles to build things!! had to get this additional set so they could expand the things they are building!! Great item!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Only toy played with daily after Christmas
Posted 1/7/2014 by Denise
Rating: 5

We have a 9 year old boy and 4 year old daughter. It is one of the few toys they ever play with together. We will be buying more as they fight over the one set we have. There are not quite enough pieces to satisfy both their building needs. I am so happy to have found a toy they will play with for years to come. Even my 17 year old nephew played with them!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Magna-Tiles!
Posted 12/10/2013 by Kimberly Saur
Rating: 5

As an educator, I have seen children engaged with Magna-Tiles in early childhood classrooms for years. At home, I couldn't wait to setup our own "light table" (a.k.a. my old overhead projector) and get some Magna-Tiles for our toddler. She's been loving them since opening her first set on her second birthday; she's now almost three. Children of all ages who visit our home are immediately drawn to the light table and Magna-Tiles and play with them, while interacting with each other, for long periods of time! Our daughter loves them so much, she couldn't wait to tell Santa, "I need more square blocks that shine so I can build a taller house!" Educational and entertaining!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 11/12/2013 by Diana Lilja
Rating: 5

I already have a set of magna tiles. I work with children and it is definitely the favorite of all my toys. It is a little pricey, but worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 11/11/2013 by Rachel Dick
Rating: 5

My daughter enjoys this toy immensely! It is so fun and educational too. Toy is sturdy and we'll built. We are huge fans!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 10/30/2013
Rating: 5

Male and female interaction with this toy during center time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 10/24/2013 by Helen Vavrick - OTHER
Rating: 5

Creativity and much use of planning what to make. Would like more to build BIG BIG BIG. I love watching her rearrange and plan.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna Tile 100 Pc Set
Posted 10/22/2013 by Springfield School District RE-4
Rating: 5

Our Pre-K classroom is 2:1 boys to girls. We had the 32 pc set and it was used every day. So we ordered the 100 pc set from Fat Brain.com. It has become our new classroom mantra... (from the Batman theme).... "We want nananananananananananananan FAT Brains!" The kids love them, work with them daily, and build their own creations as well as follow technical illustrations. Today two students loaded all 132 pieces into a toy semi and told me "We have an oversized load!" Don't be fooled... the girls are building with them right alongside the boys!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 10/15/2013 by Jeannie
Rating: 5

I bought these for a nephew of mine and he loved them! I bought them this year for my other nephew, who is hard to buy for since he has everything. This is definately a winner! I had my doubts at first, but I guarantee, the kids will love them!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boys Magna Tiles
Posted 9/17/2013 by Chris Tomaszewski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the 3rd set of Magna Tiles I have purchased for my twin grandsons. When we went on a family vacation this past summer, they brought their Magna Tiles with them. They played with these for literally hours. In fact, we were not allowed to go to lunch until Cooper completed building his "whatever" project. Their imagination is endless with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 8/14/2013 by Jeffrey Spector - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great toys for boys and girls. Two grandchildren, one male and one female, both love the blocks and each uses them in different ways! Their parents, male and female, also love to build with these blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

loved by all ages
Posted 7/14/2013 by dara jameson
Rating: 5

I have kids in my house of all ages (13 to 3). they all play with the magna tiles. they are sturdy. they have strong magnets and can do surprising things. some kids just build, some kids organize by color, some kids build designs on a magnetic board. they have been washed due to a spill and are just fine. no water seeped in. they have also been stepped on by big dogs and adults and have not cracked.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnatiles
Posted 7/14/2013
Rating: 5

Great creative building toy for my 5 year grandson

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna Tiles are wonderful
Posted 5/16/2013
Rating: 5

My four-year-old son requested the Magna tiles for his birthday; his pre-school classroom has them and he wanted to play with them at home as well. He has been building rocket ships. We ordered the 100 piece value pack and am glad we did because he uses every piece, and also has fun counting each shape and adding them all up to make sure they equal 100. My son usually plays with his trains and tracks for a good chunk of the time he is home, but since the magna tiles arrived three days ago, he has not stopped playing with them. This is the longest time he has gone without pulling out his train sets.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 5/16/2013 by Melissa Brooks
Rating: 5

We had a small 32 pc set, and the kids always played with this. For a birthday we decided to add the 100pc set as this was the one toy the kids play with daily, even before school! Magnatiles are great for kids using the imagination, learning about magnets, and using small motor skills to build great things. LOVE this toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative toy for boys and girls!
Posted 5/15/2013 by Linda S. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The creative possibilities are endless!! Works for 3 year olds and up. Allows different age kids to play together. You 'll end up buying more than one set and feel good that you did! Kids incorporate their cars, dolls, Legos and more in their design, whether its a house, a fort etc.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Endless possibilities
Posted 5/15/2013 by Ellen
Rating: 5

Our child's day care/preschool has Magna-Tiles in all of their classrooms for ages 1.5 to 5 years, and these are among the favorite toys for children across the entire age range (and beyond; adults love them, too). It has been fascinating to watch how the children play with them differently at each age-- starting from simply stacking up the squares and building tall towers at age 1.5 to creating little houses at age 3 to designing elaborate cities and multi-level structures at age 5. Not all of the children love playing with Magna-Tiles, but I would estimate that >90% do, and those that do play with them for hours nearly every day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna-Tiles review
Posted 5/13/2013 by Dennis Hanson
Rating: 5

Awesome product. Our grandson comes up with amazing building designs all on his own.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Creative Toy
Posted 3/18/2013 by Pwicks
Rating: 5

This is a very durable toy with many uses! My kids build big geometric creations and also use them with other toys by building barns (for the farm animals) houses (for the people) and garages (for the cars)! They play with them for hours and have to be given time limits when the want the whole set to themselves. Little flashlights with these tiles are BIG fun too! Even the baby is safe with them as no small parts! BTW - I got the idea to purchase these from the special needs classroom I work in. ALL the kids in the classroom LOVE magnatiles!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These are the best!
Posted 3/14/2013 by Emily S.
Rating: 5

This was our second purchase of a 100 piece set of Magna Tiles. We have four children between the ages of 3-10 and they are played with by everyone. We now have 200 Magna Tiles, and they are played with every day. They are a wonderful, sturdy, open ended toy. The possibilities are endless. My children build houses, towers, train tracks, jails, castles, swimming pools and more. They are fantastic. They are expensive but worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So fun!
Posted 3/11/2013 by Jodie Menz
Rating: 5

My kids, ages 2 & 4 love these! We had a 32 piece set & then I got them another 100 piece set. They are so creative with these! A toy worth the investment!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 3/5/2013 by joan shanas
Rating: 5

Great idea in toys. I will be ordering another for another grandson soon.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 2/26/2013 by Angela
Rating: 5

I bought this set for my 5 year old son and 3 year old daughter. They absolutely love it! And I love the tiles too, because of the open-ended nature of the toy. I would highly recommend these as gifts!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fanatastic !!
Posted 1/21/2013 by mary Nazemi
Rating: 5

This is such a great quality toy. Very high quality. people who come to our house go right to this and play for hours. (even adults)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT INVESTMENT
Posted 1/21/2013
Rating: 5

CONSTRUCTED WITH GREAT QUALITY AND IS WORTH EVERY DOLLAR SPENT

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set
Posted 1/17/2013 by mm
Rating: 5

kids 4 and 2 love love this

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03