Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Kids Story Maker > Customer Reviews
Kids Story Maker
0

5 Star reviews of Kids Story Maker by Magnetic Poetry

Return to Kids Story Maker product information...

Kids Story Maker has been reviewed 62 times with an average rating of 4.50

A fun educational product
Posted 8/7/2008 by Mella Jusseaume
Rating: 5

I recently took my two children to the Boulder Museum of History, for a summer's day outing. The summer's almost over, and I'm still doing interesting things with them, while toning down the carnival/circus disney crazyness, and focusing on the educational/gearing up for back to school. The museum was great, but the part they loved best was the 'discovery room', and the metal circles on the walls, with the Story Maker words. They could've spent all day just there, so at home that night, I ordered this kit online. Sure enough, now that it's in, and on our walls on a metal magnetic board in the hallway, our hallway has become a fun place to play for them, my husband and I, and their friends.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Story Maker is Great!
Posted 12/1/2008 by Renee N.
Rating: 5

This product is great for my 1st grader that is learning to read. She is able to use the words to make her own stories that she can read. It is a great product to use on the fridge or on a metal pan in the car. I would highly recommend this product for any young reader.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great motivator for story writing
Posted 10/7/2009 by Jeanne Lenham
Rating: 5

My child loves to read and can read just about anything even though he is only 5. He is also the first of my 4 children to really enjoy trying to write sentences. This is a great tool for him because it helps him to "write" without having to think about spelling, spacing and hand writing. Each type of phrase or word is color coded so he can learn what verb, adverb, adjective and pronoun phrases look like, and as a result, will learn how to be a better writer. Use an 8X8 metal baking pan and this makes a great car activity. It's all magnetic so there is nothing that falls to the floor of the van.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kids Story Maker
Posted 10/20/2008 by Rhonda Jones
Rating: 5

Great for encouraging kids to be creative and explore their own story-telling abilities. Lots of fun.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for fun, independent activity time!
Posted 5/28/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased the Story Maker as a gift for my great-niece who is 6 years old. She is an avid reader, likes to write (and tell) stories and she's always looking for something fun to do during her at-home activity time. What a great medium for fostering creative writing skills! Story Maker makes writing fun and flexible - it's easy to 'guide' corrections in sentence structure - no erasers allowed!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Story Maker
Posted 12/3/2007 by Amy
Rating: 5

I bought this to use with my 1st grader even though the age was recommended as older. I like the idea that parts of the sentence are there, as I do not think he would have the patience to create very developed sentences if they were written in one word increments. The pieces themselves are a bit smaller than I hoped, but the product is so useful and engaging for him that it is not a huge issue.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kids Story Maker
Posted 6/14/2010 by Agata Skjold - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

As a teacher and a mother of three preschoolers I am absolutely in love with the Story Maker! What is more important , my kids love it! We live in Poland and so my bilinguall kids are surrounded by polish friends and family mostly. Finally they have toys they can relate to and learn from - in English! I truly believe it is the beginning of a beautiful friendship in between me and the Fat Brain Toys!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Item!
Posted 9/19/2006 by Tracy
Rating: 5

My 8 year old loves Kids Storymaker Magnetic Poetry. The words are broken down into colors which represent nouns, verbs, adjectives... Stories are being created daily!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kids Story Maker
Posted 9/19/2006 by Mary Jo
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son(s) immediately took to this toy. I also purchased the Magnetic Poetry Stand with Words. They combine the two to create both stories and poems.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Story Maker
Posted 12/29/2009 by amy hines
Rating: 5

Great toy. My kids 10 year old girl, 8 and 7 year old boy had great fun playing with this toy on Christmas morning. The made sentences together as they laughed out loud.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Story Maker
Posted 1/29/2008 by Barbara Evans - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I think this is an excellent product in that it is easy to manipulate and challenges the creativity of children. I like the fact that it packages small and can be used during travel and that it's magnetized so pieces are not easily lost.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for My Classroom!
Posted 9/24/2007 by Lindsey Thompson
Rating: 5

I bought the Kids Story Maker for my 6th grade classroom, and my students love it! They make hundreds of goofy sentences, poems, and stories with it. Many stay after school in order to have time to write more with them. How many products actually have kids asking to stay after school?

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teacher
Posted 2/14/2007 by Norma Harmtan
Rating: 5

This product is terrific! My students enjoy creating sentences. With each part of the sentence color-coded, they learn the different parts of speech! It makes a fun, educational, quick, and inexpensive learning station! Just what every busy teacher needs!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grest teacher's gift!
Posted 12/23/2005 by Jenipher Sutherland
Rating: 5

I purchased three of these to give to my children's classroom teachers and they have been a huge hit! My kids have reported that so many of their classmates have been clamoring to use them - and the teachers have told me how they have used them to get their student's creative writing "juices" flowing! I'm so pleased!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Storymaker
Posted 3/18/2005 by Susan Hurley
Rating: 5

Gave it as a gift to a dad for his 6 and 8 year olds - the whole family loves it!! I love it too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kids Story Maker
Posted 9/7/2009 by Nicole Davis
Rating: 5

Great Product. My students will love to use it!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 3/11/2005 by Renee Lewis-Trainham
Rating: 5

I think this is a great product. My 13 year old and 3 year old as well as myself have had lots of fun making up silly stories! I think it would be nice if they were a bit larger though - easier for a 3 year olds fingers to handle and easier for a tired old mom's eyes to read! Thanks for all the fun! We will be ordering more soon!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Promotes Language Skills
Posted 5/24/2007 by Sandy
Rating: 5

This is a very imaginative toy that is good for kids with strong language skills. A child can challenge him/herself while having fun. Educational toy that makes a nice gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Classroom Activity
Posted 4/10/2007 by Megan Wise - TEACHER
Rating: 5

My students have really enjoyed creating stories with this Magnetic Poetry Kit! They are getting very creative and strengthening their teamwork skills. I really enjoy reading what they write!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Special Education and Literacy Teacher
Posted 8/20/2006 by Pat Eaton-Foeppel - TEACHER
Rating: 5

Wonderful product. I am currently using it to help students build writing skills and expand word choice.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Teaching Toy!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Dennis Griffiths
Rating: 5

My niece loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kids Story Maker
Posted 3/11/2005 by Mary Campbell
Rating: 5

The order went very smoothly. We received the product quickly. My son is really enjoying forming sentences. This has been a great learning toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kids Story Maker
Posted 8/2/2009 by Sheryl L Blakemore
Rating: 5

I am a second grade teacher and bought it for my classroom. Kids haven't used it yet, but I know they will love it. It's a great product.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01