Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Book Lover Magnetic Poetry Kit > Customer Reviews
Book Lover Magnetic Poetry Kit
0

4 Star reviews of Book Lover Magnetic Poetry Kit by Magnetic Poetry

Return to Book Lover Magnetic Poetry Kit product information...

Book Lover Magnetic Poetry Kit has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.55

Product review of Book Lover Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 3/21/2011 by Anita Bowser - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

We bought this for the teens in our creative writing group at the library. They have spent a lot of time forming poems & interesting phrases. Our library walls are metal & so the magnets stick to the wall in the teen department. The kids really enjoy these magnets!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Books Have Words...Many Words
Posted 2/6/2007 by Sarah LeClair
Rating: 4

I purchased several sets of Magnetic Poetry to inspire creative writers and continuing dialogue with my restless, hormonally-charged high school juniors. I was surprised how few really interesting and descriptive words were part of the Book Lovers set! There were many broad genre words: adventure, romance, and the like. There are non-words such as "&" to string your ideas together. I craved vivid words that would inspire my students to use specific and compelling verbs in their writing. Nevertheless, the set delivers what it promises. If you love magnetic poetry and the joy of manipulating these tiny creations around to take you places or juxtapose thoughts that have never connected in your brain before - this is a fine set. If you want to go BEYOND adventure, though, this one isn't for you... (Regarding other Magnetic Poetry sets: one might (or might not) be surprised to learn that the high school set has words such as "locker," or that the college set contains "tequila," "dorm," "drunk," and "naked.") -(You may opt to remove these tiles beforehand.)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Book Lover Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 3/22/2007 by Dawn S
Rating: 4

Exactly as described. Great fun, inspiring, and very interactive! Our family put the magnets on the inside of our back entry door and creates sentences/phrases/notes to each other daily. Very good product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More punch for your poetry!
Posted 3/24/2005 by Karen Shirron
Rating: 4

I bought this kit to supplement the basic poetry kit which had taken over the side of our refrigerator. We kept finding we needed more words, bigger words. Some rebels had taken to "cutting and pasting" to create the words they wanted. This kit has added greater depth and even more silliness to our family poetry board. Visitors often stop to read what is currently up, and to add their own magnetic two cents. Good product! Keep making more--more verbs, more word endings, more tenses.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun words, needs support
Posted 10/7/2005 by crossword geek
Rating: 4

The Book Lover Magnetic Poetry Kit was a nice addition to my magnetic poetry collection, and offered a number of useful words not found in other collections that were either too specific (various animal lover collections) or too generic (the original and its sequel). To really make this collection work for you, though, you need a basic collection like the Original Magnetic Poetry kit to complement it. The Book Lover kit breathed some new life into the phrases from the Original Magnetic Poetry kit on my fridge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Book Lover Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 4/24/2005 by Nathanael J. Thompson
Rating: 4

Some good words, but many words repeated from the original set. Some variant conjugations would've bee nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Performs as Advertised
Posted 1/4/2005 by Phillip Muldoon
Rating: 4

Good product. Good quality, and good selection of words. Did enjoy this product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Book Lover Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 6/30/2005 by Bonnie Green
Rating: 4

I was pleased with the item. It was purchased as a graduation gift.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02