Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words > Customer Reviews
Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words
0

5 Star reviews of Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words by Magnetic Poetry

Return to Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words product information...

Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words has been reviewed 38 times with an average rating of 4.58

My rating of Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words
Posted 11/10/2011 by Sandra Adamiec - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well made product, easy to take from place to place. My granddaughter is almost 3 1/2. She is learning to read, knows all her sight words. So this is perfect to help her make sentences using sight words and adding new words in sentences while she manipulates them on the refrigerator door. It is great for teaching phonic learning of words. The more a child is working with words in any form is the best way for them to get their reading skills perfected. In my experience, with my own two daughters, if children learn to read by 4, they are so far ahead when they start school, it is incredible how they proceed in learning. Plus they will have a lifetime of love for books and learning. Reading is the key. Start with sight words.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words
Posted 1/24/2012 by Alisa Snead
Rating: 5

Our four year old has been working hard to learn new words as she learns to read. After reading a review about a family who plays a game with this anytime they sit down to eat, we thought we would try it! It is GREAT!! Every time we sit down to eat she asks us if she can learn a new word. Fabulous!! Small, compact, doesn't take up much space and is easy to use in learning those new words!! We put the new words out on a magnet board so she can keep practicing them whenever she wants!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 11/4/2009 by brandi vaughn
Rating: 5

I love this set on first words. My 4 year old couldn't wait to start saying the words. and I like the little book that comes with the words. IT gives you ideals on making poetry fun for the kids.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these magnets.
Posted 6/13/2009 by LMcVicker
Rating: 5

My 6 year old loves making silly phrases with these magnets. This toy has really motivated her to practice sounding out words, and it's helping her with sentence structure. Worth every penny!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Magnetic Poetry-First Words
Posted 1/30/2008 by Jodi Kosmin
Rating: 5

We love the magnetic words. Both my 4 and 8 year old sons play with them on the refrigerator. It is great for sight word recognition for the younger kids and making sentences for the older ones.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow, Fun Words
Posted 1/24/2008 by Donna Long - OTHER
Rating: 5

The kids in our church are going to be so excited when they see these on their magnetic board on Sunday. I love the bigger size. There were so many words in the collection!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Is Great For Earlier Readers
Posted 1/11/2008 by Megan Torrance
Rating: 5

I got this for my kindergarten daughter who is just now moving past the short purely-phonetic words and into 2-syllable words and sight words. This set has a great mixture of the two, and lots of fun. We combine it with other magnets we have. Right now, she likes to just add words in a big string and thinks its hysterical that she can read them all. The kit comes with an activity guide which has lots of great ideas. The word magnets are bigger than the typical magnetic poetry, which is a real plus.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun For Early Readers!
Posted 3/19/2007 by Kathleen
Rating: 5

This is a bigger sized, smaller word version of the original magnetic poetry. It is perfect for 5-8 year olds who enjoy expressing themselves. At the moment, one sentence on the fridge says "We are as big as a blue pig book." (!?!) Lots of giggles and also a great reason to learn to sound out some new words. Great product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kids magnetic poetry
Posted 10/10/2011 by suzanstrowe
Rating: 5

Again, used for my first grade class. Very useful and enjoyable

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 12/30/2007 by Kelly Reichenberg
Rating: 5

Our son just turned 6 and is in Kindergarten. We got him Magnetic Poetry - First Words. He's learning to read and this has been fun and a great support tool! He'll sit with me at the fridge and build sentences as long as I'm willing to "read" them all back to him!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words
Posted 8/8/2007 by Julie Stickney
Rating: 5

This is great for new readers and writers. My 1st graders love them and they love the idea even more that they get to read (and sometimes change) what others have written!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Words
Posted 1/18/2007 by Angela Lande
Rating: 5

This is exactly what I wanted. My son sits in front of the refrigerator for hours, making little silly sentences. He has learned to recognize many new words just since the weekend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What Fun!
Posted 11/9/2006 by Katie Davis
Rating: 5

This is a great product for kids learning their words and learning to form sentences. My kids will sit with me in the kitchen while I'm cooking and read the words and make up crazy and fun sentences...and they are so proud of themselves. I just bought another set for my daughter's Kindergarten teacher.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Are Addicted
Posted 10/6/2006
Rating: 5

The minute we put the words on the fridge, the kids were all over it. We have spent many hours arranging the words, reading them, and being silly. A great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words
Posted 10/5/2006 by Jennifer Wagner
Rating: 5

My students couldn't wait to open the package and start playing with the magnet words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words
Posted 9/26/2006 by Elaine Cunneen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Magnetic Poetry First Words were given to my 7 year old grandaughter. It was the perfect gift. I had purchased the Poetry Magnetic Stand earlier so she has a place to put all her words. I have seen her sit and play with the words and it has helped her recognize many, many beginning words. I know her teacher will be amazed at how much she has learned from First Words. I would recommend this to product highly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words
Posted 8/24/2006 by Sue Audi
Rating: 5

This is a great tool for my 7 year old. It helps with word building and sentence structure. A great learning tool that he thinks is just plain old fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this Made in USA toy!
Posted 7/2/2013 by Joe McCormack
Rating: 5

This toy is different and a great idea. It's a fun teaching toy, good for parents, teachers, or older siblings to interact with younger children. It's well made.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kids Magnetic Poetry - First Words
Posted 12/24/2012 by Kathlyn Avila-Reyes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was bought as a Xmas present and hasn't been opened yet, but I think this is an activity she will enjoy doing with her mother.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02