Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words > Customer Reviews
Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words
0

4 Star reviews of Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words by Magnetic Poetry

Return to Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words product information...

Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words has been reviewed 38 times with an average rating of 4.58

Great Experience!
Posted 4/13/2010 by TracyV
Rating: 4

I have a four-year-old son who is learning to read. I was planning to make word flash cards until I saw these. We've had them about two weeks, and practice with the cards at dinner time as part of our "Dinner Time Family Games". He loves them! As he learns to recognize more and more words, we'll start making sentences.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Run Reading Aid
Posted 1/18/2010 by Liz N
Rating: 4

I ordered this as recommended by my son's reading tutor. The more kids are exposed to words, the better. It is a great way to introduce and use common sight words as creatively as you want to. Definitely more fun than flash cards or workbook pages. Helps to start building sentences, rhyming. Kids love to make silly sentences or stories. First Words word magnets are large which makes it easy to handle. Would recommend this to enhance the reading adventures of kids.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words
Posted 7/21/2008
Rating: 4

Great product for beginning readers. My three year old enjoys creating simple sentences on the fridge.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words
Posted 5/7/2008 by Trisha Johnson
Rating: 4

Product is very easy for kindergarten/first grade fingers to pick up and read. My only "complaint" is that I wish it had even more words. I guess we'll have to buy another set! :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Words
Posted 5/19/2011 by Karen Winford - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Great beginner set for learning to read, and for early poems.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words
Posted 10/29/2006 by Jen F
Rating: 4

I am a speech pathologist working in an elementary school. I love this product. The kids I work with enjoy creating silly sentences and poems with these easy to handle magneets. Now that my own child is in Kindergarten and learning to read, I wanted some for home use. I know that she will have years of fun with these magnets. Right now she is able to read some of the words, but in the years to come she can create her own messages with the words. My only complaint is that the words are limited. I purchased some plain white 1" magnet strips. When the kids I work with need a word that wasn't supplied, we write it down on the white magnet strip with a Sharpie.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Magnetic Poetry
Posted 8/22/2007 by Gwen Campbell
Rating: 4

I am a first grade teacher and I use these in my poetry work station. The students really like them, and so do I. The magnets give the students ideas for new poems and the words are common enough to copy exhisting poems. I think it would be helpful if the magnets were a little bit thicker, maybe with a layer of foam for childrens fingers. The thin magnets can sometimes be hard to pick up and handle with ease (their fine motor skills are still developing).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Tool
Posted 11/9/2006 by J Doyle
Rating: 4

This product is great for beginning readers. It provides endless opportunities and hours of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words
Posted 10/4/2006 by Amy Nimmo
Rating: 4

Fun. I think my husband has enjoyed it more than the kids. It makes learning fun and challenging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Must-Have for Budding Readers and Writers
Posted 10/1/2006
Rating: 4

A set of magnetic words are a must-have toy. The First Words set is great. It has plenty of words and the magnets and facing seem solid and durable. My only suggestion would be to add more of the most basic words, with several copies of 'a' 'is' and so forth.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice product
Posted 3/30/2014 by Beth Sanger
Rating: 4

The product is well crafted and appears as though it will last. I ordered this product for an adult who sustained a brain injury and has not re-learned how to speak yet. I bought the magnet words to help with communication but most specifically for "yes" and "no" answers and there aren't any yes or no magnets. I would have thought the two most basic words would have been included in the package and they weren't. This was the only down fall for the product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03